1st January 2011, 11:10 AM
rashidparida

Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

what is the eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

1. What is the eligibility for Wipro, Satyam, TCS and any other IT companies to apply for job?
  2. Job in Infosys, Satyam, Wipro, TCS after scoring 70.7% in SSC, 63.7% in 12th, 59.8% in BSc and 75% in MCA?
  3. Am I eligible to get placed in TCS, INFOSYS and Wipro with 72% agregate in BE?
  4. Can I get placement in IT companies like CTS, Infosys, WIPRO, Polaris, Satyam, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam after completing B.E Computer Science with 58% in B.E?
  5. Is eligibility criteria different for on-campus and off-campus drive at Infosys, Wipro and TCS?
  6. Eligibility for Wipro and Infosys placement Test
  7. Am I eligible to apply for the job in TCS, Wipro, Infosys, Syntel and L&T Accentury after BCA from MJPRU? -- [New]
  8. Can I get job in TCS, Wipro Infotech, L&T Infotech, Accenture, IBM and Infosys if having 4 years of work experience in Syntel?
  9. Am I eligible for Wipro, Infosys, TCS, Mahindra and Satyam like IT companies after scoring 75% in 10th, 70% in 12th and 55% in BSc?
  10. What's the eligibility criteria for getting job in Tech Mahindra, Birla softy, Wipro, Infosys and TCS? I've secured 71% marks in 10th, 76% marks in 12th and 63% marks in B.Tech
  11. Eligibility criteria of TCS, Infosys, Mahindra, Accenture and Wipro?
  12. Criteria for a lateral entry student to get a job in TCS, Infosys and WIPRO?
  13. Which company is best to work for freshers among TCS, CTS, Infosys, Mahindra Satyam, Wipro, Syntel, Tech Mahindra, CSC, IBM and HCL?
  14. TCS and Satyam eligibility criteria?
  15. Eligibility criteria of Wipro and Infosys? Which marks will they consider while pursuing final year B.E IT among 12th or diploma?
  16. Qualifications and minimum marks required for private job?
  17. Is it necessary to maintain 60% aggregate in B.Tech 1st year to be eligible for placements?
  18. Percentage needed in Wipro, Satyam and Infosys?
1st January 2011, 01:59 PM
sonu1234

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

infosys-any two of these three
10- 65 %
12- 65%
b.tech- 65% or its equivalent

TCS-
10- 60 %
12 -60 %
B.TECH - 60 % or its equivalent
Maximum allowable gap of 2 yr between academics.

satyam- 60 % throughout and max 1 yr gap.
1st January 2011, 02:26 PM

the eligibility criterion for TCS, Infosys, Wipro ans Satyam almost same. you must have minimum of 60% marks throughout to appear in the recruitment process of these company. for Infosys i think minimum marks is 65%.

you should not have any backlog when you are appearing in the recruitment process.

you should not have consecutive two years gap in your study.

some company have the criterion that you should not have any backlog or may be one backlog is allowed.

1st January 2011, 02:37 PM

If you are Interested to get Job in these MNC's Companies, thenyou have to scored Minimum 60% Marks from your 10th Onwards. Only then you are Eligible to appear in the Recruitment process of these Comapnies.

And you dont get Any Backlogs in your Continuining Course Otherwise You are Not Eligible to appear in these Company Recruitment Process.

So, please Scored Minimum 60% marks In your all the class And Courses and Also Improve your Communication Skills and General Knowledge Because You have to clear the written Test as well as GD and Interview Also To get Job in these Companies.
1st January 2011, 02:39 PM
bharathi2sankar

Originally Posted by rashidparida View Post
60 % above from the standard of 10th tiil now and u should not have any standing areears
1st January 2011, 03:29 PM
mishra245

Eligibility criteria for The Top companies of Mnc's as Infosys, TCS, Wipro, and satyam.

For wipro the overall percentage is 65% in UG & 12th standard.
For Infosys the overall percentage is 60%.

And all companies in MNC'c are the in the eligibility criteria.
1st January 2011, 03:52 PM

u have 2 scored min. 60%marks from our 10th onwards and u don't get any backlog,,,,improve ur communication skills & general knowledge
firstly written test happen so firstly improve general knowlede and then gd & interview round
personality development also makes d good effect on interviewer
1st January 2011, 04:29 PM
shubhamchawla

minimum 60% marks in 10, 12th and graduation.
CGPA should be atleast 6.5
No active backlog.
Sometimes they keep a criteria of there should be no back log throughout the graduation.
1st January 2011, 04:35 PM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
As i know if you want to apply for job in Infosys ,TCS ,Wipro and System then mainly these company require minimum 60% in your 10th,12th and in your graduation. and you should not have any backlog and have good communication skill and good knowledge then you are eligible for applying in these companies.
good luck.................
1st January 2011, 04:55 PM
chotlu

In the present situation the companies are recruiting more number of students by campus placements.If you want to apply for mncs u should have atleast 60% from high school standard.
For infosys its 68% with 4 backlogs allowed
For tcs,sathyam its 60% with 2 baclogs and wipro its 60% with no backlogs
i hope this information will be useful for u.
1st January 2011, 05:32 PM
tilakraj

65% min with no backlog for infosys
60% min in graduation max 2 backs are allowed in tcs and wiproand satyam.
1st January 2011, 05:37 PM
shiv591

hii friend,
you have 60% marks during whole degree with no active backlog and final year students can also apply but most of the recruitment are done by campus placements
1st January 2011, 05:51 PM
Revathi.J

Hai friend.....
The eligibility for infosis, TCS, and all other companies will be the same.....
The basic % for all these companies is >65%.......
while preparing your resume be carefull that .....while writing achievements u must be bit care full.........Don't write silly silly things in the achievements.....
If u have any industry experience you can mention.....but,if you don't have write fresher....but don't write it as experience..............
It will serious issue....it will spoil your life.....
So bit carefull.......
ALL THE VERY BEST........
1st January 2011, 06:23 PM
koolpriya11

minimum 60% no drop in betwn n no kt's.....for infi n satyam
kt's r ok for tcs..
1st January 2011, 06:31 PM
arunfreefriend

For infosys eligibility is 10th-60%,12 or PU-60%,average in bachelors is 65%.
It is the same for other companies with + or -5% and no active backlogs.
1st January 2011, 07:05 PM
vinothgemini

for wipro and tcs eligibility is 60% above in degree and 50% in hsc and sslc..

u shouldn't have standing arrears...but probably two arrears allowed..

in infosys eligiblity is 68%...and no standing arrears..they strictly check certificates..
1st January 2011, 09:00 PM
er.dellikannan

you must have minimum of 60% marks from 1o th till now

no standing arears

maximum of two yrs gap bw ur studies is allowed
1st January 2011, 09:02 PM
Shrikant211

Infosys- SSC-60%,HSC/Diploma-60%,Graduate=58%
TCS- SSC-60%,HSC/Diploma-60%,Graduate=60%
Satyam- SSC-60%,HSC/Diploma-60%,Graduate=58%
1st January 2011, 09:33 PM
shivangi.1509

First and foremost.. You should have minimum 60 % aggregate for TCS and 65 % for infosys, but wipro's criteria varies. Before this year, it had 60%, but in SGSITS,Indore, it set 65% this year.
And no live backlog is allowed in any of the companies.
Also no gap in education for more than 2 years.
1st January 2011, 09:43 PM
deep_4

Smile Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Well rashidparida,

DETAILS REGARDING TCS, INFOSYS, WIPRO AND TECH- MAHINDRA(SATYAM)

see rashid,
  • it depends on your institutions
  • it depnds on your university under which your college is afflilated
  • it depends on college's infrastructure.
because
one of my friend who stay's in Hyderabad and studying in a Normal college but affiliated to J.N.T.U infosys , tcs and other companies criteria is totally different from what in my college (affiliated to PUNE UNIVERSITY)
see the difference
In his college
infosys came with 68 % aggregate in 6 semester
But in my college
infosys came with 58% aggregate in 6 semester.

GOOD LUCK..
just you need to clear aptitude test. which is the screening test for all the exam.
1st January 2011, 09:44 PM
rahul_kumar066

Dear
The Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam is very high because these companies are best IT company.These company demands best acedmic performed student with all above than 60% without any back in any subject.The candidates are selected through written exams after that GD and finally interview.
1st January 2011, 10:00 PM
sahusumi

from this year it is 60% in 10th,12th and Graduation for TCS, and SATYAM.
and for infosys and Wipro it is 60 % in 10th and 12th, and 65% in graduation.
Sometimes criteria is different for different college so i will suggest you to consult your seniors who are in your conatact.
1st January 2011, 10:36 PM
venkataprakash.v

dear friend.

eligibility criteria for infosys,tcs,wipro and satyam.these companies are except

minimum eligibility 60% through your career and the you should not have gap

between two years in your studies.those candidates are eligible for the

companies.And b.e/b.tech bca/mca/m.e/m.tech/m.sc.these candidates are

eligible for the companies.And improve your soft skills are very important.
3rd January 2011, 06:45 PM

hi sir...
i am lavanya. i am having 10th(CBSE) 50% AND 12TH 83.3% and in enginering 6.77(CGPA)...... am i eligible for infosys....... plzz reply
my email id [email protected]
3rd January 2011, 09:54 PM
saswata06

If you have more than 60% in 10th,+2 and graduation then you are eligible for all the mentioned companies.
3rd January 2011, 10:26 PM
asahu47

Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, and Satyam
infosys-any two of these three
10- 65 %
12- 65%
b.tech- 65% or its equivalent

TCS-
10- 60 %
12 -60 %
B.TECH - 60 % or its equivalent
Maximum allowable gap of 2 yr between academics.
and for
satyam- 60 % throughout and max 1 yr gap.

4th January 2011, 12:15 AM
bhavna04

so u have asked about eligibilty criteria.u should have secured more than 75%(that is first class with hons) if u want to go by campus.off campus the criteria is above 65% .but remember u should be having no history of arrears for ON campus.but for off campus u shouldnt have standing arrears at the time of taking your infy test.above all is your U.G. criteria.They value your 10+2 marks...you should be above 80% in both(there are some cases where if u have performed extremely well in your engineering..they may give some relaxations...but that too not below 75%).
As for the test is concerned....read shakuntala devi's puzzle book...there are three books(puzzles to puzzle u,more puzzles and third one...u will get this as a package if u go to reputed book stall).then get the previous infy test papers...u can get in esnips.com.since ur a engineering grad ur friends will be getting that from seniors.it is like a legacy passing down every year.so dont worry about the papers.but the shakuntaladevi books is a must.so if u have the qualification and well prepared...meet u in INFY
P.S:Most of my friends who landed at Infy are not Class Toppers...so never have any opinion that infy is a centre of excellence.If u work hard u can achieve it easily.ALL THE best
4 years ago Report Abuse
4th January 2011, 09:04 AM
priyanka_swengg

Post Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

yes i totally agree with what deep_4 has said that the criteria vary from university to university but still i am giving you a general criteria and it may vary so always prepare for worst and try to get good of all ..

Infosys is a multi national company and a great oppurtunity to work and learn.

Eligiblity
The minimum %requirement is more that 65% in b.tech but some time it increases to even 68% to be eligible for written test.

Pattern
  • It consists of aptitude question ,completion of sentences,correction of sentences ,reading comprehension,synonyms,antonyms.
  • all are multiple choice question and they may put sectional cutoff in aptitude and verbal so pay weightage to both parts.

TCS

Eligibility Criteria for TCS selection is :-
1.)need to have consistence 60% from 10th,12th and B.tech..
2.)Should not have more than 2years Education Gap....

TCS recruitment procedure:--
1.)Written Test.
2.)Technical Interview
3.)Hr interview

WIPRO

Eligibility

1. Fulltime BE / BTech/ MCA
2. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate from all years/semesters in your degree.
3. Candidate must have a minimum of 60% aggregate in 10th and 12th.
4. B.E./B.Tech/MCA should be full time ONLY.
5. No backlogs or arrears allowed.

AND for Satyam

Eligibility
  1. Candidate should be a BE/ Btech (CS / IT / EEE / E&C) / MCA / B.Sc / BCA with Consistent first Class i.e 60%
  2. Correspondence / Distance education programs are not being considered

but there may be a vary in criteria so best prepare with more than 65% for being a safe side!!
4th January 2011, 10:07 AM
vikul

Wink Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

for infosys you have to attain a minimum of 65% in class 10th,minimum of 65% in12th and 60% in b techor equivalent

for TCS minimum of 55% in 10th 60% in 12th and 60% in btech or eq.

and for satyam 60% in all the three(10th,12th,b tech or eq)

avoid gaps in your courses

BEST OF LUCK
4th January 2011, 10:59 AM
subho19

Wink Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Including Infosys,TCS and satyam all MNC IT companies demand overall 60% aggregate, math as a main subject upto 12 th level,and also a great technical knowledgeable student...
4th January 2011, 12:39 PM
dreksha chaudhary

Cool Re: Eligibility criteria for Infosys, TCS, Wipro and Satyam?

Good morning dear,

companies like TCS,Wipro and Satyam are very much particular about there eligibility criteria so to face the interview first you have to maintain the eligibility criteria then it is easy for you to clear the interview as well as GD phase.

Eligibility criteria TCS,

1) candidate should maintain at least 60% marks in 10th,12th and in graduation.

2) candidate should not contain any backlock at the time of interview.

3) candidate should maintain good communication skill ,softskill,good command over gk,good technical skill as well as sharp knowledge of current affairs.

By having all these quality one can get job easily in any companies......

Good luck........
5th January 2011, 03:10 AM

ARE ANY YEAR GAP IS ALLOWED FOR WIPRO?
5th January 2011, 11:26 AM

sir,i got 67% in 10th,59.6% in 2 and i'm doing my b.tech with 70%.sir, am i eligible for interview in TCS.plz reply i am so tensed.........
7th January 2011, 12:08 AM

i am having 67% in 10th and 61% in 12th standard. But i am haivng 54% in engg upto 6th sem . Please tell me for which companies i am eligilble. Please do reply in my email id - [email protected]
8th January 2011, 11:59 PM

I'm having 80.04% in tenth,71.17% in 12th and 57% in B.E upto sixth sem..please tell me i will be eligible for which companies...also i will pass out in 2011...so now can i opt for off campus....
13th January 2011, 12:51 AM

SIR, I AM A B.TECH. 3rd YEAR COMPUTER SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING STUDENT. WILL YOU PLEASE TELL ME THAT I HAVE 58% IN 10th AND 64% IN 12th , AND 76% IN B.TECH. OVERALL TILL NOW, THAN IN WHICH COMPANIES ,I CAN APPLY????
13th January 2011, 01:08 PM

i'm having 49.20 % in tenth,68.20 % in 12th and 66.95 % in b.tech upto sixth sem.....sir please tell me am i eligible for any mnc????please reply......
13th January 2011, 11:08 PM
saswata06

If you have atleast 60% through out your carrier then you are eligible for all those mentioned companies.
14th January 2011, 12:11 AM

i m having 66% in 10th and 50.4% in 12th, and 67.9% in b.tech upto sixth sem... plz tell me am i eligible for any mnc??
14th January 2011, 11:21 PM
kvrob139

The criteria is as below:

60% throughout in degree and in 10th and 12th also
Not more that 1 year gap between 12th and college.
No backlogs during recruitment and joining
15th January 2011, 02:58 PM
rks_estate

A. Eligibility criteria for INFOSYS: -

Branches: B.Tech all branches and MCA

1. 65% in 10th Class

2. 65% in 12th class or Diploma

3. 68% in B.Tech or M.C.A

B. Eligibility criteria for TCS: -

Branches: B.E. or B.Tech or MCA

1. 60% in 10th Class

2. 60% in 12th class or Diploma

3. 65% in B.E. or B.Tech or M.C.A

C. Eligibility criteria for WIPRO: -

Branches: B.E. or B.Tech or MCA

1. 65% in 10th Class

2. 65% in 12th class or Diploma

3. 65% in B.E. or B.Tech or M.C.A

4. Service Agreement: 2 years

D. Eligibility criteria for SATYAM: -

Branches: B.E / B.Tech CS, IT, EEE, ECE, Mechanical, E&TC, Production & MCA

1. Eligibility: 60% and above aggregate in the engineering (All semesters put together; no backlogs) 60% and above in XII and X classes

2. MCA 60% and above aggregate in the qualifying exam, 60% in Graduation, XII and X Classes

3. Compensation: 10000/- consolidated (initial 3 months), thereafter, 2 Lakhs + performance incentive after the successful completion of the 3 month training.

4. Service Agreement: 2 years

5. No break in academics for more than one year.

All the Best
15th January 2011, 11:36 PM
ricks2cool

You need to have 60% aggregate in 10th,12th & in degree.Its the minimum requirement which companies like wipro,infosys,tcs ask for.It may also depend on the college to which you belong to some extent.In case if you have 59% then you may be allowed,But thats not sure.
16th January 2011, 01:12 PM

i have 73 % in 10th & 57% in 12th and 68 % in BE till 6th sem....so plzz tell me for which comp. i eligible ?
my id iz [email protected]
18th January 2011, 12:09 PM

i have 81 % in 10th & 57% in 12th and 70 % in B-Tech till 6th sem....so plzz tell me for which software comp. i am eligible ?
18th January 2011, 12:36 PM

hi sir
i have 75% in 10th & 74% in 12th and 66% in BE for 6th sem but i have 2 backlog in future in which mnc qualified criteria
18th January 2011, 04:21 PM

i have 56% in 10th,57% in 12th and 68% in b.tech.........plz tell me the companies for which i m eligible for...
19th January 2011, 03:17 AM

I have 87.5% in class X,76.6% class XII and 79.20%(upto 6th semester) in B.tech.But I have 2 years gap between class XII and graduation.Am I eligible for the companies like infosys,wipro,TCS,satyam etc,plz reply me on my email id [email protected]
19th January 2011, 09:51 PM

i have
56% in my B.E.(computer science & engineering)
63% in 12th
70% in 10th
and 3year gap between 12 and B.E
will i get placed in any company please please list few companies in which i can apply help me out please :
20th January 2011, 01:58 AM

i am pursuing b-tech 4th year with aggregate 65% till now in my 4-1 i got one back log can i eligible for any company are not
20th January 2011, 04:39 PM

i have 65 percent throughout
.but i have 2 yr gap between 12th and BE.am i elligible for tcs or not?