15th February 2012, 01:43 PM

Default Re: Cut off Marks to qualify in IBPS Clerk Exam?

Hi sir i am prakash Naik whn declr ibps clerk result please tell me i am waiting for your reply
my email id : [email protected]
my mobile no: 9900676037
15th February 2012, 04:17 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

Hello friends

IBPS Clerk Exam consists of questions from the following categories.
-Reasoning
-Quantitative Aptitude
-General Awareness
-General English
-Computer Knowledge.

There will be 50 questions from each section which will carry 50 marks. In order to get through the written exam, one has to qualify in each of the sections separately.

Generally for any bank exam, one need to secure a minimum of 40% of marks in each of the section. But as around 40 lakhs candidates have applied for IBPS Clerk Exam, the cut off will be more than 40%.

There willl be negative marking for wrong answers. So, one need to be very careful with this.

15th February 2012, 04:57 PM
priyo06

I.B.P.S. - Institute Banking of Personnel Section.
C.W.E. - Common Written Examination.

A C.W.E. is conducted by the I.B.P.S. as a pre-requisite for selection personnel for clerical cadre posts twice in 19 public sector bank.

Eligibility Criteria :

1. Nationality -

* Indian
* Nepalian
* Bhutanian
* a Tibetan Refugee.
* an Indian Origin migrated from other country.

2. Age -

Minimum - 18 years
Maximum - 28 years.

5yrs, 3 yrs, and 10 yrs re-lactation for SC/ST, OBC and PD candidates respectively.

3. Educational Qualification -

* must have to get 60% in 10 th standard
* must have get 50% in 12 th standard
* must have to get 50% in degree level.

Generally the notification comes in the middle of the January and the result is declared in June.

File Type: pdf IBPS CWE-Clerk.pdf(101.9 KB, 54 views)
15th February 2012, 05:09 PM
mobeshpal

HI Dear

IBPS question pattern for exam:-

Cut off marks for exam:-

Good Luck....
16th February 2012, 05:34 PM

plz send me cut off marks for ibps clerk in my email id [email protected]

16th February 2012, 09:25 PM

Only questions, where is the ans damn
17th February 2012, 06:08 PM
swapnilswapnilsharma

when ipbs clerical result will be declared????????
17th February 2012, 07:14 PM
priyanka_22

wat s the cut off marks in ibps clerk exam 2011 a s.c candidates??
Dear ,
for SC Candidates the cut off is quite low still it depends totally on the number of Sc Candidates as this will be in percentile.

So, keep patience the results will be soon available.

Best Luck
17th February 2012, 07:51 PM
anilkumarlko

you have to select if u are correct
18th February 2012, 09:19 PM

I have done reasoning=35 math=35 english=30 ga=24 comp=45 with the overall 90% accuracy?
Will I get call for interview? Pls reply soon.
if you posted is true if will definitely get cal letter for interview
18th February 2012, 09:36 PM

sir english l liye ibps clerk exm mein min score kya hona chaiye.........anup singh
19th February 2012, 08:54 PM

Cut off is 220-235...Officially Declared,...Visit ibps website for detail.
Result is suppose to come around 3-march-2012. Verified.
19th February 2012, 10:10 PM

When will b the result for ibps clerk exam declared?
20th February 2012, 01:39 PM

when will the results be declared?its too late now.its really disgusting.please kindly tell me the pridicted cut off for ibps clerk exam held on 27 nov 2011 for general candidate
22nd February 2012, 12:05 AM

when will show results ibps cleark.how much persentage must for passing this exam?
22nd February 2012, 10:50 AM
chythanya.v

what are the expected cut off for each section?inorder to clear the exam should we score more than 40 in each section ? what will the cut off for each section for obc would be?Kindly answer for these questions
23rd February 2012, 12:13 AM

Sir i hope to score above 25 in each section.will i be pass or fail?
23rd February 2012, 05:10 PM

I've written the exam and expecting around 170 marks but didn't attempt one section completely. Does that mean I'll not be selected in any condition. Is there any chance that I get selected for this exam. Please reply me soon I'm tensed about. I was so happy expecting that I'll surely get the results in my favour. Thank you in advance for the answer.
if u have not attempt one of any section of the subject then u will not success surely bcz there will be passed in all section best of luck for next exam nd i can say that result will be declared in maximun 2 days
23rd February 2012, 10:23 PM

ibps result kab aayga and har subject ki cut off kya hogi (general cat.)
plz send me msg on my [email protected]
24th February 2012, 03:03 PM

sir result declare kar dijiye ab please sab wait kar re hai result ka......
25th February 2012, 06:49 PM

when will come the result of exam?
25th February 2012, 08:18 PM

plz tell me when will the ibps result will be declear
27th February 2012, 12:31 PM

when will be declare the result of ibps clerk plz tell me on my email [email protected] plz fast tell me sir i am wiiting from many day.MY ROLL NO. IS-1650523012,ARPIT SINGH DANGI
27th February 2012, 01:39 PM

sir,when will ibps clerk result out?please inform me soon.
27th February 2012, 02:33 PM

Cutoff marks for IBPS bank PO and clerical exams
In IBPS abank PO and clerical exams,cut off marks/score will depend on
1.numbet of students taken the exam
2.number of students qualified
3.number of posts
4.Difficulty of exam paper
Depending upon the above mentioned 4 factors,cutoff marks will decide.
Ibps cut off marks/score 70%/60%?
According to experts,ibps exam very huge competetion exam,across india,so many students taking this exam,so if you get 70%of marks that is 70% of 250 marks=175, you will definetly get job in any of 19 banks notification.7o% of marks guaranteed you job in first notification.
If IBPS exam paper was very tough
You need to get 60 to 65% of marks mean 140-145 marks results you job.
60% of marks(140 MARKS) also offer you job?
Actually this is a common written test for bank jobs in 19 banks.Let say indian bank given the notification for jobs,then 70% score students will get job in indian bank
Also if ANDHRA BANK release notification forjobs,then 68% of marks students will get the job in andhra bank.
So if you very lucky,then 5 to banks will release notification for jobs means then 60% of marks students have chances to getthe job in of 19 banks.
27th February 2012, 03:16 PM

we cant really be sure about the cut off.............cozz if we see the po results they have kept 24 marks for each section ( including descriptive).... it is like 48% in each section.......and there were like 10 lakh competent's ....now we have 50 lakhs applicants for clerk...you can imagine that you have to score at least above 30 in each section to be in the race........what say!!!!
cheerzzz!!!
27th February 2012, 05:17 PM

Smile Re: Cut off Marks to qualify in IBPS Clerk Exam?

I've written the exam and expecting around 170 marks but didn't attempt one section completely. Does that mean I'll not be selected in any condition. Is there any chance that I get selected for this exam. Please reply me soon I'm tensed about. I was so happy expecting that I'll surely get the results in my favour. Thank you in advance for the answer.
dnt worry surely u will get the score card
27th February 2012, 06:44 PM

i have lasted my Registration No,Roll No,Password
plz inform my result to my email address
27th February 2012, 06:56 PM
ramandeep.2dec

The cut off varies from exam to exam . Its not fixed but from the past result, you can predict that cut off marks is some what fall between 50 - 60% of the total and section wise too. As one needs to clear all section . IBPS PO cut off score is 24 for general and 21 for sc/st /obc classes. . SO,its expected the cut off is lies from 24-30 marks per section.
29th February 2012, 03:00 AM

how many candidates apllied for IT officer Scale-2 held on 11 March 2012.
What wud b expected cut off for this.
pls reply.
29th February 2012, 03:06 AM

how many candidates have applied for IT oficer scale-2.
whwt wud be xpected cut for this
pls reply,
29th February 2012, 11:46 AM

When the ibps ckerk exam results rare announced
29th February 2012, 03:44 PM

sir, pls tell me about the cutt-off marks of ibps clerical exam for obc candidates.
29th February 2012, 04:03 PM

What is the cut of marks in ibps examination 2011 for S.c canidate?[/QUOTE]
29th February 2012, 04:35 PM

result declare ho gaya hai
http://www.ibps.in/html/CWE_CL_Result.htm
1st March 2012, 11:23 AM

cut off marks to qualify in ibps clerk exam for general cat. my name is chandrapal singh
1st March 2012, 11:33 AM

can u tell me the cutoff mark of ibps clerk in sc catagory and the minimum marks to get a job?
1st March 2012, 12:48 PM

can i see the ibps clerk result 2012 on name basis only
1st March 2012, 05:24 PM

what is the cut-off marks of the ibps clerk 2011 result
1st March 2012, 06:10 PM

i think i achieve 149 marks in clerks is it ok in gen. Category for the call for interview
1st March 2012, 07:13 PM

can u tell me the cutoff mark of ibps clerk in generalcatagory and the minimum marks to get a job?
1st March 2012, 07:48 PM

I have passed in ibps exam . wt is the score needed for sc candidate to appear for the interview pls send to my mail
mail id :[email protected]
2nd March 2012, 11:37 AM

hi sir, i passed in ibps clerical exam when will i expect the score card
2nd March 2012, 02:29 PM

sir i qualified d writtn exam of ibps clerk n i m d studnt of b.com ist yr bt when i gav d exam i m undr age(3 mnths) i wantd to knw that i m elegibl for interview or nt? now i hav completed 18 yrs of mine ni hav score 73% marks in intrmediate......plz rply me soon......my id is [email protected]
2nd March 2012, 02:44 PM

what is the cut off marks of 2012 ibps clerk exam?
2nd March 2012, 08:24 PM

sir, i have written ibps clerk xam and i have qualified in that. im so hpy but my frnd said that qualifying is not importat score is more important than that i am an sc candidate. Is there possibilty to get a job to me,bcoz iam very tensioned abt that, plz inform me very soon rply me to [email protected]
3rd March 2012, 02:01 PM

i want to know how many students passed ibps clerk exam 2011??????
3rd March 2012, 04:08 PM

are yaar mai apna password bhul gaya hoon result kaise dekhoo sub kuch try karke dekh liya hai ??????? help me......
4th March 2012, 09:36 PM

no chance
5th March 2012, 03:21 PM

Default which cut off marks in ibps clerks exams

What is the cut of marks in ibps cleark