21st November 2011, 10:33 PM
rejoice123

After studying PCB am I eligible for IIT JEE?

i am a student of pcb class eleven.but i study mathematics at home.i want to do mechanical engineering from iit.am i eligible for iit jee.kindly reply.

22nd November 2011, 08:05 AM
nitz90
Senior Member+++++

Smile Re: After studying PCB am I eligible for IIT JEE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rejoice123 View Post
i am a student of pcb class eleven.but i study mathematics at home.i want to do mechanical engineering from iit.am i eligible for iit jee.kindly reply.

Eligibility For IIT JEE

In order to appear in IIT JEE 2012..a candidate must fulfill the following minimum conditions :-

1) You should have passed your 12th in 2011 or appearing for your 12th boards in 2012..

2) You should have Physics,Chemistry and Maths as your subjects in 12th and should also possess an aggregate of 60% or above in these 3 subjects

I am really very sorry but since you were not having Maths in your 12th..you are not eligible for appearing in IIT JEE..

Now, you have to go with the medical entrance exams only..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
22nd November 2011, 08:42 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: After studying PCB am I eligible for IIT JEE?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rejoice123 View Post
Dear friend,

Sorry to say that you are not eligible for IIT JEE because you have completed 12 standard with PCB.

If you have the combination of the subject in 12th is PHYSICS , MATH , CHEM then you are eligible otherwise not.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA IIT-JEE :-

1.The candidate must have passed their 10+2 examinations from a recognized board with physics ,chem and math.

2. You must score 60% above in 12 th.

If you fulfill the above criteria then you are eligible for IIT JEE.

AGE CRITERIA:-

Your age should be in between 17 to 25 years.

IIT JEE SCHEDULE:-

Form availability - 11th November, 2011

Last date for submitting form – 5th December, 2011