15th March 2012, 10:18 PM

Default Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

sir, i am studing mca 2nd year, i like to see my self as a cid officer. so sir plz giude me......
17th April 2012, 06:31 PM

sir i ma defence person can i join the cbi officer exam?
17th April 2012, 09:30 PM

sir i want to sape up my carrer in various assept of cbi or cid officer.
Plz reply my mail id [email protected]
3rd May 2012, 11:13 AM

how to join CBI /CID..? reply to.. [email protected]
5th May 2012, 03:29 PM

sir, myself Rintu Dutta and i'm from w.b. Right now am in bba-2nd,willing to be a cid officer. is their any possibility to be a cid officer? then what to do. pleas inform me. my contact no- 8981356733 and email [email protected]. plz inform me.
5th May 2012, 06:45 PM
romi_bal

CBI

The Central Bureau of Investigation is controlled by the Ministry of Personnel headed by the Union Minister who reports directly to the Prime Minister of India.

Qualifying Exam
Candidates who wish to join the CBI must write the Union Public Service Commission Examination.

1. Graduation with a minimum of 55% marks are eligible to appear for this exam.
2. Candidates who are applying for the UPSC examination must be citizens of India.
3. They must be at least 20 years at the time of applying. SC/ST/OBC candidates must be at least 30 years when they apply.
4. The candidates who qualify in the written test will be later called for a Physical Test and Interview.

CID

The Criminal Investigation Department is a crime detection agency under the Government of India. It was established on the 1st of April 1906. Those officers who work in this elite agency are known as Detectives or as CID officers.

Qualifying exam
Candidates who wish to join the Crime Investigation Department must appear in the Indian Civil Services examination that is held by the Union Public Service Commission.

Who is eligible to apply?

Their level of entry is determined by their qualification.
1. The minimum qualification required for a candidate to join as a constable in the CID is a pass in class 12.
2. If one aspires to join as a Sub Inspector, he/she should have cleared graduation. Graduation is the requirement for officer level post as well.
20th May 2012, 07:28 PM

Good Afternoon Sir/Mam ,

Myself Achal Nakra i want to join CBI and in need of your help.I request you to please provide me the proper guidance to apply for CBI.I am graduate and completed my degree in law,my degree is B.A.LL.B (HONS) IN 2009 but the only problem is my age and that is 26 now as just 6 months left for me to be 27 which is age limit to appear for exam as per your norms.But i can go to extent to apply in the exam now.So please sir its an humble request to please guide me on urgent basis to apply for the exam.My contact number is 91-9893948667 and my mail Id id [email protected] Sir i am waiting for your reply.

thanking you,

yours sincerely

Achal Nakra
22nd May 2012, 10:36 PM
Rahul Richhariya

Default How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

Dear Sir/Mam ,

Myself Rahul Richhariya i want to join CBI and in need of your help.I request you to please provide me the proper guidance to apply for CBI.I am graduate and completed my degree in Zoology,my degree is B.Sc,I am working with HDFC BANK based in Bhopal M.P. as RIC (Risk intteligance and Control ) Pls do the need full.My contact number is 91-9755054101 and my mail Id id- [email protected] Sir i am waiting for your reply.

Thanks $ Regards
Rahul Richhariya
24th May 2012, 08:28 PM

DEAR FRAIND
AM RAMA SHANKAR CHOUBEY FROM KAIMUR(BHABUA)BIHAR.AM STUDENT OF B.C.A 5TH SEM.AM REALY INTERASTED CID
PLS GIVE THE INFORMATION FOR THE WHAT IS PERSENT OF B.C.A IN JOINING CID.PLS CALL 8083430533.7277549562
4th June 2012, 05:05 AM
yudhveergvs

Hello friend

CBI: Central Bureau of Investigation

This is one of the Trusted Investigation group of India

But you have to undergo a long process as you have to write CSE(Civils Examination)in the integrated services of the CSE or there is one more method that is SSC(Staff Selection Committee exam) with this exam too

The Eligibility regarding age is 21-27 years

To get jobs in some of the important post of bureau

you should complete your graduation in criminology field

your degree must be from a recognized Indian University.

you can enter into CBI as Inspector but the high level jobs are obtained by IPS \officers only

SSC is also not a simple exam it also consists of 4 stages you have to clear all of them

Then only you will get placed in CBI department

Some times the candidates with LAW background also gets a chance to enter in to CBI Department.

this is all about CBI intake of Personnel

If you have any queries regarding this you can log on into
The official website for the exam SSC(Staff Selection Commission)Is

http://ssc.nic.in/SSC.html
21st June 2012, 12:32 AM

sir my name is subhassingh mujhe cid officar banana ha my cell no.o9045215939 mujhe form ke bare me jankari chahaye
10th July 2012, 09:51 PM

i want to become cid officer pls giv information regarding to this
10th July 2012, 09:52 PM

i want to become cid officer pls give information regarding this
10th July 2012, 09:54 PM

i want to become cid officer pls kindly giv the information regarding this
9th September 2012, 12:36 AM

AFTER DIPLOMA HOW WE CAN JOIN C.B.I OFFICE
PLEASE TELL ME. MY EMAIL ID;[email protected]
SIR
8th November 2012, 08:01 PM

I'm Tanmoy Karmakar. I have passed BCA in this year. I want to join CBI. Plz tell me the way to join. [email protected]
24th November 2012, 08:00 PM

good morring sir my name is manoj kumar verma i want to become cbi officer but i have no opportunity to becom cbi officer. give me a way. my id is [email protected] and my contect number is 9555604262
17th December 2012, 04:48 AM
1sumit

Exclamation Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

Originally Posted by BISWARUPYOGI View Post
ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CBI EXAM

To join CID you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CID exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test

You can also visit at the below web site for more information on CID
www.ssc.nic.in
may i know about Combined Graduate preliminary Exam
i mean date of exam ,what will be the post i mean inspector or senior inspector i.e,pay scale after clear. actually m b.tch in mech.
and i want to serve maa nation

23rd December 2012, 12:42 PM
sagar2212

Thumbs up Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

hi friend.............

CID - Criminal Investigation Department
CBI - Central Bureau of Investigation is investigation agency of India,

Recruitment of these post is done with written and Oral exams conducted by Staff Selection Commission and even UPSC too..

Candidate opting this field need to be very brave, hardworking, honest as well as tactful as he has to deal with so many high profile people..

This is a job of person with fire in him but that should be controlled by him and should be used as and when required during their raids and investigation judicially.

Eligibility criteria required to be CID/CBI :-

You should have a Bachelor degree of any stream.

Candidate must have attained the age of 20 years on 1st July of the year of examination and must not have attained 27 years of age on that date

Upper age limit relaxation of 3 years for OBC candidates and 5 years for SC/ST candidates

Physical Requirements

Height

For men -165cms.
For women -150cms
Height relax able for Hillsmen and Tribals: 5cms
Chest 76cms. with expansion

Eye-Sight (with or without glasses)

Distant Vision :6/6 in one and 6/9 in other eye.
NearVision:0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye
23rd December 2012, 05:09 PM
josh98

Hi friend.........

CBI stands for Central Bureau of Investigation.

To join in CBI you need to crack CGPE(Combined Graduation Preliminary Exam). This exam conduct by the SSC (Staff Selection Committee).

Qualifications of CBI:

To become an CBI officer you have to pass Bachelor degree course in any stream from recognized university.

Your age should be in between 20 to 27 years.

SC\ST 5 years relaxation & OBC 3 years relaxation.

Both male & female candidates are eligible to become CBI officer.

But you should be citizen of India.

Physical Standards:

Height- 165 cms

Chest- unexpanded-77cms

expanded- 82 cms

for more details

http://ssc,nic.in

All the best..........
27th January 2013, 04:37 PM
rajkirar

Smile Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

Originally Posted by SANDEEP891985 View Post
If you want to join as an officer in any of these departments, you must hold a bachelors degree in any discipline.

To join CBI as an officer, you will have to qualify Graduate Level Examination conducted by the Staff Selection Commission.

The minimum eligible age to apply for the exam is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 25 years.
On qualifying the exam conducted by the Staff Selection Commission, you will be appointed as Sub-Inspector in the CBI.

For further information, refer to the official website of SSC.
thank u sir
25th February 2013, 06:53 PM

sir -
my name is rajat jain i am 12 pass 2007 in mp bord persentage of mark =63.2 and greduatin cource in BCA
sir ha me CBI/ CID officer banana chahta hu please sir help me. what is requiredment of cid or cbi plz tell me my email id is [email protected]
26th February 2013, 09:04 PM

if any bank job expeience how it may help in becoming cid officer
10th March 2013, 07:44 PM

how many percentage required in bsc ? if I want to join CID ?
26th March 2013, 12:42 PM

sir,for joining in CBI department,ladies are eligible are not please tell me
29th April 2013, 09:44 PM

sir I am ramachandiran from TN i want to join cbi department how can i join please help me
30th April 2013, 12:01 PM
kapila Chaudhary

To join CBI or CID you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC (Staff selection commission)board every year.

Eligibility criteria to become a CBI or CID officer:-

Any graduate in any discipline from any recognized university can give the exam.
Age should be between 20-27 years.

Selection procedure includes written exam followed by personal interview.

Syllabus: - Part i- general test, general reasoning and intelligence, general awareness and numerical ability.

Part ii- english language, language comprehension, communication/ writing and ability test.

7th May 2013, 07:53 PM

sir' i am Gourav singh chauhan sir i have done graduation for bs.c (hndc) and i wanaa to join crime branch it's my dream to become cbi officer soooo i kindly request sir give me a any information for cbi exam how can pass out..maah e mai id _ [email protected]
15th July 2013, 11:35 AM

sir mera name pawan kumar swami h. mera abhi b.com 1 year chal raha h. please mughe CID /CBI officer banane ke all process meri mail id ([email protected]) par send kare.
16th July 2013, 02:07 PM

Respected sir/madam,
my name is vivek thapa,i am belong from nepali cast,i have completed my graduation with A/c honours,i am interested in join the cbi and cid,please help me sir/ madam to how to join a cbi and cid department.and sir/madam what exam i will attend to clear the cbi and cid department .
therefore i request you please help me ...............
my email [email protected]
17th July 2013, 04:47 PM

My Name is Nilesh patidar my education for high school passed for m.p.bord please acceped your c.i.d. ? Sir me aapko sikayt ka moka nhi duga please my email id [email protected] and my mobail n. 9752114947 odar n.9755198581, 9893067391
17th July 2013, 05:04 PM
amit89itbhu

Vivek/Pawan

you need to appear for Combined Graduate Level Examination conducted by UPSC

following is the eligibility for becoming CBI Officer

- You should be graduate from recognized college/institute
- you should have atleast 50% marks in your graduation
- your age should not exceed 25 years

If you have these eligibility then you are eligible.

Advertisement for the exam would appear in October in Employment News.

The exams test your skills such as

- General Intelligence and reasoning
- General Awareness
- Numerical Ability
- English comprehensive
- English Language
- Comprehension

19th July 2013, 02:41 PM

hi Beena here, i want to join for CID, can u inform me when ssc bord will call for exam.
[email protected] this is my mail id plz inform me.
7th September 2013, 10:58 AM
aryan5107241

Dear Khalid,

The Acronym "CBI" stands for Central Bureau of Investigation whereas "CID" stands for Central Investigation Department.

The Staff Selection Commission conducts the Combined Graduate preliminary Examination every year through which candidates like you can join the CID or CBI as an officer.

The Qualifications Required for Combined Gradute Preliminary Exam are :

## Educational Qualifications :

>> The candidate must have completed graduation in any stream from any recognized college/university.

>> The candidate must have secured a minimum of 50% marks in graduation.

>> Candidates in final year of graduation can also apply.

>> SC/ST Candidates get a relaxation of 5% marks.

## Age Limitations :

>> For General Candidates : 20-27 years

>> For OBC Candidates : 20-30 years

>> For SC/ST Candidates : 20-32 years

## Nationality :

>> The candidate must be a Citizen of India. OR,

>> A Subject of Nepal. OR,

>> A Subject of Bhutan.

## Physical Standards :

The Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam Pattern :

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
7th September 2013, 11:20 PM
anshu85277

Originally Posted by sanjay murmu View Post
hi i'm sanjay murmu frome jharkhand,i have ask the quetion that how to join as a officer in a cbi and cid (crime investigation department,how to join cbi or cid ofter 10th and 12th standard
CBI stands for central bureau of investigation, and CID stands for criminal investigation department

the staff selection commission conducts combined graduate preliminary examination for recruitment of cid or cbi

eligibility criteria for combined graduate preliminary examination :

must have completed from a graduation degree from a recognized college

must have scored minimum 50%

final year students can also apply for it

sc/st students are allowed 5% relaxation

age limit for exam :
minimum age limit for the exam is 20 years
maximum age limit is 27 years
3 year relaxation for obc students
5 year relaxation for sc/st candidates

must be a citizen of india

physical requirements :
height for male is 165 cm and relaxation for reserved
chest for male 77cm & relaxation for reserved
weight should be proportionate of height

hope this helps you to the extent you required

8th September 2013, 12:29 PM
A.prashanth yadav

DEAR FRIEND

If you want to join as an officer in any of these departments, you must hold a bachelors degree in any discipline.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR CBI EXAM

To join CID you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC board every year.

Those candidate are graduate from any recognized university with any discipline are eligible for CID exam.(Criminology)

But your age should be in between 20 to 27 years old.Age relaxation is provide for SC/ST/OBC category as per govt rule.

The maximum attempts for SC/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.

Also you must be in citizen in India.

The selection process is contain in two stage

In first stage written test:-

1)General question ---------- 200marks
2)English -------------------200 marks

In second stage you can faced an interview which is contain 100 marks.

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test

You can also visit at the below web site for more information on CID
www.ssc.nic.in

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!
8th September 2013, 03:23 PM
tash1907

Hi Friend....................

CBI-Central Beauru of Investigation

This Examination is done Once in a Year

Eligibility Criteria for CBI:

>> Should be citizen of India

>> Should have completed Graduation from Discipline University

>> Should have 60% marks in graduation

>> Age should be between 21-30 Years for General Candidates and 3 years Age relaxation for BC candidates and 5 Years age Relaxation for Sc/St candidates

Selection Procedure

Written Exam
Personal Interview

Physical Requirements for CBI

Height should be 164 CMS
Weight should be correlated to height
Chest Should be 80 CMS
Eye Vision should be 6/9
These are the Completely Details About join in CBI

Central Bureau of Investigation is the top most investigation agency in the country.It investigates the top and big cases in the country.For getting into that you need to write the exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission.

CID is one of the branches of state police. This branch comprise personals recruited from the state police itself and therefore, if you want to join it, you will need to be a part of the police department.

ELIGIBILITY FOR CID:

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION:

You should have a degree from a recognised university. Actually qualification will depend on the level you want to join.

1. For constables it is 10+2th standard

2. For SI and other officers it is graduation.

3. For SI/ Officer level you have to qualify competitive examination. you need to qualify civil services for entry in IPS you can get posting in CID.

AGE LIMITATION:

You should have age in between 20 yrs to 25 yrs.

RANKS FOR CID:

* Detective constable ( DC or Det Con )

* Detective Sergent ( Ds or Det Sgt )

* Detective Inspector ( DI or Det Insp )

* Detective Chief Inspector ( DCI 0r Det Ch Insp )

* Dectective Superintendent ( DSI or Det Supt )

* Dective Chief Superintendent ( DCS or Det Ch Supt )
23rd September 2013, 11:39 PM
y.nanditha @gmail.com

Unhappy Re: How to join CBI or CID as an Officer?

Originally Posted by iqqu_k443 View Post
how to join cbi or cid after 10th and 12th ?
hello sir/madam i want join CID so plz send sms or call this numbeResume

Y.NANDITHA
H.No. F.N.3rd floor,
Swarna palace.
Dammaiguda,
keesara(m) ,R.R DIST

Mobile:+9030134387

CAREER OBJECTIVE:

Looking forward to associate myself with an organization where there is ample scope and opportunity to share develop and contribute knowledge and skills for the overall development of organization served self.

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS:

• SSC completed in MEDHA HIGH SCHOOL, ECIL.
• INTERMEDIATE completed in ISO JUNIOR COLLEGE, TARNAKA,

•computer science eengineering (CSE)IN SAMSCRUTHI ENGG&TECHNOLOGY GHATKESAR

TRAITS:

• Self Confidence and Quicker Adaptability to a Process or Language.
• Impatient until the Task Accomplishment.
• Good Communication and interpersonal skills

PERSONAL PROFILE:

Name : Y.NANDITHA
Father Name : Y.VENKATESH
Date of Birth : 15/03/1993
Marital Status : Unmarried
Nationality : Indian
Religion : HINDU
Strengths : Hard working, Punctual.
Hobbies : Reading Books,
Languages Known : English, Telugu, and Hindi.
Permanent Address : Y.NANDITHA
H.No. F.N.3rd floor,
SWARNA PALACE
,Dammaiguda,
keesara(m) ,R.R DIST

DECLARATION:

I hereby declare that the above written particulars are true to the

best of my knowledge and belief.

PLACE:

DATE: (Y.NANDITHA)r 8099981042
23rd September 2013, 11:56 PM
y.nanditha @gmail.com

Y.NANDITHA
H.No. F.N.3rd floor,
Swarna palace.
Dammaiguda,
keesara(m) ,R.R DIST

CAREER OBJECTIVE:

Looking forward to associate myself with an organization where there is ample scope and opportunity to share develop and contribute knowledge and skills for the overall development of organization served self.

TRAITS:

PERSONAL PROFILE:

H.No. F.N.3rd floor,
SWARNA PALACE
,Dammaiguda,
keesara(m) ,R.R DIST

DECLARATION:

PLACE:

24th September 2013, 12:06 AM
Y.NANDITHA

Y.NANDITHA
H.No. F.N.3rd floor,
Swarna palace.
Dammaiguda,
keesara(m) ,R.R DIST

CAREER OBJECTIVE:

TRAITS:

PERSONAL PROFILE:

H.No. F.N.3rd floor,
SWARNA PALACE
,Dammaiguda,
keesara(m) ,R.R DIST

DECLARATION:

PLACE:

11th October 2013, 08:18 PM
Wegealtensina

Default It was and with me. We can communicate on this theme. Here or in PM.

In my opinion you are not right. I am assured. I can defend the position. Write to me in PM, we will discuss.
19th October 2013, 10:26 AM
Wegealtensina

Default It is a pity, that now I can not express - it is compelled to leave. But I will return - I will necessarily write that I think on this question.

Certainly. I join told all above. We can communicate on this theme.
15th November 2013, 10:04 PM
bafticistania

Default file_links[C:\Xrumer\Antispam\Neutral\en.default.txt,1,L]

The theme is interesting, I will take part in discussion. I know, that together we can come to a right answer.
16th November 2013, 03:39 PM
bafticistania

I think, that you commit an error. I suggest it to discuss. Write to me in PM, we will communicate.
17th November 2013, 09:38 AM
bafticistania

In my opinion you are not right. I can prove it. Write to me in PM, we will discuss.
20th November 2013, 05:54 PM

dear sir, now i am study 12th std. & I want to join CBI/CID officer. So how to do after 12 passing? Pls Sudgest me. my contact no 8758899011, [email protected]
22nd December 2013, 03:16 PM

what is the procedure to become a CBI officer after D.M.E?
15th March 2014, 10:48 PM

Dear Sir , I want to say you . I want to become C.I.D. officer . Myself is Mohammed Asif Chouhan S/O Mr. Shabbir Chouhan . Educational Qualification is B.Com. and B.Ed. Right now I am a perateacher belong to Madrsha Board. Mobile No. : 9829673745
29th March 2014, 12:51 PM

sir my name is gagan so im joining a crime branch so plz can u help me my e mail is [email protected]
29th June 2014, 12:52 PM

Sir I am a hsc pas student. I am working at marketing service at a telecoms company. But my aim to join cbi job .how to pasibu it. Please advise me