3rd March 2018, 12:55 PM

Should I apply for an Education Loan in Indian Overseas Bank to study in B.Tech? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?

Hello friends, kindly tell me about the interest rates which Indian Overseas Bank takes against education loan giving for B.Tech course? Also tell me this Bank is good for education loan? I will apply or not in this bank education loan?

1. How can I apply to get Education Loan from Indian Bank to study B.Tech? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?
  2. Interest rates in Andhra Bank Education Loan scheme for BTech course? -- [Most Discussed]
  3. Interest rates against an Education Loan of Rs. 8 Lacs in Indian Overseas Bank?
  4. Interest rates in OBC Education Loan scheme for BTech course?
  5. How much amount I will get in Bank Education Loan to study MS in UK? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?
  6. Interest rates charges against Education Loan by Andhra Bank for B.Tech course? Documents required to apply for Education Loan?
  7. Interest rates in SBI Education Loan scheme for MCA course?
  8. Can I get exemption in Interest rates of Bank Education Loan to study B.Tech being a ST candidate?
  9. Interest rates charge against Education Loan in Indian Bank to study in B.Pharmacy?
  10. Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in State Bank of India? Interest rates charges against an Education Loan to study B.Tech? -- [Most Discussed]
  11. Interest rates against an Education Loan in Karnataka Bank to study BTech?
  12. Procedure to apply for an Education Loan in Central Bank for B.Tech course? Interest rates charges? -- [Most Discussed]
  13. Interest rate charges against an Education Loan of Rs. 2.5 Lacs in Indian Bank?
  14. Interest rates against an Education Loan in State Bank of India to study BTech? -- [New]
  15. Interest rates charges against Rs. 4 Lacs in Bank Education Loan? How much time will it take to repay loan amount?
  16. Interest rates charged against Education Loan to study MS in Meteorology in Abroad?
  17. Interest rates in Syndicate Bank Education Loan to study BTech?
  18. Interest rates charge under State Bank of Bikaner & Jaipur Education Loan scheme?
22nd March 2018, 01:15 PM

Default Re: Should I apply for an Education Loan in Indian Overseas Bank to study in B.Tech? Interest rates charges against Education Loan?

Hello friends, kindly tell me about the interest rates which Indian Overseas Bank takes against education loan giving for B.Tech course? Also tell me this Bank is good for education loan? I will apply or not in this bank education loan?

Yes, you can apply for an education loan in Indian Overseas Bank (IOB) to study BTech course. You should have obtained admission to the BTech course in any recognized State/ Central Government Universities or colleges for getting an education loan from IOB. There is no margin money required for an education loan of up to Rs 4 Lakhs. For over Rs 4 lakhs, you have to pay 5% as margin money. You can contact any IOB branch for getting an education loan.
Interest rate for education loan in IOB is around 10.40% to 11.40%. Candidates can check any IOB branch near their place for more details regarding interest rates. The IOB website link is given Click Here