3rd October 2011, 05:30 PM

Default Re: Time duration and fee structure of CPL course for pilot training?

pilot course is very high cost.i want to know which collage prvide with in 10 lakh cpl course
8th October 2011, 08:06 PM

is it necessary to give cet exam for becoming a pilot?
15th October 2011, 04:14 PM
mohammad mukram

i hive in bsc final after final wat can i do
13th November 2011, 09:49 PM
dimple.simple

hello friend

The duration of CPL courses use to be of 18 months.
The aviation is bit costly. So as the CPL courses are. But the job after such courses are very beautiful and full of money. The course fee is around 10 lakhs INR in which you can get loan of upto 75% from banks. As the course is a professional course and there are job security so you can get loans easily.
Also there are several scholarship programs on merit means basis.

You can visit the following web addresses for details about training centers and course.
http://civilaviation.nic.in/igrua/ind_text.htm
20th November 2011, 08:16 PM

can any one do pilot course within 8 mnths
29th November 2011, 10:58 AM
shubhambiswas

For becomeing Pilot first you have to aquire SPL (Student Pilot Licence) and thenCPL (Commercial pilot licance) from government,which is offered only when you have 150 hours of flying experiance.Nothing to worry all these will be duty of Institute you to provide you from where you are taking training for CPL.

Eligibility criteria:- class 12 (PCM) passed with atleast 60 % aggregate.and must not be less then 17 years of age.

Duration: 18 months.

The best flying school in India is Indira Gandhi Rashtriya Udan Academy (IGRUA).Selection is through An entrance (WOMBAT) which is followed by an Interview.

But becoming Pilot is very expensive course fees at IGRUA is 24,60,000 lacs.

However,you can select from the below mentioned instiutes,that will cost some what cheaper then IGRUA:-

Government Flying Training Institute,Kolkata.

Government Flying Training Centre, Lucknow.

Bangalore Aeronotics Technical Services Pvt Ltd., (BATS), Bangalore.

Tata Nagar Aviation, Jamshedpur

Flytech Aviation Ltd., Hyderabad

Teneja Aerospace and Aviation Ltd. Bangalore.

I think the course fees at these istitute is near about 17-20 lacs.
16th February 2012, 10:34 AM

i m nepali student studying in india can i apply for commercial pilot training in igrua?
25th March 2012, 04:26 PM

i am sangam and i want to know what is fee structure and cost of pilot course.i also want to know tha salary of pilot who course in india is less than the salary of pilot who course in usa and other counteries.what is domestic pilot and international pilot
27th April 2012, 11:05 PM

///whats the better course to join in pilot sudied?
28th April 2012, 06:33 AM

Requirements for the CPL course:

Candidate should be complete +2 from any recognised state board of india with atleast of 60% marks.

Age limits is not less than 18years and there is no maximum age limit.

Candidate must be a citizen of india.

Course duration is 18 months.

Fee structure is around 10 lacks.

28th April 2012, 07:16 PM

After 12th to become commercial pilot B.Tech coursecis needed or not.
8th May 2012, 01:51 PM

hai, i'm harina from chennai.i finished my 12th exam . i need to become a pilot as i'm very crazy of it. please suggest me what to do for my studies and fees structure of my studies .i'm awaiting for ur reply sir/madam.
22nd May 2012, 12:35 AM

my son is very interested to become a pilot and he is also good in study. but i have come to know that fees is too high for this course. i belong to a middle class family and unable to afforrd.please advice that is there any schlorship scheme for this course.
15th June 2012, 03:47 PM

sir, i am doing my 12th this year. I want to be a commercial pilot. I want to know that after 12 what will i do. Will i study engineering.? And which is the cheapest but a good institute in india for pilot training. ??? Plz reply... Biswaranjan nayak
15th June 2012, 07:36 PM
Shaenma

To become a pilot firstly you have to get the students pilot license. For this you have to give an exam, You should pass class 10 to give this exam and your minimum age should be 16 yrs of old.
The exam is an objective written type exam which will test your mathematical knowledge about aircraft, engines and aerodynamics.

The next stage is the private pilot license(PPL). This includes 60 hours of flying( 40 hours with instructors and 20 hours solo) along with which a written exam needs to be given. The exam will be conducted by the DGCA. To give this exam you have to minimum pass 10+2 exam with maths, physics and chemistry. Age should be between 18-30 years.

The last stage is the commercial pilot license for which you need to know minimum 200 hours of flying.
30th September 2012, 05:09 PM

sir I heard that we can do a degree course also with pilot training is it true? which is the best pilot training school in India after indira gandhi uran academy raebareli? sir please reply
7th January 2013, 02:57 PM

hiiiii sir my self ishita i am intrested in pilot so i have require loan so what can i do for take a loan????
20th January 2013, 12:47 AM

My name is ajay and i am from chennai. Can you suggest me some colleges in Tamilnadu teaching aviation? Can you also give me the course details and the fee structure.
College's in banglore is also preferable. Please guide me.
30th March 2013, 08:21 PM

hi my name is Sathish I am from tamilnadu I am dam to become an airline pilot present I am studying 12 std I got 83 percent in science sub in 10 std email is sathishjetairlines@Gmail Sathishjetairlin@Gmailthan
2nd April 2013, 12:36 PM
saurav011

Arrow Re: Time duration and fee structure of CPL course for pilot training?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
hellow Sir,
I am sarika shah, now i have given the examination of B.Sc.III with physics.i am so much intrested in pilot training that's why i want to take the admission for CPL.so please guide me about the time as well as money consuming cpl giving institutes in India.My financial condition is not so good so also wants to know about edcational finance loan.Please help me.
Hello Sarika, as I would like to salute your courage, there is no doubt after being a pilot you can fulfill your all dreams. As you want to pursue CPL Training in India, there is a number of Aviation Training College who offers CPL Training in India, but CAA is one of them who offers Pilot Training in low cost and also provides scholarship for meritorious students. So if you are interested you can apply through visit CPL Training in India.
5th April 2013, 10:10 PM

I have get not good % in 11 and 12% and Iwant to be a commercial pilot so can Ijoin any CPL flying school after BSC or MSC with.any.subjects give me some instructions plz. My email is [email protected]
20th July 2013, 01:23 PM

My mother dream is that ki one day I will be a pilot and I wNt to fullfil her dreams .I m vry much interested in pilot bt sum r saying that ther is no job for pilot in today times so can u please help me n surely say that I will get the job plzzz help
I m vry much thankfull to u
26th August 2013, 12:10 AM

hi dears.iam from afghanistan .and i want to become a pilot .i have 72% in my 10 2.and also i have tofel diploma i english language ,also my mathmathic and my physic is also good .what should i do send reply in my [email protected]
28th September 2013, 08:13 PM

give me information about fees plan of cpl
9th November 2013, 01:14 PM

I am 40 years old. Can I join for CPL now? What is the prospect of me getting job after the completion of trainig (at the age around 41.5)?
18th January 2014, 10:24 AM

Sir i am rahul and i want to become a pilot my finacil condition is so weak that i can pay only 4lac
my age is 17 and im 12(pcm) appear my 10th percentage are 91.18. My father is past away he is in police so my
mother has pension 6000per month please guide me about scholarships,loans,procedure to apply for cpl
2nd March 2014, 12:39 PM

hello sir i am david.now i m doing B.Tech in IT my 12 percentage is 63.but my marks for maths and physics is 37 and 48.i want to study cpl.will i get admission?
30th March 2014, 11:50 AM

hi sir /madam my age is 23yrs am dng my mba am interseted in avation career so pls suggest me which institute is best for us
20th May 2014, 12:46 PM

I am studying plus two,I have 96%in 10th.i am interested to be a commercial pilot.but I heard that for getting cpl we should spend 10-20 lakhs various according to institutions....but when we get cpl we have just got only 250-280 flying hrs....one of our family friend told me that to be even a co pilot u shout have 1000flying hours.....if its true.give me details how can we get the balance flying hrs and expense of getting the remaining flying hrs...or the total expenses of being a commercial pilot and flying a commercial flight.....and suggest some best collage in and out india
11th May 2015, 02:01 PM

which are the top universities of germany for pilot training? and duration of course?
24th July 2015, 05:04 PM

Hello sir

I am completed my be in it branch. I want to become a pilot. So I want to join CPL training. What is fee structure of this course. Please give Urak suggestions to me.
17th April 2016, 07:20 PM

Hi, i m sayanee
i want to know what is the current cost for the cpl course for pilot training ?
for the new session in 2016
18th May 2017, 09:11 AM

Sir, I have completed class 12, and wanted to become a pilot .. please suggest me best flying schools with less expenditure..
28th May 2017, 05:03 PM

I am a girl student of 10 2 in coming year 2018, i want to become a cpl course, but my eye's power is now -2.25.Can i eligible for a cpl. Thinking you.
2nd July 2017, 12:29 AM

Hi I am Vishnu
I did my B.Tech 2016 passed out
Could you please provide me the fee structure .
What are the procedures to join there and did I have to attend any entrance exams.
Could you please provide me the details sir
21st September 2017, 04:52 PM

Hello, after holding the CPL as listed above, what is the next step to enter the airlines, please do not tell go for interview, Ex: IR in A320 or B737, like we need to study separately or the airline industry will train me later they will pick me as a first officer, need a step by step procedure. with out this confirmation stuck like a mud in middle.
26th September 2017, 09:56 PM

I want to be pilot but my eyesight is not so good. Can I get admission there ? And please tell me about the fees structure
13th June 2018, 08:04 AM

I am Hiten kumar sharma , now i have given the examination of I.com with Commerce .i am so much interested in pilot training that's why i want to take the admission for CPL.so please guide me about the time as well as money consuming cpl giving institutes in India.My financial condition is not so good so also wants to know about educational finance loan.Please help me.