16th May 2011, 01:58 PM

Default Re: Best courses after MBA in Finance? CS, CA, LLB, ICWA?

which one is best ca or cs
20th May 2011, 08:25 PM

HEY, I AM TANVI COMPLETED MY B.COM ALONG WITH CS(INTER) I AM VERY CONFUSED WHETHER TO GO FOR M.B.A OR LLB ?...... WHETHER LLB IZ GOOD FOR GIRLS.....? PLZ HELP ME....!!
23rd May 2011, 04:19 PM

I am MBA in finance nd marketing nd i like do more courses suggest me wit good course
28th May 2011, 05:45 PM

After MBA finance which is the best online course in any financial sector???

please send the details to my mail id: [email protected]

thanking you.
7th June 2011, 10:10 AM
litz

Originally Posted by mseetharamster View Post
All the courses you have mentioned give status of MBA.

CA,CS are courses that cannot be called as graduation level or higher.they are just courses that provide employment.
By doing CA you can work in companies for maintaining accounts or can setup your own consultancy.....Now in India many are opting for this.

LLB gives a status or a lawyer only.

so as you have good knowledge of accounts(working in a bank) and study of economics background......selecting CA gives a good career....

Many foreign companies are paying 70,000 pm.
u dont need to go further through these CA , CS what ever it may be. MBA itself is enough.
9th June 2011, 12:28 PM

Originally Posted by PoonamGarg7 View Post
Hi,I am Poonam ,i have done MBA finance after BA(Mathematics Economics),I am working in hdfc bank,i want to opt for any finance course,please suggest me the best course.I dont want to grow up my career in banking.CS,CA,LLB,ICWA or any thing else?????/

Hi Poonam,
As per your query., since i am an MBA(Finance), AICWA, CA inter etc, i would advise you to take up CA with CS or CS with LLB which will add weight on your professional front and also will give you cutting edge over your competitors. For further queries you can mail to [email protected].
best wishes

your friend .
Prakash Sharma
Asst Prof.DMS
20th June 2011, 01:22 AM

I am Ca and LLB and would say if you want to be a part of top management desk do MBA after having work experience on completion of CS. If you want to be on part of Advisory, Corporate -Law, Arbitration and tribunals and cases at High Court go for LLB.
18th July 2011, 05:42 PM

i am nipun kumar from meerut. i have done mba finance. now i am working at ca company in meerut. know wouldv u tell me what i will do after mba in finance...................
21st July 2011, 12:21 AM

My self Pankaj, I am working with Big Bazaar (Retail) as a TeamLeader from last 3 Years & 8 Month. I Have passed 10 2 with mathematics. Now I am persuing BBA- 6th Semester from Sikkim Manipal Univercity Distance Learning Education. I want to do MBA with finance & Marketing(Dual specialization) because I am interested in Finance & Accounts. What can I do for my Better Carriar.
Email ID- [email protected]
25th July 2011, 06:51 PM

People Generally Go for an MBA course after they complete CS/CA/ICWAI
The only reason which I feel why a person would like to do CS/CA etc after MBA is that they were either not from a good B school which didn't give very good placements.
One should remember MBA is a master degree, whereas CA-CS though they are tough and high standard courses, can be pursued just after Class 12th.
Now a days to save time people along with their Basic Degree (B.com/ BBA etc) go for CA and Other courses. after which they go for MBA from good colleges.

SO what do I do? If I am not from a very good B school?
Either go for Jobs through consultancies or Pursue P.H.D in management from some institute ( A good one) so as you can have better career prospects.
If I am already in a good job, through campus and earning decent, I would like to stick to it for a couple of years and then I will see What my career prospects are, and how much I will be earning after 2 yrs.

Remember, the avg salary of a CS in 2011 is 4-6 lakhs and for a CA is 5-7 lakhs.
If I am from the TOP 75 MBA institutes I may easily earn that amount.

FYI a CA to a Max can Become a CFO( a couple of Exceptions) but a Good MBA can go upto the CEO level.

Thanks and regards,
a CS and MBA
2nd August 2011, 02:34 PM

Dear Sir ?mam
This is Reenu Yadav,i have done BBA after that

i have done MBA in finance. And want to do some more couse so that it will enhance my specialisation knowledge, and which help me in career.
kindly guid me
my ID [email protected]

3rd August 2011, 12:14 AM
Sehwag6

Mba in finance is a very good course. After completing mba you do charted accountant(ca) and llb. If you are interested in maths and accounting means choose ca or if you are interested in law means you do llb. You choose any one course with your interest. Then you have a great and bright future. Best of luck
4th August 2011, 07:25 PM

hi i am preeti bansal,i hav done mcom in finance....now i want to do more courses..which will help me get a good career in future....
my id [email protected]
4th August 2011, 11:49 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear
After MBA there is many course for studying or improve your qualification.
After MBA :-

*Doctorate course

*Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Management
Christ College/University, Bangalore, India

Executive MBA
Aryans Group of Colleges (AGC), Chandigarh, India

Fellow Programme in Management (FPM)
Indian Institute of Management- Ahmedabad (IIM-A), Ahmedabad, India

Fellow Programme in Management
Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore (IIM-B), Bangalore, India

Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow (IIM-L), Lucknow, India

IIM-Shillong,Rajiv Gandhi Indian Institute of Management, Shillong, India

Indian Institute of Management Indore (IIM-I), Indore, India

then your position is improve or your rank increased.
salary doubled..........
Good Luck............
8th August 2011, 07:10 PM

[would you pls suggest institutes/universities name for phd in management
10th August 2011, 12:40 PM

Hi, i am Kiran completed my graduation in BSc.IT and MBA in Finance after that having 1yr experience in broking firm. I want to boost up my career can you suggest me which course will help me to grow my career.
10th August 2011, 03:12 PM

I am Ashwini Kumar Agrawal I have done M.Com and MBA with Finance. So pls tell me which course best in operation/ back office job.
11th August 2011, 02:19 PM

hi im sneha pursuing ma mba (marketing and hr) under madras university... wat course can i proceed after mba... im intrested towards law, can u tell me under which university i can do it and can u also tell me the duration of the course, plz suggest, good if it is a correspondence one....
14th August 2011, 02:05 AM

I Already completed in MBA Finance but i have interest to study CA know i can proceed or not please tell me
Simple apply for CPT (If you already have a B.Com degree then apply for IPCC study for atleast 9months and clear at least group one and work as an articled clerk for 3 years and apply for CA final
14th August 2011, 02:09 AM

I am MBA Finance and working for private company. My age is 43 years and want to do ICWA. Whether any problem for me.

None at all, all 3 Institutes i.e ICAI,ICWAI and ICSI have no age restrictions
14th August 2011, 02:14 AM

I am Ashwini Kumar Agrawal I have done M.Com and MBA with Finance. So pls tell me which course best in operation/ back office job.
CA if you are looking for an overall exposure and CWA for a more detailed and in depth knowledge of management and financial accountancy

If however you are not studying any course at the moment do both together as the portion is very much similar and also the time to do them and both are correspondence courses
27th August 2011, 05:11 PM

i have completed my mba finance . now i hve to choose either icwai or cs ? why i hve to choose?
30th August 2011, 09:19 PM

I am DILIP.S, i have complete my MBA with finance & marketing as my specializations. I don't want to enter into sales field. I further want to go ahead with different courses. Do help me to choose the best.
31st August 2011, 05:01 PM
cool.cristae

Soon after the completion of MBA in finance, if you are not interested in finance, I would suggest you to go for several jobs in stock markets in stock broking companies.

NSE (National Stock Exchange of India) offers various certification programs called NCFM modules.

Try to finish 2-3 modules of NCFM like
-Capital Market (Dealers module)
-Derivatives Market (Dealers module).

You can also do NISM certification programs.

These will enhance your job opportunities in stock broking companies.

Otherwise CFA (Certified Financial Advisor) is in very good demand. You can go for that.
31st August 2011, 10:40 PM
S-R-B

Best courses after MBA in Finance:-
MBA finance itself is a good prospect.then why you want to leave that.i suggest you,if you wish to left job,to do a phd in financial management and after that you can get any faculty position in any management college.

CS,CA,LLB,ICWA these are good but at your stage these are time killing things.
16th September 2011, 01:04 AM

I am thinking that Mba In finance may be good degree but not the best.Because after it we are not satisfied. i advised to all my friends who has done mba finance should look forward not horizontal but vertically. so think for Phd in Management only. that is the first and last way to overcome our dissatisfaction. so Just do Phd in management and feel free-----Madan singh M-9953736831
20th September 2011, 08:52 PM
bodhigyan

Hi,I am Poonam ,i have done MBA finance after BA(Mathematics Economics),I am working in hdfc bank,i want to opt for any finance course,please suggest me the best course.I dont want to grow up my career in banking.CS,CA,LLB,ICWA or any thing else?????/
as per your information i will suggest u to do cs or icwa . they would be better option to u
8th October 2011, 01:42 PM

Hi, am ammu.k.I finished MBA finance.My UG is BBa. Now i like to learn sum course. I dnt kwn what course to learn. I like to learn through distance education line.Am searching 4r job also. Still i dnt find job. So i like to learn any course through distance education. Plzz.. clear my dout's..
16th October 2011, 08:11 AM

Hi i am senthil , i have finished MBA (Finance) right now i am working in an MNC BPO in Financial Planning and Analysis profile , i am interested in Finance Courses , can someone suggest what course i can start for my interese
19th October 2011, 05:02 PM

hi, I have completed my B.B.A [H] from calcutta university and planning to take admission in M.B.A [finance] from IGNOU and side by side I want to do ICWAI. PLEASE TELL ME IS IT A GOOD DECISION ?? IF NOT PLEASE SUGGEST ME THE BEST....
THANK U..
19th October 2011, 08:28 PM
ayyagari

Re: Best courses after MBA in Finance? CS, CA, LLB, ICWA?

There are plethora of opportunities after doing MBA itself and there seems no need to do further courses. But if You are really keen to pursue, then i would suggest you to do llb. The reason being that you may already have an idea about the subjects that are part of CS or CA as you have done your MBA in finance and BA in mathematics economy. Thus, llb would be a better option as the perspective of studying such subjects in law would be different adding to your knowledge and skills.
19th October 2011, 08:48 PM
sheshadev senapati

hi dear...
i think you should go for cs as it is one of the best in todays world and aftr mba its value is also increased . and you can get good salary also...
good luck...
19th October 2011, 08:51 PM
sheshadev senapati

hii dear..
i think you should go for cs as it is one of the best in todays world and aftr mba its value is also increased . and you can get good salary also....
29th October 2011, 04:06 PM

Hello sir iam complted b.b.m next what course selected no interst m.b.a ? which is best c.a or cs
29th October 2011, 09:45 PM

Hi I'm pinki, I'm in b.com final year Please tell me what should i do after B.Com (mba,ca,cs). Which is best and high paid salary course. Give details
30th October 2011, 12:11 AM
gauri2011

It is very appreciating idea of your's to join a professional course like CA,CS etc.

Yes you can opt any of the course of your Interest as the courses like CS,CA,LLB and ICWAI.These courses will provide you more value and boost up your professional capabilities.

Among these course if you want to do finance course then I will suggest you to join CA.

In these days persons holding the CA and MBA degree are in high demand.

Best Wishes....
2nd November 2011, 09:39 PM

Is it profitable to do ICWAI (after 12th) if, in future i m doing MBA in finance?
3rd November 2011, 06:27 PM

i need also
9th November 2011, 08:44 AM
sant8055

CS,CA LLB ,ICWA all these courses are long term courses and all courses are good and all have equal opportunities for making your career well and good,..
But if i am in your position then i choose LLB it is very highly reputed course among all courses which have you given and Job opportunities are also in very large Scale.
Now decision in your hand what you choose..???
21st November 2011, 03:21 PM

hey this is swati here!! i have done engineering MBA finance and currently working in government teaching institute. I want to join finance department of any other governmental organisation. can anybody tell me is ICWA the best course do to get into this line? please mail em at [email protected].
21st November 2011, 10:32 PM
gauri2011

If you really want to do some thing then you should go for the CA and CS course.You can opt for the ICWAI also.You can do two of the courses simultaneously.
LLB course is not finance related.It is a low degree.
If you want to make your carrier in the commercial field then you should try for the CA and CS.

Best Wishes....
3rd December 2011, 04:10 PM

hi, i am completed my MBA finance (JNTU) in 2009. now i am willing to do for the CA,CS,CFA,ICWA for these 4 courses which is better for me kindly give the advice for this regards
12th December 2011, 11:03 PM

i have completed PGDM(Finance) in 2011 but could not get into job now i want to study further, could anyone please suggest me what would be better to study now to get a good carrer
27th December 2011, 08:04 PM

what exams should i go for after MBA in finance?
12th February 2012, 01:11 AM

Hi I am Atul I have done MBA in finance and working with private bank last 2year which courses i should do for my carrier growth

12th February 2012, 09:39 PM

hi...m sagar i got 48% in b.com....i have stock market experiance....on that basis i join icici prudential...now i want to go ahed and want to do CFA....so can i get admission for CFA....but keep in mind i have only 48% .......pls guide me for mine future.....my email id [email protected] reply
13th February 2012, 12:19 AM

im doing CS final and icwai completed my LLb and MCOm wat is expected salary ??
13th February 2012, 07:15 PM

Originally Posted by ravik1214 View Post
i think you should go for cs as it is one of the best in todays world and aftr mba its value is also increased . and you can get good salary also.
yes u can go with ca
27th February 2012, 07:39 PM

I am Lutfar Rahaman, I completed MBA in Marketing , after B.A graduation , I have 2 Years experiences in NBFC as Branch Manager , Now I have been working Working to Muthoot finances , I want to grow my career in NBFC & bank finance sector ,
so I want to know which short tram courses is shut able for me . My email id- [email protected]
15th March 2012, 03:59 PM

i have done MBA in marketing and finance currently i am working in icici bank at junior level . i want to grow my career in banking sector what courses i should to do for enhancing my salary. pls guide me and revert me soon on my mail id ([email protected])

Regards BhAVESH JAIN