20th December 2012, 06:14 PM

How can I Join Indian Air Force as pilot?

i am persuingto my on demand exams of 12th from sc stream, should i join in? in The Indian Air Force as a Pilot?
sir , is there are any solution of entrance in The Indian Air Force after 12th without NDA?

11th February 2013, 08:44 PM
SK@S

Default Re: How can I Join Indian Air Force as pilot?

There is no other way than NDA to join Indian airforce as pilot.
So, you have to appear in the NDA exams.

NDA exams are conducted by UPSC two times each year

Eligibilty to apply;
12th pass for the Army wing
12th pass with Phy and Maths as subjects for the Airforce and Navy wing

Age- Minimum 16.5 years
Maximum 19 years

Next NDA exams will be held on 11th August 2013

Notification will come out on 4th May 2013
11th February 2013, 09:05 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend if you are not interested to join in NDA then go for other courses like
1. Aeronautical engineering
2. Aerospace engineering
3. Mechanical engineering

You can also becom a pilot by qualifing in CDS exam, as like NDA CDS exam is also conducted by UPSC board
CDS stands for common defence service
1. You must have qualified in b.sc or b.tech with minimum 55% marks
2. Age limit is 19-25 years
3. You should not be married before joining
all the best.....
11th February 2013, 09:08 PM
spider man2906

Hello friend if you are not interested to join in NDA then go for other courses like
1. Aeronautical engineering
2. Aerospace engineering
3. Mechanical engineering

You can also becom a pilot by qualifing in CDS exam, as like NDA CDS exam is also conducted by UPSC board
CDS stands for common defence service
1. You must have qualified in b.sc or b.tech with minimum 55% marks
2. Age limit is 19-25 years
3. You should not be married before joining
all the best.....
11th February 2013, 11:23 PM
jxsab

i am persuingto my on demand exams of 12th from sc stream, should i join in? in The Indian Air Force as a Pilot?
sir , is there are any solution of entrance in The Indian Air Force after 12th without NDA?
Hey friend,

You can join in Indian Air Force with having completed +2 in Science Stream as you are eligible as per the education qualification which is needed for applying for the entrance exam to join in the force.

There are various entrance exam which are conducted in India for candidate to join in Indian Air Force and they can be written based on the qualification which you possess.

As told you have completed +2,with the qualification of yours you can apply for the entrance exam which is the NDA exam

This exam is one of the Defence service exam and this exam is being conducted by UPSC and is held every year twice as NDA I and NDA II.

There are criteria's which are needed to be satisfied in order to apply for the NDA Exam and they are :
  • Candidate should be a Citizen of India
  • Only Unmarried Male candidate is eligible
  • 16 1/2-19 years old candidate is eligible
  • Candidate appearing should be Physically fit

If you are going to satisfy all these then you can apply for the NDA exam

For more info check at http://www.upsc.gov.in
25th February 2013, 10:16 AM

Hai sir my name is chandu.i had completed in diploma in electrical and electronic engineering branch.i have an interest to join Indian air force to become an pilot.so i have an chance to join Indian air force.
28th February 2013, 09:49 PM

jai shri krishna i am arun choudhary and i am next jet pilot thank for help me
21st March 2013, 10:28 PM

i'm muskan I've appeared 12 cbse in 2013 i'm interested in air force n want to become a pilot plz suggest me how to apply.
22nd March 2013, 08:40 AM
PRASHANT8149

Hi friend,

No, you can't join Indian Air force after 12th without NDA.

You must have to apply for NDA after 12th with science stream if you want to join Indian Air Force after 12th.

NDA stands for National Defence Academy.
NDA exam are conducted by UPSC twice a year.

Eligibility Criteria for NDA Exam:

>>For ARMY : 12th with any stream from any recognized board.
For IAF and Navy : 12th with science stream from any recognized board

>>The candidates age must be between 16.5 to 19 years.

>>The candidate must be unmarried male.

>>The candidate must be citizen of India.

>>The candidate must be physically and mentally fit.

If you don't want to go through NDA, you can apply for CDS and AFCAT. But for CDS and AFCAT you must have complete your graduation. So, just take admission in some graduation degree after 12th. After completing graduation degree just apply for CDS and AFCAT.

CDS:

CDS stands for Combined Defence Services.
CDS exam are also conducted by UPSC twice a year in the month of April and September.

>>The candidate must have any Graduate degree B.E./B.Tech and have passed 12th with science stream.

>>The age of candidate for Air Force is 19 to 23 years.

AFCAT:

AFCAT stands for Air Force Common Admission Test.

For Flying branch the candidate must have completed his graduation in any discipline from recognized university with atleast 60% marks and have science stream in 12th class.

Age limit for flying branch 19 to 23 years.

For more detail just go to http://indianairforce.nic.in

I hope this information will help you.

Best of luck..
22nd March 2013, 03:06 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: How can I Join Indian Air Force as pilot?

Indian Air Force

If you are aspiring to join Indian Air Force then you should have to apply for NDA examination.....

If you have completed your 12th science with the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Maths from recognized Board then you are eligible for Air Force Exam.........

Only Unmarried Male can apply for it.....

Age of candidate must be between 16 1/2 to 19 years....

Citizenship of INDIA.....

Exam pattern:
  1. Prelim Exam
  2. Main exam
  3. Personal interview and Physical Test

I have attached Physical Requirement for Indian Air Force so, check it out....

All the best.,.........
File Type: doc physical requirements for Indian air force.doc(36.0 KB, 355 views)
22nd March 2013, 09:46 PM

sir i have faild in maths fst in 2 then i passed it by writing attempt how can i join iaf as pilot?ples help me
12th May 2013, 05:56 PM

hi sir this is pavithra i am intersted to become an pilot girls can apply to this exam
20th May 2013, 03:11 PM

What are career option in NDA for pcm girls?
5th June 2013, 02:55 PM

My name is Iswar Ghosh. I read in class 12 and I want to join Indian Air Force as a pilot after passing H.S Examination. Sir, What should I do to be a pilot ?
8th June 2013, 10:21 PM

sir when the notification are released of cds afcat.
9th June 2013, 03:14 PM

You can become Indian Air Force Pilot through following examinations.

-NDA Examination if you are 10+2 pass with Physics ,Chemistry and Maths. The age limit if 16.5 to 19 years and only unmarried male can apply for it.

-CDS Examination if you are a Graduate in Engineering or Physics or Maths .The age limit for Indian Air Force Academy is 19 to 23 years.

-AFCAT if you are Graduation in Engineering or Physics or Maths. You can apply for flying branch if you want to become a Air Force Pilot. The age should be between 19 to 23 years for Flying branch.

Selection Procedure:

The selection in Defense is based on the following pattern and you need to score in merit to get selected.

-Written Exam

-SSB Interview

-Medical Examination

For Air Force Pilot there is PABT (Pilot Aptitude Battery Test) which you have to clear in order to become a Air Force Pilot.

Also you must have very good physical fitness.

Eyesight should be 6/6 if you want to become Pilot.

Also you must not be suffering from color blindness.

For more information visit http://www.careerairforce.nic.in
9th June 2013, 11:24 PM

you will become a fighter pilot in indian airforce,
for this you should have 60% marks in graduation with math and physics by qualiffing CDS exam which conducted by UPSC, two times in every year.
My email:[email protected]
19th June 2013, 09:51 PM

How can i join air force as pilot after bsc in sci
3rd July 2013, 09:43 PM

sir how can i join the IAF fighter pilot after graduation?
11th September 2013, 03:21 PM

Hi sir, iam srinivas reddy from andra pradesh.iam complete b.tech electranics&communication engineering(ECE)branch. I have most intrest indian air force pilot.can i join IAF Pilot.plz send me any more information.plz replay me.
1st October 2013, 10:19 PM

Smile Re: How can I Join Indian Air Force as pilot?

my name is hemant kumar
9th December 2013, 05:25 PM

Sirr i am 19 &1/2 years old ...i want to ask that i will complete my gratuation in computer science from GUJARAT TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY ........at the age of 21 ......am i edible to become fighter pilot?????
20th December 2013, 10:10 PM

my name is giridharan. sir IAF which language is impartant and conducut examiniation my plase tamilnadu
7th January 2014, 05:41 PM

sir i hv completed PCME & Entrance exam also., I have most intrest indian air force pilot.can i join IAF Pilot.plz send me any more information.plz replay me.

30th January 2014, 05:18 PM

what should be the height and body size, running spirit, chest size,
31st January 2014, 05:19 PM

if a person has to elegeble for to become a pilot in air force what should be his height, body weight, body size
15th April 2014, 10:33 PM

Smile Re: How can I Join Indian Air Force as pilot?

[QUOTE=Unregistered;2963622]sir,
23rd April 2014, 02:09 PM

hi sir i.m kundan kumar from bihar.i passed 12th exam . My dream is to be an indian airforce pilot.but i fear because there is a dragon printed on my hand.can i join . Please suggest me.
23rd April 2014, 02:16 PM

hi sir i,m kundan kumar from bihar.i want to be an indian airforce pilot.but i fear.because thear is adragon on my hand printed.can i join an indian airforce.please suggest me.
20th May 2014, 11:13 PM

my age is over to join entrance exam so any solution to join the air force as fighter pilot
27th May 2014, 07:24 PM

Jay Hind sir, I am 2 nd year in the engineering. There is possible for me to join in the iaf for pilot after complete my engineering??
22nd June 2014, 08:05 PM

sir I am Rohin khan pathan, I have also passed class 10th with 83.67%(2013-2014). and I intrested in indian air force.so I want to join indian air force service after 12th class....
24th August 2014, 07:39 PM

Hi I am Alok I want to join air force after class12 I like air force very much.pl givee one chance I can do.very welly.mobile number is 8574217367
26th August 2014, 01:46 PM

my self pooja and i want to join indian air force as a pilot and i do study in B.tech 2 year with ec Branch please give answer
18th January 2015, 08:35 PM

Sir my height is 5'6 and I want to be pilot so is there any problem with my height
8th April 2015, 06:11 PM

sir I passed entrance exam. I have decided to become a pilot. the main subject physics & math. some one says chemistry subject also also need for NDA exam .
I want to know what subject I shall choose?
8th April 2015, 06:16 PM

sir I passed entrance exam. I have decided to become a pilot. the main subject physics & math. some one says chemistry subject also also need for NDA exam .
I want to know is the chemistry subject is need?
2nd June 2015, 04:12 PM

Respected sir/madam,
I am doing Bsc.My goal is join in IAFas a pilot. I have passed 12th 60%.l have got 49 marks in physics, 60 marks in chemistry& 57marks in maths.so,am i eligeble to join IAF as a pilot.I don't have Ncc certificate.I belong to3A categary.please help me sir how reach my goal.kindly suggest me i am waiting for your suggestion.
27th April 2016, 07:28 PM

Sir,I am doing mechanical engineering...how can I prepare to join IAF as a pilot..?