1st May 2011, 01:58 AM
NAVEEN470

Default Re: Scope in electronics and communication field after b.tech ECE

i want tricks &tips for how get Pus's jobs............

1. What is the scope of B.Tech Electronics and Communication? Is it true that this field is supersaturated?
  2. Is the telecom sectors good for me after completing B.Tech in Electronics and communication? Options available apart from Telecom sector/
  3. Scope in Indian Air Force technical branch after B.Tech(ECE) and interest in Communication?
  4. What is the scope for business in electronics and instrumentation field?
  5. How to get a job in electronics and communication field?
  6. Scope in Damodar Valley Corporation for B.Tech Electronics and Communication student?
  7. In which field of electronics is there a better scope to do M.Tech? -- [New]
  8. Job in Electronics companies for B.Tech(ECE) graduate?
  9. Name of some companies in Kerala for training in Electronics or Communication field?
  10. Scope of Electronics and Communications Engineering in India?
  11. Top 10 companies for PHP training in Ahmedabad/Gandhinagar?
  12. What are the job opportunities after completing B.Tech in ECE?
  13. Is there any exam in Aviation field as an engineering after doing B.Tech in electronics and communication branch
  14. Difference between Electronics and Communication Engineering and Electronics and Telecommunication Engineering? What is the scope of CSE now and after 4 years?
  15. Any scope in MBA after B.Tech in Electronics and Communication?
  16. Is there any scope of B.Tech in electronics and communication to get a job in merchant navy?
  17. How to join the Indian Police after B.Tech?
  18. Which training would be beneficial for B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering student?
13th May 2011, 02:25 PM

is it better to go for software jobs?
16th May 2011, 03:30 AM

For VLSI which institute is best????????Pls Help me??????
Rakesh sarma
Email: [email protected]
22nd May 2011, 02:50 PM

how to apply bsnljto
7th June 2011, 01:33 AM

sir , i had completed my b,tech (ECE)i want to study.
which courses shuld i take in m.tech...like there are MICRO ELECTRONICS ,DESIGN ENGINEERING,BIO TECHNOLOGY...PLS TELL ME
PLS SEND SUGGESTIONS ON.................([email protected])
10th June 2011, 01:37 AM

Future scope in core side...?
12th June 2011, 10:14 AM

Which is the beat college in Bangalore for M.tech and what is the qualification to join in that college....?
12th June 2011, 09:56 PM

Sir, My name is Rakesh. I have passed ECE and now I wish to have instrumentation related qualifications. Could you list courses that i could do?
13th June 2011, 10:34 AM
shekharrai

scope in electronics and communication engineering field after completion of b.tech is very nice.
you may go for m.tech or higher studies.
you mat choose to work in industry. as you are interested in core company so i will tell you about some company which recruit ece engineer in core field like
BHEL
DRDO
BSNL JTO
SAIL
ISRO
etc etc.
in 4th year if you want to do higher study you may appear in GATE and CAT exam.
also you may appear in job examination like BSNL JTO examination, BHEL trainee examination etc.
19th June 2011, 11:40 AM

it is good to do ms(ece) in usa
20th June 2011, 09:31 AM

Can u tell me,in core branch ece whats the job status for girls
1st July 2011, 02:17 AM

what r d subjects in ece.
11th July 2011, 04:32 PM

sir.
I am abhinav maurya a student of B.tech 2 yr .tell me that B.tech is suff. for getting job oe else i should do M.tech or MBA for getting good jobs
please kindly give ur suggestion on my email id [email protected]
12th July 2011, 03:04 AM

what are the career aspects of ECE after btech ?As there are many IT companies but i want to go for core job in electronics or communication. so i want to know about the short term courses after which i can go for technical job and tell me about the exams which i can give after 4rth year to go in core industry of ECE.

in today's world ECE has got a huge demand . there are many jobs in govt. sector as well as in private sector.

you can go for many jobs or you can also go for higher studies.

here is a list of fields where you can apply after b.tech in ECE

1.BSNL

2.BHEL

3.ISRO

4.IES

5.BEL

6.NTPC

7.SAIL

8.AIRTEL

9.RELIANCE

10.INDIAL RAILWAYS

11.DEFENCE

you can also apply for many electronic manufacturing companies like

sony, LG, NOKIA, SAMSUNG, GODREJ, VIDEOCON etc.

salary varies from company as well as your designation.

you can aspect more than 30,000 RS per month on average.

15th August 2011, 05:49 PM

would m.s in abroad be the better option after b-tech in ece .what can be the scope after it
15th August 2011, 11:09 PM
ammajii

scope in electronics and communication engineering field after completion of b.tech is very nice.
you mat choose to work in industry. as you are interested in core company so i will tell you about some company which recruit ece engineer in core field like
BHEL
DRDO
BSNL JTO
SAIL
ISRO
etc etc.
also you may appear in job examination like BSNL JTO examination, BHEL trainee examination etc.
16th August 2011, 01:56 AM
divyanakra

There are various goverment jobs in the field of ECE

1. BSNL for the post of JTO

2. you can also apply for other public sectors like BHEL,BEL,ONGC,NTPC,ISRO,DRDO etc.

3. An electronics engineer can also apply in Indian railway.

4.you can apply in Indian military(Army Navy and airforce )

and there is also facility for electronics engineer for private job.
Private sector
Accenture
Samsung
Videocon
Nokia
Idea
Mediatech
Airtel
Infosys
Philips
Sony
19th August 2011, 11:49 PM

RF engineer jobs are not good.....is it right.......tell me the list of power plant for ece
2nd September 2011, 06:20 PM

i have done diploma in ECE with 85%,can i get the job with expensive salary,plzzzzzzzzzzz tell me................my gmail id is [email protected]
5th September 2011, 03:07 AM
amaan khan ak

what are the career aspects of ECE after btech ?As there are many IT companies but i want to go for core job in electronics or communication. so i want to know about the short term courses after which i can go for technical job and tell me about the exams which i can give after 4rth year to go in core industry of ECE.
If you have completed your engineering with ece branch then you have so

many jobs opportunities.If you want to get job in public sector then there is

also so much requirment for this.There are many companies which give jobs to

ece engineer.So dont worry about your future.

If you have interest in public sector then these are some honourable

companies which give opportunities to ece engineer.

BHEL

BSNL JTO

SAIL

ISRO

So all the best for future.
10th September 2011, 12:43 PM

im doing my BE in electronics and communication(final year).i want to concentrate on communication field.so tell about a job oriented course that i hv to study .plz mention the avaliable institute for that course
12th September 2011, 04:36 PM

sir i have completed b.tech from ece. now i want govt job so please tell me govt job exams name
18th September 2011, 02:45 AM

i am ajay b.tech 3rd ece carrier in airfore
18th September 2011, 02:20 PM
kalu21

B.Tech. Electronics & Communication Engineering (Regular) ... If, at any time after admission, it is found that a ...... Assessment of Industrial/Field Training and Internship-I will be based upon certificate ...... relatively minor intensity and scope as compare to the ...... 2. http://www.cgw.com/ME2/Default.asp ...
19th September 2011, 04:12 AM
Makk...

As you have ec branch,you have a lot of opportunity in private as well as in public sector,in public sector there are many core companies for you like:NTPC,BEL,ISRO,DRDO,BSNL,SAIL,CDOT etc..for qualify these exams ,you should update yourself in basic electronics,digital,c,analog systems,microprocessor,control systems etc,and after 6th sem,u should adopt the 'AUTOMATION' in scada, plc,mmm, that will be a great task for qualify psu exams..
25th September 2011, 10:04 PM

m btech finl yr dent with ECE branch(uptu)...just after completing my b.tech i want to join any electronics company..kindly help me in telling some of the gud companies....my email id is [email protected]
25th September 2011, 10:06 PM

m btech finl yr dent with ECE branch(uptu)...just after completing my b.tech i want to join any electronics company..kindly help me in telling some of the gud companies....my email id is [email protected]
25th September 2011, 10:09 PM

9th October 2011, 01:10 PM

suggest some course for ece which can be done during vaccations
10th October 2011, 04:21 PM

i m diploma holder in ece. I want to knw wt field i m choosing like
electronics and telecome
7th November 2011, 09:37 AM

sir, i am 2nd year student,when i am 3rd year student with 70% mark,can i get good job with more than 50000 sallary
9th November 2011, 10:47 PM
VegaSridhar

if you would like to do core side job, there are ways.

If you are interested in government sector, then
BHEL
BEL
DRDO
ISRO
RAILWAYS
BSNL etc offer you jobs. You need to clear the written test to get job in htese firms.

Coming to private sector , Electronics and Communication has so many bright opportunities. Especially VLSI, DSP,EMBEDDED SYSTEM,MATLAB and TELECOM.

On Telecom side you can join BSS,RF, SS7 protocol, GSM,CDMA3G and 4G courses to start career.

All The best
18th November 2011, 07:45 PM

do the companies mainly hire 4 freshers after b.tech?
even if mba is done after b.tech , does the scope 4 technical side becomes less?
9th December 2011, 10:51 PM
jayparikh

Post Re: Scope in electronics and communication field after b.tech ECE

Hi friend,

I am happy to learn that you want to stick with your branch.

For the job in PVT. sector:-

you need to apply with your resume and if you shortlisted you have to clear following three stages,

-Aptitude test
-Technical Interview
-HR Interview

If you clear all the three round , you will get the job.

For the job in govt. sector:-

You need to sit for the separate exam of each of the following companies,if you meet minimum certain percentage, depending on company:-

ISRO
GAIL
SAIL
DRDO
BSNL JTO
EIL
ECIL
PFC
NTPC

Available short term courses:-

You can do courses in VLSI and Embedded system , from reputed institute like Sandipanee or C-DAC. For telecom , there is no such course available.

regards.
11th December 2011, 11:09 PM
tuntunia

now a days Electronics and telecom engg is booming,but unfortunately not in our country.so all the job prospects are mainly instrumentation industry.

so ECE people either go to instrumentation job or IT /software job.

there are many government sectors like
BHEL,DRDO,BSNL JTO,SAIL,ISRO,IAF etc.

option is more and you need to be higher prepration.
10th January 2012, 07:30 PM

hi to all..
hey i had done diploma in ECE with 81% ..in 2000 but due to some probs i hadnt done the btech....on a contineous mode..
but after a large break i completed the Btech in correspondence mode from JNTU....nw iam Btech ECE with 60% in 2011
my question is am i applicable for the EC related jobs...as fresher...
or else..can anyone guide me..which course can be learn nd to settle in EC related jobs...

plz guide me..
sailaja ([email protected])
10th January 2012, 10:40 PM
sunilpati

Hi dear.........
The list of some companies where you can selected or you can apply after B.tech in ECE.

Good luck...........
11th January 2012, 12:00 AM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of B.tech in ECE field you will have lots of job opportunity..
Because ECE candidates can apply for both the IT sector and the core sector jobs..

So, you can apply for core technical jobs like-

1.BEL
2.ECIL
3.BHEL
4.SAIL
5.GAIL
6.RAILWAYS
7.BSNL
8.NTPC
9.ONGC
etc..

IT sector jobs like-

1.TCS
2.CTS
3.WIPRO
4.INFOSYS
5.IBM
6.ACCENTURE
etc..

So, don't worry, you will get lots of job opportunity, just get prepare for that..

11th January 2012, 12:34 PM

b.tech ECE is ever green subject.........after completing you can get jobs in MNC companies &you will get more chances to join in government sectors like BHEL,HAL,DRDO,SBI,RBI etc........after completing your b.tech if you do any courses like networking, dot net.android,jave like these you will get better job that too so early......

11th January 2012, 12:57 PM

in electronics and communication field they will select more ece candidates only.....for this you should have strong knowledge about your electronics related subjects & electronic components........to do these jobs first you should clear technical paper which they will give.......so be prepared for that written test..

11th January 2012, 08:15 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

Both software and hardware offers job for ECE but as you are interested towards core better you go with the govt jobs.

Software companies are Infosys,IBM,Tcs.....etc

In govt sector you go with the

DRDO

BHEL

ISRO

BEL

SAIL

BARC......etc

All the best......
15th January 2012, 11:39 PM

after b.tech in ece who could we enter in the field of medical manufacturing company..........
18th January 2012, 11:10 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

For ece candidate one of the best way is to continue their further studies if it is not possible better to write gate.

With good score in gate you can step into

DRDO

IISRo

BARC

BHEL etc

you can also go with the software companies as:
INFOSYS

WIPRO

TCS

IBM....etc

All the bast.....
18th January 2012, 11:15 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

For ece candidate one of the best way is to continue their further studies if it is not possible better to write gate.

With good score in gate you can step into

DRDO

IISRo

BARC

BHEL etc

you can also go with the software companies as:
INFOSYS

WIPRO

TCS

IBM....etc

All the bast.....
22nd January 2012, 11:59 AM

thanks for all ur formation.....i want more from u peoples,bcoz u have lot more experience.i want to ask one think.how can i apply for such core companies?pls tel about detail..........
23rd January 2012, 05:28 PM
sheshadev senapati

BHEL
DRDO
BSNL JTO
SAIL
ISRO
etc etc.
also you may appear in job examination like BSNL JTO examination, BHEL trainee examination etc...
24th January 2012, 01:08 AM
ashwak8

You can apply for a lot of jobs
some of them are
1. Drdo
2. Bhel
3. Bsnl
4. Iocl
5. Ongc
6. Isro
7. Bank po's
8. Railway side
24th January 2012, 08:47 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

you can go with many courses.

there are many core companies offering jobs for ECE.

Through gate you can also go with the following:

IISRO

DRDO

BHEL

BEL....etc

Better to go for embedded systems and VLSI courses which may have great demand in future also.

All the best.......
29th January 2012, 12:04 AM
vinay21feb

hey.......

My dear friends.....

my dear buddy EE is a good stream you can have number of opportunities you will not have to worry ....

here are few companies where can get placed .

a)ESSAR

b)RELIANCE

c)GNFC

d)GACL

e)NTPC

f)BHEL

g)BEL

h)ISRO

i)DRDO

j)UPPCL

k)NPCIL

l)BPCL

m)NHPC

n)ABIRA

o)L&T

p)GIPCL

q)IOCL

r)HPCL

I WISH YOU ALL THE LUCK
29th January 2012, 05:36 PM
GUNDA DIVYA

For ECE there are job offers in both the govt and software companies.

To get into software better to go for the below coachings:

C,C++

JAVA

.NET

ORACLE....etc

Coming to core companies better to go with:

Embedded systems

VLSI

Power systems..etc

All the best..........