5th November 2011, 05:15 PM
dravid999

Default Re: List of all PSU companies in India and their Entrance Exams for Jobs

You can get the top 50 Public sector companies in the following link

http://media2.intoday.in/btmt/images/Public Sector.pdf

Well but the top 10 PS companies which recruit graduates are
Indian Oil Corporation
NTPC
BPCL
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited(BSNL)
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited
Bharat Dynamics Limited

7th November 2011, 12:03 AM
samspat

Default Re: List of all PSU companies in India and their Entrance Exams for Jobs

all PSU companies in India and their Entrance Exams for Jobs

1)NTPC
2)DRDO
3)ISRO
4)JTO e.t.c

7th November 2011, 01:07 AM
samspat

all PSU companies in India and their Entrance Exams for Jobs

1)NTPC
2)DRDO
3)ISRO
4)JTO
5)ONGC
6)IOCL
9th November 2011, 08:52 AM

is hindustan zinc limited is psu company?
15th November 2011, 08:16 PM

what is the syllabus for ece engineering for the psu exam.pls i want the answer
19th November 2011, 07:03 PM

sir,is there any reservation for sc candidates in psu companies?
19th November 2011, 07:22 PM

sir,is there any reservation in psu companies for sc candidates ?
22nd November 2011, 03:36 PM

I AM AN DIPLOMA MECHANICAL ENGINEER. FOR WHICH PSU COMPANIES CAN I BE ELIGIBLE TO APPLY?

ANKAN
24th November 2011, 06:13 PM
m.khushhal

Most of the PSUs Exams are over for this year.You can check for next year.Most importantly,appear in GATE and try to get a good score in it.Most of the PSUs as IOCL,NTPC,BHEL etc have set GATE as their qualifying written exam and has abolished their own written tests.After few months we may find other PSUs also doing that.So a good score in GATE is essential.There are stiil some PSUs which conducts their own exams.Syllabus is same as that of GATE and there will be more emphasis on non technical part(i.e. reasoning or aptitude or current awareness etc) than GATE.You can check about details of govt sector jobs from frshersworld.com or follow employment news.
12th December 2011, 05:31 PM

minimum CGPA required fr it??
17th December 2011, 06:37 AM
mani shankar tinku

what should the % in b.tech for appling in psu?????????
minimum of 60% has to be required to sit in the entrance exams
17th December 2011, 10:51 AM

helo sir , i got above 65% marks in b. Tech, but i dont know about psu . Plz tell me What is psu ? Why required them ?
28th December 2011, 04:17 PM

sir, i have 5 years experience in pharma marketing.Now i m looking to psu marketing.so if it is possible give me the details.
29th December 2011, 10:14 AM

i have back in 3rd sem . can i sit in the entrance exam of psu companies. now i am in 3rd year
29th December 2011, 03:49 PM

may i know dip engg eligible for psu exam's plz rply soon
18th January 2012, 04:30 PM

can i get a job through psu with 55% in my BE(electronics and communication)?
my email [email protected]
29th January 2012, 12:36 AM

which PSU offers computer science engineer?
please reply on [email protected]
thank you Sir!
30th January 2012, 03:28 PM
tl.com

There are following navratans in india:
Bharat Electronics Limited
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited
Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited
Coal India Limited
GAIL (India) Limited
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited
National Aluminium Company Limited
NMDC Limited
Oil India Limited
Power Finance Corporation Limited
Power Grid Corporation of India Limited
Rural Electrification Corporation Limited
Shipping Corporation of India Limited
7th February 2012, 10:09 PM

sir i have less then 60% in 10th.can i apply to any psu....i m final yr student of b.tch in comp science...
sir pls send me the name of companies in my id...([email protected])
16th February 2012, 09:51 PM

l want to know about isro.
Plz tell me in detail.
25th February 2012, 11:38 PM

sir i want 2 know that in psu exam almost most of company taking separate exam or not...nd one more thing both have a same syllabus or different..example bhel. Shel or ntpc.. Pls suggest me..
1st March 2012, 01:03 PM

SIR, can i get in psu's ..if i have not gained 65%.....
plz send me the list of psu...which takes less than 65%...
my branch is mechanical......

plz send this list on my email [email protected]

thanks......
6th March 2012, 08:49 PM

dear sir i m laxmi,
m in final year .please tell me the list of psu & gsu company in india
my branch is (EEE)
Thanku sir.
8th March 2012, 08:05 PM

I'm a Chemical Engg. ; which psu compnies are there for the Chemical field.
10th March 2012, 10:33 PM

Plz tell me details of all psu entrance exam. When they are held?
14th March 2012, 12:02 PM

I have done btech in IT in 2010.Currently working in an I.T.Firm...what are the various options for me for giving PSU exam..and how would my 2yrs work experience be counted beneficial for me..and where can i apply(firms)?
23rd March 2012, 10:11 PM

Can i give exam in b-tech 4th year .
23rd March 2012, 10:41 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Some of the PSU companies in India are as under-

Coal India Limited
GAIL (India) Limited
NMDC Limited
Oil India Limited

For more you can visit to-
http://indijobs.in/2010/04/list-of-public-sector-companies-in-india-govt-undertakings/

You can get updates about jobs on the following websites.

http://www.freshersworld.com/

http://allexam.blogspot.com/

http://www.naukri.com/
7th April 2012, 01:10 PM
123dolly

http://media2.intoday.in/btmt/images/Public Sector.pdf

Well but the top 10 PS companies which recruit graduates are
Indian Oil Corporation
NTPC
BPCL
Hindustan Petroleum Corporation of India
Oil and Natural Gas Corporation(ONGC)
Steel Authority of India Limited(SAIL)
Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited (BHEL)
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited(BSNL)
Bharat Dynamics Limited

13th April 2012, 12:49 PM

Please help me with the list of PSU's offering job in IT after third year of Enginnering?
21st April 2012, 10:27 PM

sir,i m a mechanical student so i want to know that how much salary offer by top psu companies approximatetly.............
21st April 2012, 11:31 PM
Ravikanth2027

PSU Companies :

Air India Air Transport Services Ltd , Mumbai

Bharat Coking Coal Ltd , Dhanbad

Bridge & Roof Co Ltd , Kolkata

AirLine Allied Services Ltd , Mumbai

Antrix Corporation Ltd , Bangalore

BEML Ltd , Bangalore

Cement Corporation of India

Cochin Shipyard Ltd , Kochi

Donyi Polo Ashok Hotel Ltd

Gail Ga Ltd , New Delhi

Food Corpn Of India

Hindustan Cables Ltd , Kolkata

ITI Ltd , Bangalore

KIOCL Ltd

MMTC ltd

Nepa Ltd

Oil India Ltd , New Delhi

PEC Ltd
25th April 2012, 03:02 PM

Sir, I have completed my MBA in Finance and 2 Years of exp. Kindly send me the list of the companies in Maharatna , Navratna ans PSu in which we apply for job.

Kindly Send me the details on [email protected]
28th April 2012, 11:53 AM

I have completed MSc evironment science, How to apply for PSU.
28th May 2012, 08:42 PM
Er ANJALI

i am anjali...persuing b.tech from EC branch..
i want to know about the information of psu jobs..entrance exams for psu...companies under psu??
plz give me information
28th May 2012, 08:45 PM
Er ANJALI

i am anjali..persuing b.tech..from EC branch...sir i want to know about the PSU companies......entrance exams of PSU.....nd all the information of PSU ..

my email id is..
"[email protected]
29th May 2012, 08:18 PM

sir,please give me the details of psu exam for electronics and communication engineering?
6th June 2012, 09:05 PM

my dear friend, psu companies wants only talented engineers.so it is n ot possible to apply if you got less than 65%
7th June 2012, 10:44 AM

Hi, which are the Company for MCA (Master of Computer Application) students.
21st June 2012, 05:02 PM

sir,i am a final year b.tech(civil engineering) student.
please send me the list of psu's in india for i can apply?
email id; [email protected]
please sir.............
21st June 2012, 07:13 PM
Shaenma

Following are some of the Public Undertakings in India:-

Air India Air Transport Services Ltd.
Air India Charters
Air India Engineering Services Ltd.
Andrew Yule & Company Ltd.
Calmer Lawrence & Co. Ltd.
BEL Optoelectronic Devices Ltd.
Bengal Chemicals & Pharmaceuticals Ltd.
Bharat Heavy Electricals Ltd.
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd.
Central Warehousing Corporation
Damodar Valley Corporation
Donyi Polo Ashok Hotel Ltd.
Electronics Corpn. Of India Ltd.
EDCIL (India) Ltd.
Food Corpn. Of India
Ghogarpalli Integrated Power Company Ltd.
Goa Shipyard Ltd.
Hindustan Aeronautics Ltd.
Hindustan Salts Ltd.
Indian Medicines & Pharmaceutical Corpn. Ltd.
Indian Oil Corporation Ltd.
Mumbai Railway Vikas Corporation Ltd.
NHPC Ltd.
PEC Ltd.
Rashtriya Ispat Nigam Ltd.
Triveni Structurals Ltd.
Western Coalfields Ltd.
Ujjivan Financial Services Ltd.
21st June 2012, 07:39 PM
babu91

Coal India Limited
GAIL (India) Limited
NMDC Limited
Oil India Limited
21st June 2012, 08:36 PM
sherleytwain

BSNL -

The candidates of the branches EE,ECE,CS & RADIO are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test only. The written test consist of 100 Technical questions and 20 English+GK questions. the time allotted for the paper will be 3 hours.

BHEL

The candidates of the branches EE,ECE,ME,CE are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test and interview only. The written test consist of 120 Technical questions and 120 GK+ aptitude+Reasoning questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 2.5 hours.

ONGC

The candidates of the branches EE,ECE,ME,CE,IE,CH are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test and interview only. The written test consist of 82 Technical questions and 40 GK+ current event questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 3 hours.

BARC

The candidates of the branches EE,ECE,ME,CE,IE,CH,CS are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test or Gate score and interview only. The written test consist of 100 Technical questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 2 hours.

SAIL

The candidates of the branches EE,ME,CE, CS & IT are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test , Group discussion and interview . The written test consist of 100 Technical questions and 150 GK+ English + Aptitude questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 2.5 hours.

BPCL

The candidates of the branches EE,ME,CE,IE are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test , Group discussion and interview . The written test consist of 60 Technical questions and 60 GK+ English + Aptitude questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 2 hours.

IOCL

The candidates of the branches EE,CS,ME,IE,CH,CE,Fire Engg. are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a Gate Score , Group discussion and interview .

MTNL

The candidates of the branches EE,ECE,CE,IT are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test and interview only. The written test consist of 100 Technical questions and 70 English+aptitude+reasoning questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 2 hours.

BEL

The candidates of the branches ECE,ME,CS & IT are eligible for it. The selection is on the basis of a written test and interview only. The written test consist of 100 Technical questions and 50 English+aptitude+reasoning questions. The time allotted for the paper will be 2 hours.

Some other PSU's are - NTPC, ISRO, GAIL, ECIL, PGCIL, HAL, HPCL, NFL, NALCO, DRDO, VIZAG STEEL, DMRC, PDIL, etc.
21st June 2012, 09:21 PM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

PSU entrance exams are mainly conducted for recruiting the candidates in to various reputed public sector companies. You can apply for companies such as SAIL, BHEL, ONGC, DRDO etc. The eligibility criteria for the same is as under-

1. You should score an aggregate of 65% marks in the graduation level to attend these exams.

2. The selection will be mainly on the basis of the score that you secured in the written exam. If you get qualified in the written exam, you should attend the personal interview.

List of Public Sector Undertaking (PSU) :

Coal India Limited
GAIL (India) Limited
NMDC Limited
Oil India Limited
20th July 2012, 08:48 PM

plz, tell me ec company name which can get through psu exam?
7th August 2012, 07:52 PM
dukeraj54

Coal India Limited
GAIL (India) Limited
NMDC Limited
Oil India Limited

not any entrance exam all of this company select engineers on the basis of GATE score card
25th August 2012, 01:23 PM

I want to kw abt wht is nxt entrance sessn of psu exam??
16th September 2012, 02:31 PM

what is the elligible to attend the psu exam to complete mca
17th September 2012, 10:52 PM

how many PSU add gate exam ?
18th September 2012, 12:35 AM
Arpit_30

Coal India Limited
GAIL (India) Limited
NMDC Limited
Oil India Limited