21st January 2011, 08:26 AM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Sir i am 4th year student i have above 60% marks in all 10,12,b.tech but i have two year gap between 12,b.tech can i eligble for wipro,tcs sir please tell me at my id [email protected]

1. What is the eligibility for Wipro, Satyam, TCS and any other IT companies to apply for job?
  2. Job in Infosys, Satyam, Wipro, TCS after scoring 70.7% in SSC, 63.7% in 12th, 59.8% in BSc and 75% in MCA?
  3. Am I eligible to get placed in TCS, INFOSYS and Wipro with 72% agregate in BE?
  4. Can I get placement in IT companies like CTS, Infosys, WIPRO, Polaris, Satyam, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam after completing B.E Computer Science with 58% in B.E?
  5. Is eligibility criteria different for on-campus and off-campus drive at Infosys, Wipro and TCS?
  6. Eligibility for Wipro and Infosys placement Test
  7. Am I eligible to apply for the job in TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Syntel and L&T Accentury after BCA from MJPRU? -- [New]
  8. Can I get job in TCS, Wipro Infotech, L&T Infotech, Accenture, IBM and Infosys if having 4 years of work experience in Syntel?
  9. Am I eligible for Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam like IT companies after scoring 75% in 10th, 70% in 12th and 55% in BSc?
  10. What's the eligibility criteria for getting job in Tech Mahindra, Birla softy, Wipro, Infosys and TCS? I've secured 71% marks in 10th, 76% marks in 12th and 63% marks in B.Tech
  11. Eligibility criteria of TCS, Infosys, Mahindra, Accenture and Wipro?
  12. Criteria for a lateral entry student to get a job in TCS, Infosys and WIPRO?
  13. Which company is best to work for freshers among TCS, CTS, Infosys, Mahindra Satyam, Wipro, Syntel, Tech Mahindra, CSC, IBM and HCL?
  14. TCS and Satyam eligibility criteria?
  15. Eligibility criteria of Wipro and Infosys? Which marks will they consider while pursuing final year B.E IT among 12th or diploma?
  16. Qualifications and minimum marks required for private job?
  17. Is it necessary to maintain 60% aggregate in B.Tech 1st year to be eligible for placements?
  18. Percentage needed in Wipro, Satyam and Infosys?
21st January 2011, 12:25 PM

i have 68% throughout my btech.but i have 3 back logs but i have a provisional certificate for completion of my degree.am i eligible for infosys.
21st January 2011, 12:48 PM
nanty29

Hello Friend,

With regards to your query for the eligibity criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam then i tell you that these all companies recruit students who had scored more than 60% marks in their academic year. i.e

For Infosys-65% or more.
For TCS-60%
For wipro-60%
For Satyam-65% or more.

So for the preparation for these companies if you had score in regards to thir criteria.
22nd January 2011, 08:45 AM
G-rocks

Hello Friend

You must have secured 60% aggregate marks through out your career.You should not have any backlog when you are appearing in the recruitment process.

Best of luck...
24th January 2011, 11:01 PM

i want to know that if any person appear in the tcs aptitute test & fail.after how many month he can give test again???
27th January 2011, 06:29 PM

Eligibility Criter
28th January 2011, 04:35 PM

I am now MCA student under West bengal university of technology. I will passout in 2013.
My Academic percentage is :
60% in class 10
57.4% in 10 2
80% in BCA
I have an one year gap between 10 2 & BCA.
After my completion of MCA can I seat in any good MNC like TCS,WIPRO,Satyam etc.

please reply soon.

my email id is :

plz help me
28th January 2011, 04:39 PM

Since i no i am not eligible for mnc's... wot's the next option. i hv scored 10th- 75%, 12th-48.5%, n BE-63% (til 6th sem)... from ma 12th results i am nt eligible... wot should i do next??? to get into mnc's??? looking forward for ur reply whc wil help ma out l8r!!!
31st January 2011, 12:19 PM

a am Arti i have 51% in 10th and 73% in 12th after 2 year gap we do polytechnic i aggregate 76% . am i elligible for infosys,tcs,or wipro or any company pls reply me my email id is [email protected] pls........
2nd February 2011, 07:04 PM

HI sir...

i am Raman. i am having 10th(CBSE) 55% AND 12TH 70% and in 3 year enginering diploma 71%..... am i eligible for wipro/TCS/infosys??....... plzz reply me, my email id :- [email protected]

Thnks
Raman
3rd February 2011, 11:41 PM
edgeineervinay

Originally Posted by rashidparida View Post
what is the eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?
all have the same criteria
of minimum of 60% of aggregate marks in the qualifing exam.
infosys and stayam takes 65% of aggregate marks
5th February 2011, 12:03 AM

i am a mca student i have 2years gap after degree i want to do a job in mnc is it problem for me?
6th February 2011, 04:12 PM

Originally Posted by vinothgemini View Post
for wipro and tcs eligibility is 60% above in degree and 50% in hsc and sslc..

u shouldn't have standing arrears...but probably two arrears allowed..

in infosys eligiblity is 68%...and no standing arrears..they strictly check certificates..
I am fresher from MCA 2011. I have 59.08% in B.SC. and in 10th 81.2%, 12th 66%.
so,can i eligible for campus placement for infosys and wipro.
6th February 2011, 09:49 PM

ARE ANY YEAR GAP IS ALLOWED FOR WIPRO?
please
8th February 2011, 06:20 PM

i secure 64.5% in 10th, 59.8% in 12th and 2 yr gap 12 to btech but i am persuing btech so plz tell me am i elligible for tcs or not?
8th February 2011, 06:44 PM

i have secure 64.5%in 10th,59.8%in 12th and i am persuing betch kindly tell me am i elligible for tcs or not
8th February 2011, 07:09 PM

i secure 64.5% in betch n 59.8%ni 12 and i'm persuing btech kindly tell me am i elligible for tcs or not
11th February 2011, 08:51 PM

i have 84 in 10
i hav 64.50 in 12
i hav 59.08( 1 to 8sem) in b.e...but frm (5 to 8sem) i hav 62.05... as per vtu i hav passed the course in first class... since vtu considers oly 5 to 8 sem marks... so i have pased the course in first class in b.e degree certificate....
can i mention my b.e % as 62.05 in my resume????
12th February 2011, 04:26 PM
mohit brh

Eligibility Criteria for TCS 2010 Recruitment
1. Students should have 60% and above throughout his / her career.
2. No standing backlogs are allowed.
3. There should not be a gap of more than 2 years in the education.
4. M.Tech and MCA students having 3 or more than 3 years experience are not allowed.
5. Students pursuing full time courses are only allowed to attend the recruitment

infosys,wipro have same criteria.
10-60%
12-60%
B.Tech-65%
12th February 2011, 09:31 PM
sandipk

hello friend,

Eligibility criteria infosys-
10- 6o %
12- 6o%(without opptional)
b.tech- 60% or its equivalent
maximum 1 yrback
Elligibilit criteria of TCS-
10- 60 %
12 -60 %
B.TECH - 60 % Maximum allowable gap of 1 yr between academics.

satyam- 60 % throughout and max 1 yr gap.

Wipro-55% carrer,
16th February 2011, 08:38 PM

i m 4th year student of b.tech (it), my marks in 10th is 70%,in 12th 79%,in b.tech 70% upto 6th sem. am i eligible? and hw can i apply for off campus recruitment for top mnc's and when?
send me the details in my email id i.e [email protected].
23rd February 2011, 09:41 PM

i have scored 63% in 10th and 59% in 12th and 62% in btech am i be able to get a job in a software company?
24th February 2011, 05:57 PM

I have above 60% throughout my academic career.Iam a final year btech student.I have 2 years gap between 12th and btech.Am I eligible for TCS ?Plz reply me soon on my [email protected]
27th February 2011, 08:14 PM

Sir,i hv 69% in10th,54% in 12th,75% in graduation,in mca i hv 70% with no gap will i elligible tcs,infosys,wipro.
28th February 2011, 09:46 PM
melwynjensen

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Sir,i hv 69% in10th,54% in 12th,75% in graduation,in mca i hv 70% with no gap will i elligible tcs,infosys,wipro.
hello friend...

Am sorry, according to the eligibility criteria of TCS, Infosys, Wipro we have to have 60% in both 10th and 12th and also in graduation, as you have only 54% in 12th you wont eligible to appear... but thats not the end of the day there many more companies which does not see your 10th and 12th marks but your performance in graduation, so you better try for those kind of companies and after getting experience for 2-3 yrs then you can jump to any big companies like TCS, Infosys or whatever....

hope the info. helps....

All the Best....
6th March 2011, 10:19 AM

sir ihave48.6%in tnth and 57.6% in 12th and got 1back in 1st sem but i have no any gap. any company give ajob at the moment please help sir
7th March 2011, 04:54 PM

I am a passout in 2009 but didnt complete my exams.........i have completed in 2011 am I eligible into Satyam???
8th March 2011, 10:16 PM
asishkumar

Originally Posted by rashidparida View Post
what is the eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?
Your career should be more than 60%.
For tcs, if your career is more than 70% then you can directly give the interview. You don't have to go for written test.
I think tcs is easy to crack as compare to the others because i got selected in tcs with direct interview.
9th March 2011, 11:38 PM
melwynjensen

I am a passout in 2009 but didnt complete my exams.........i have completed in 2011 am I eligible into Satyam???
hello friend...

We had Mahindra Satyam in our campus 2 months back they opted for students only who are passing out in 2011 and in off-campus they allowed 2010 passing out students but not 2009 passing out students... you can try for some walk-in interviews.....

All the Best...
13th March 2011, 03:37 PM

Originally Posted by melwynjensen View Post
hello friend...

We had Mahindra Satyam in our campus 2 months back they opted for students only who are passing out in 2011 and in off-campus they allowed 2010 passing out students but not 2009 passing out students... you can try for some walk-in interviews.....

All the Best...
U r so sweet.... Thanks a lot Friend!!!........Thanks for the wishes!!!!!...........
14th March 2011, 02:13 PM
melwynjensen

U r so sweet.... Thanks a lot Friend!!!........Thanks for the wishes!!!!!...........
hello friend...

You can try walk-in interviews in various companies just click the below link...

Walk-In interviews date & company CLICK HERE...

hope the info. helps you....

All the Best for your future...
14th March 2011, 07:28 PM

is PCM mark in 10 2 is 60% required for TCS ,infosis and satyam?
15th March 2011, 11:05 PM

i have 64 precent in 10 th , 58 percent in 12 th , BSc 61 percent , Msc IT 77 percent which companies can i apply . can i apply for infosys ,tcs or other companies kindly tell me at [email protected]
15th March 2011, 11:52 PM

Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam is given below

1.60% marks in through out.

2.very good communication skill.

3.computer knowledge.

all the best..........
16th March 2011, 07:01 PM
melwynjensen

is PCM mark in 10 2 is 60% required for TCS ,infosis and satyam?
hello friend...

Yes, indeed 60 % of marks in 10th,12th and B.E/B.Tech to appear for placements in TCS, Infosys, Satyam and other leading top MNC companies..

=_=ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR TOP MNC COMPANIES=_=

-> 60 % of aggregate in 10th, 12th and UG degree.

-> No current arrears with 2 backlogs are allowed.

-> Study gap of 2 years maximum are allowed.

-> Good communication and Technical skill.

These are common eligibility criteria for most of the top MNC companies it differs depending upon the need of the company as Freshers..

hope the info. helps.. All the Best for placements...
17th March 2011, 01:39 AM
melwynjensen

i have 64 precent in 10 th , 58 percent in 12 th , BSc 61 percent , Msc IT 77 percent which companies can i apply . can i apply for infosys ,tcs or other companies kindly tell me at [email protected]
Am sorry, you are not eligible to appear for Infosys, TCS or other top MNC companies because you have to have 60 % above in 10th, 12th and UG degree... but you dont have to worry there are lot of small companies with good pay ready to provide job based on your performance and not with your marks so join in those companies and get some experience and then jump into big companies like TCS, Infosys..

Want to know details about jobs and walk-ins in small companies based on your marks CLICK HERE...!!!!
20th March 2011, 08:26 AM
botla.nirali

Can anyone confirm if the Gap between two different Degrees are considered as Gap. Or Suppose the same Degree is extended for 2yrs.

Eg: Degree Start date : Mar 2000, supposed to end by Mar 2003. But it was ended in Mar 2005. Does this considered as a Educational break.

20th March 2011, 08:28 AM
botla.nirali

i have
56% in my B.E.(computer science & engineering)
63% in 12th
70% in 10th
and 3year gap between 12 and B.E
will i get placed in any company please please list few companies in which i can apply help me out please :

Did you get the answer.. plz mail me on [email protected]

I am facing same issue..

Can anyone confirm if the Gap between two different Degrees are considered as Gap. Or Suppose the same Degree is extended for 2yrs.

Eg: Degree Start date : Mar 2000, supposed to end by Mar 2003. But it was ended in Mar 2005. Does this considered as a Educational break.

28th March 2011, 01:04 AM

i have 55% in 10th, 69% in12th ,77% in mca-I and 76% in mca-II. and three year gap in studies.
now i am in mca-IV sem.i have no backlog .
for which companies i will be eligible for interview.plz help me on my Email Id "[email protected]"
29th March 2011, 12:44 AM
melwynjensen

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

i have 55% in 10th, 69% in12th ,77% in mca-I and 76% in mca-II. and three year gap in studies.
now i am in mca-IV sem.i have no backlog .
for which companies i will be eligible for interview.plz help me on my Email Id "[email protected]"

Am sorry, you are not eligible for most of the top MNC companies which have their eligibility criteria as 60 % above in 10th, 12th and UG/PG. Companies like TCS, Wipro, Mahindra Satyam, Accenture etc. have this eligibility criteria.

-> You don't have to worry there are many small companies which offers job based on your performance and not with marks.

-> Try to join those small companies and work for some 2-3 years and gain some experience and then jump into big MNC companies like TCS, Wipro etc.

-> To search for jobs and walk-in's which matches up your profile CLICK HERE!!!
10th April 2011, 09:25 PM

Default hai,.

hai,i got 74% in 10th,74% in inter,73% in degree and 76% in mca...can i get job in mncs like infosys,tcs...
15th April 2011, 06:01 PM

sir i m getting an agg. of 72% in b.tech bt d only prblm is i m having a 1 backlog in b.tech. so kindly suggest whether i wud b ble to sit in recuirement or nt???
16th April 2011, 10:18 AM

Ive aggregate 63% in BE. But have 57% in second year of engineering.
I got above 70% in 10th and 12th.
Am i applicable for infosys, cognizant, and other companies?
22nd April 2011, 09:56 PM

i started my degree in 2005 and completed in 2010. it is 3 year degree.Is this is conisdered as academic gap.pls answer
28th April 2011, 02:32 PM

Is it true that in TCS offcampusing if we have above 75% in our 10 th ,12th and graduation we will have to face direct interview and dont have to face aptitude test?
8th May 2011, 01:31 PM

Hi sir

i have 57% in 10th(2003), 62% in 12th(2005),54% in B.Sc(2008) and 70 % in B-Tech(2012) till 6th sem....so plzz tell me for which software comp. am i eligible ? my email ID is [email protected]
18th May 2011, 07:02 PM

Have you considered joining a good startup which cares less about marks and more about technical skills?

You should read this article: http://blog.susam.in/2011/05/infosys-tcs-or-wipro.html

A must read for any fresher looking for a job.
18th May 2011, 07:04 PM
EEMaster

Have u considered joining a good startup which cares less about marks and more about technical skills?

U should read this article: http://blog.susam.in/2011/05/infosys-tcs-or-wipro.html

A must read for all freshers looking for job.
20th May 2011, 10:48 PM
mvimalraj

I have had marks in

10th - 87%
12th - 67%
BCA - 83%
MCA - 72% ( upto IV Sem )

And I have three ( 3 ) years study gap in between 12th and BCA.
But Technically speaking, I did Hardware course after 12th and then after two ( 2 ) years I joined BCA. ( I have the certificate for that course )

Am I eligible for TCS, INFOSYS, WIPRO or any other MNC companies.

Please answer.
20th May 2011, 10:54 PM
mvimalraj

Question Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

I have had marks in

10th - 87%
12th - 67%
BCA - 83%
MCA - 72% ( upto IV Sem )

And I have three ( 3 ) years study gap in between 12th and BCA.
But Technically speaking, I did Hardware course after 12th and then after two ( 2 ) years I joined BCA. ( I have the certificate for that course )

Am I eligible for TCS, INFOSYS, WIPRO or any other MNC companies.

Please answer.