1st November 2011, 06:17 PM

Default Re: Pilot in Indian Air Force after 12th standard?

12th class passed from art side
3rd November 2011, 02:58 PM

will the exam nda held in tripura?
14th November 2011, 10:38 PM

hi my name is SEYED NIHAL i studying 2 my age was 18 please tell how i join airforce fighterpiolet because its my aim
15th November 2011, 11:33 PM
kalu21

Dear,12th passout/appearing students can join Indian Airforce as a Pilot by appearing in NDA ( National Defence Academy) examination conducted by UPSC ( Union Public Service Commission) twice in a year.

To join Navy and Army wing the candidate must have Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level.

Generally a student get 3-4 attempts to appear in NDA exam but there is only and only one attempt in a life to become pilot(while interviewing).

So such a great apportunity in life but very rare to qualify.
17th November 2011, 06:08 PM

How i join fighter pilot in Indian Air Force after 12th standard?
19th November 2011, 08:10 PM

hiiiiiiiii, my name is asghar ali and im in 10th my dream is to become aairforce pilot, i wnat know how many times can i apply for indian airforce pilot?
23rd November 2011, 01:09 PM

chetna dahiya

i want to become a pilot in iaf and right now i,m doing my 12th(non-medical). i want 2 know that ,........., the females candidates can give the exam of nda , for iaf and plz give me more information about this,..... i'm really excited to know ....!!!
23rd November 2011, 01:56 PM

chetna dahiya

i want to become a pilot in iaf and i'm doing my 12th (non-medical)and i'm 17 years old. i want to know that , females candidates can give the exam of nda , if girls are not eligieble for nda test then tell me what will i do for become a pilot in iaf. i'm wating for your reply 'SIR' and plz give me more information about this,........i'm really.........,damn excited,.. !!!
25th November 2011, 01:19 PM

how i admit in jadavpur university campus in indian air force for pilot training?
30th November 2011, 11:39 PM
ranjeet250490

Yea sure you can become a pilot in the Indian Air Force, but for that you have to sit the NDA exam

NDA stands for the National Defense Academy and it is conducted by the UPSC every year to recruit unmarried male candidates for the Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wings.

Eligibility says that you must be a 12th pass with minimum 50% aggregate in it from a recognized university, and you should be an unmarried male candidate.

Also your age should be between 16.5 to 19 years.

You should be physically fit, and up to certain standards required for the Air Force specially.

Also you must have studied mathematics as a subject in your 10+2, as its compulsory for the Air Force and the Naval wings.

You can apply for NDA 2012 here : NDA 2012

You would also find all information regarding this exam in this official website.

#RJ#
1st December 2011, 06:58 PM
10CH039

After you finishing the +2th standard you should join the aeronatical engeneering in any engeneering college then after you finishing that degree you have to clear the entrance exam.if you are selected in the entrance exam they will give the training for you.after you finishing that training you are eligible to become the pilot in the indian air force
19th December 2011, 02:00 PM

Hello,sir Iam appearing in 10 2 examination,I want to serve IAF in any condition.
So,pls guide me to join it.
30th December 2011, 06:41 PM

i am 12th pass in mathamatic with 50% marks am i perfect for a pilot
31st December 2011, 09:26 AM
Hours

YOU CAN JOIN INDIAN AIR FORCE THROUGH THE NDA EXAM.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR NDA EXAM

students have completed their 12th standard are eligible for NDA exam.

age -should be in between 16.5 to 19 years.

Only unmarried male candidate are applicable.

SELECTION PROCEDURE FOR NDA EXAM:-

1) Written test which is conducted by UPSC.

Subject Code Duration Maximum Marks
Mathematics 01 2 Hours 300
General Ability Test 02 2 Hours 600
Total 900

2)Personal Interview.

If you have completed your 12Th examination with Maths and Physics as a compulsory Subjects, then you are eligible for Naval Wings of NDA,
otherwise
you have to apply for Army Wings.
31st December 2011, 10:31 AM

hey, i am stuent of class 12 and my dream is to become a pilot in indian air force ,what i am doing after 12 to join indian air force.

If you want to join Indian air force the you have to qualify the National Defence Academy(N.D.A) Exam.

N.D.A exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.

After qualifying N.D.A exam you can join Defence services like:-
> Army
> Air Force
> Navy

Eligibility criteria for N.D.A:-
> Pass 12th with Physics and maths recognized university
> Age limit:-16.5-19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit

There are three steep of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

IMPORTANT DATES FOR N.D.A. & N.A. EXAM.(I), 2012

Date of Notification:-31.12.2011
Last date of receipt of form:-30.01.2012(MONDAY)
Date of exam:-15.04.2012(SUNDAY)

ALL THE BEST!
2nd January 2012, 07:08 PM

respectfully,
i bag say to that i have done 10 2 & tally cources please tell me how to do this.
5th January 2012, 01:46 PM

sir,my name is anjul i m a student of graduation 2nd year my dream is to become a airforce piolet,what can i do to join this.....
plzzz give me full detail ...my height is 5.5.....entrance exam date and everything plz help me...its my dream...sir...
8th January 2012, 06:50 PM

Dear cadet,
We have high quality of taring we have two different types of cadet pilot training programs.
1)SPL, PPL, CPL COST 15 LAC.
1) SPL, PPL, CPL, MULTI, IR COST 20 LAC.
2)SPL, CPL, And hour building program its cost 25 LAC.
2)ON JOB TRAINING PROGRAM ITS ITS COST 30 LCS.
You can choose one of this.

There are lot of schools that are providing you the right training and then there are schools they are providing you the right accommodation and some with both so it becomes very hard where to go in that case contact to get the exact information and the best guidance for flying and for ground studies.
this is your one stop solution to all your needs from taring , ground studies , medicals , books and each and every thing and that to in the most easiest of ways, mail us at [email protected] 00917842416194,00639352522906.
12th January 2012, 05:22 PM

my age 25 i can apply the application
12th January 2012, 11:46 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

12th class passed from art side
You can not join Indian Air Force after passing 12th with Arts stream.
You are eligible for Indian Army.
For this you have to qualify N.D.A exam.

N.D.A. Exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice.

Eligibility criteria for N.D.A exam:-
> Pass 12th with any stream from recognized board.
> Age limit should be above 16.5year and below 19 year.
> Must be citizen of India
> Medically fit (no major surgery)

There are three stages of selection:-
> Written Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

ALL THE BEST!
16th January 2012, 05:23 PM

can i apply for pilot after 11th by taking science subject. my email adress-{[email protected]}.
25th January 2012, 06:28 PM

Originally Posted by J.MANI RAJAN View Post
J.MANI RAJAN Hey, i am stuent of class 12 and my dream is to become a pilot in indian air force ,what i am doing after 12 to join indian air force.
what is the pattern for entrane exam? i am 12th class with physics and maths group.
i want to serve for my motherland as a pilot in air force.
so please reply to my Mail ID:[email protected]
Thanks friend for ur help . I am now in 8 th std do i have any scope for classes to join N.D.A.
If any then please reply on [email protected].
Thanks.....
7th February 2012, 04:44 PM

sir can a pilot be captain also......?
12th February 2012, 06:16 PM
Sagar Keshari

If you want to join the IAF after your 12th class, then you have to apply for the NDA exam. It is an All India Entrance Examination which selects candidates who are eligible and capable and also stand in the merit.

This exam is conducted in NDA I and NDA II by the UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) every year.

** If you are an undergraduate, i.e just passed class 12th, so the NDA I is for you.

• The Basic Eligibility criteria says, that you should be a minimum 12th pass from a recognized school or any other state board in India like NOS.
• Your age should lie within 16.5 to 19 years and no relaxation would be provided in this criteria to any candidates.
• If you want to apply for the IAF or Navy then you must have studied Physics and Mathematics as your subjects in Higher Secondary.
• Physical fitness is also a very important criteria for this exam. So you have to be fit and free of any illness.

Thus make sure that you satisfy all these criteria's before you fill up the application for the NDA.

For your information, I must tell you that UPSC has released the NDA 2012 Notification very recently on its website.

Click Here to apply for the same online.

--> The last date to apply and register yourself for the NDA 2012 is set as 30th January 2012. So please do the needful before this date.

--> The NDA 2012 exam would take place on 15th April 2012 which is a Sunday.

If you want to visit the official website of the UPSC, Please Click Here.

I am also attaching a UPSC NDA 2012 Official Notification and the Structure and Pattern of the exam. Please Download and refer for your information.

Hope this helps

All the best friend
14th February 2012, 06:12 PM

i am in 12 th standard and my subject is physics,chemistry,biology,.can i join Indian navy.and how to apply
15th February 2012, 08:27 PM
jxsab

hey, i am stuent of class 12 and my dream is to become a pilot in indian air force ,what i am doing after 12 to join indian air force.
Hey friend,

To become a pilot after completing +2,is possible as you need to write the NDA entrance exam for joining in Indian Air Force

This exam offers candidates to join in:
  • Indian Army
  • Indian Navy
  • Indian Air Force

As you have asked for joining in Indian Air Force,there are certain eligibility conditions which you need to satisfy.

Eligibility for NDA:

> The candidate need to be a citizen of India

> Only unmarried male candidates are eligible for the NDA exam

> The age limit for the NDA exam is that the candidate must have 16 1/2-19 years.

> Education qualification for joining in NDA Exam,for joining in Indian Air Force is that the candidate need to have completed +2 with physics and mathematics as subjects.

> The candidate need to be physically fit as it is very important.

If you satisfy all these criteria's then you can apply for the NDA Exam

Application Forms:

You can apply for these either Online or Offline

You can get more information regarding the NDA Exam at the official site of UPSC at http://www.upsc.gov.in
17th February 2012, 08:49 PM

what can i do when i complete to b.a then their is any chance to traning in nda coiurse
20th February 2012, 11:06 AM

sir, with your wishes i have passed the airman group y test along with physical, interview, written and i am declared medically fit and got green card in september 2011 in asc 2 racecourse MY roll number is 1102504744 my name is also appeared in all india merit list but it is in waiting list
DEAR sir I want to know can i get my calling letter still
20th February 2012, 11:19 AM

SIR WITH YOUR BLESSINGS AND BEST WISHES I HAVE CLEARED THE TEST OF GROUP Y INCLUDING PHYSICAL,WRITTEN, INTERVIEW AND MEDICAL
I HAVE GOT GREEN CARD MY NAME HAS ALSO APPEARED IN THE ALL INDIA MERIT LIST
BUT MY NAME IS IN WAITING LIST ROLL NUMBER 1102504744 ASC 2 RACE COURSE
SIR "CAN I GET MY CALLING LETTER STILL "
21st February 2012, 07:13 AM

Question Re: Pilot in Indian Air Force after 12th standard?

I want join airforce nd want to be pilot.but i am doing12th with arts
25th February 2012, 12:57 PM

i want to be pilot .i have been complet 12science but do't know how to apply. Mo- no7359797994
27th February 2012, 04:18 PM

all the jobs relating to government.
11th March 2012, 09:54 AM

jignesh chaudhary
i m from gujarat.i m 12th pass in arts 61.14% in 2009.now i m 19.6 year old.ihow can i joine indian airforce.
i have ncc "b" cearty and i given "c"cearty exam in this year (army wing)
plz sir tell me how can in joine indian air force
14th March 2012, 12:18 AM

dear friends,

I am girl, i passed my 12th with 92% mark(bio-maths stream.) I wish to serve my country by joining air force/army. can u tell me hw 2 apply for this & various posts that a girl can apply for?

16th March 2012, 02:34 PM

i am rahul rawat i wants join the indian air force,whats requirement for physical test in indian air force?
16th March 2012, 02:39 PM

i am student of b.h.m.c.t. 1ST year.i wants join the indian air force. what requirement for physical test in indian air force?
19th March 2012, 11:51 PM

sir i am 2 passout student.i want to know that can i join in airforce pilot by airforce rallies?
22nd March 2012, 07:59 AM

HELLO i m girish i m in 1{non -medical} i want 2 join air force after 2 what procedure is there give
me all information. is it important NDA exam tell me about where i get application forms i live in punjab{ropar}
25th March 2012, 07:27 PM

Sir,my name is divyashish shukla mai pilot ke liye aaply karna chahta hu sir mai kya karu meri age20 hai ples call me sr &view intuction my cell no.8439443037 ok....collllll
30th March 2012, 12:23 PM

PILOT OPPURTUNITY FOR A GIRL IN IAF..WHAT ARE THE REQUIREMENTS SIR???IS THRE ANY ENTRANCE TEXT..DATE?
31st March 2012, 11:22 AM

Yes you are eligible for the indian airforce after completion of 12th standard.
For this you have to apply NDA exam which is conducted by the UPSC once in a year.

Eligibility criteria:

Candidate should be complete 12th standard from any recognised state board.

Only unmarried male candidate are eligible.

Candidate should be physically fit.

Age criteria:
Age limit is 16.5years to 19years.

For more details visit
www.upsc.gov.in

1st April 2012, 12:33 AM

NDA exam is conducted by
UPSC twice in a year in month
of august and April ELIGIBILITY for NDA
-- PASS 12TH with physics,
chemistry and maths
-- age limit:- 16.5 to 19 year
-- medically fit.

For more details visit
www.upsc.gov.in

1st April 2012, 12:52 AM
poole

You can apply for some bank exams .
Bank competitive exams for better paid jobs after 12th. And later you can progress there.
But i would suggest you to complete your graduation.
Its very important.
You can complete that with a distance learning course and continue your full time job.
5th April 2012, 12:47 PM
sachin urs.M

My name is sachin I failed in 12th in science but I finished computer hardware and networking engineering course in jetking. I very much interested in joining a Indian air force as a pilot.My D.O.B is 06-08-1992 please suggest me how join.
6th April 2012, 10:51 PM
123dolly

You can join Indian Air force as a pilot after the 10+2 exam through NDA exam. NDA is the national defence academy exam conducted twice in a year named as NDA-1 and NDA-2. This exam is conducted by the UPSC every year.

Since you are interested in Indian Air force and want to be a Air force pilot the eligibility criteria required for this is given below:

1.Education Qualification

For Air Force
The candidate applying for the Indian Air force through NDA exam should be 10+2 pass with physics and maths as a compulsory subject.

The candidate who have appeared in the 10+2 exam are also eligible to apply for this exam.

AGE LIMIT
The candidate applying for the NDA exam should have age between
16½ - 19 years at the time of training.

So the above eligibility criteria is required to join Indian Air force as a pilot after the 10+2.

For more details regarding this exam visit the carrier web site of Indian Air force which is careerairforce.nic.in

GOOD LUCK
18th April 2012, 12:30 AM

hey i have passed my 12 th std science i have b came pilot so what i do
19th April 2012, 04:20 PM

send me rrb je exam question papper
30th April 2012, 11:54 AM

Is there any SSB exam we have to pass for NDA.?????
10th May 2012, 03:32 PM

i have given class 12 exam from westbengal board..i want to be a pilot in Indian Air force..what i have to do further????/
11th May 2012, 12:21 PM
indu_sarabhai

The syllabus of NDA is mostly based on what you study in Physics, chemistry, mathematics at 10+2 level.
There are 2 papers:-
Paper 1:- Mathematics is of 300 marks.
Paper 2:- General Ability Test of 600 marks.
The general ability test is divided into English,physics, chemistry, general science, history, geography and current events.
Start preparing from now onwards. There are some good books available in the market for NDA.
Read NCERT books for history, geography. Read newspapers and magzines for current events.
Best of luck..