20th June 2011, 10:28 PM
arif_p

After diploma is it suitable for me to get a job or should I continue studying further for B.Tech?

i am a tenth pass student.. i am planning to do diploma in computer engineering. after i complete my diploma is it suitable for me to get a job and continue studying further for b tech ?.

21st June 2011, 09:54 AM
nikhilmi
Senior Member++++

Post Re: After diploma is it suitable for me to get a job or should I continue studying further for B.Tech?

Hello,
There are lots of opportunities even after diploma,you can find opportunities in RAILWAYS,ISRO,DRDO,BSNL as TTA etc.......and lots more in private sectors.

After your diploma,you will be the right person to take the decision whether to study further for B.E or go jobs.If you are financially sound and if you do get some reputed college for your Engineering then it would be always better to go for it because there will be ample opportunities after an Engineering degree compared to Diploma.

In the meantime you can keep on trying for the government jobs and if you get through it then you can continue with your job and also you can pursue your engineering degree through correspondence which are offered by number of universities.

But first you must work hard and complete your diploma with good percentage.

Good Luck.
21st June 2011, 10:21 AM
Annex

Default Re: After diploma is it suitable for me to get a job or should I continue studying further for B.Tech?

Arif, every choice in this world has its pros & cons.Same is in your case as well.Going for B.tech will make your knowledge more deeper & will help you to get lateral positions in your career, but it demands significant financial, time period, & academic investment of yours.