21st July 2010, 05:00 PM
sundaram321

Age eligiblity for VAO Exam

Dear Sir/Madam

I am Completed SSLC and +2 now i am studing B.Sc(CS) second year in Bharathiyar University.
to day(21.07.2010) i see hidu new paper , The State Govt callper the VAO exam,they told the age was eligible to as an before 01.07.1989 but my date of birth 05.09.1989 so can i apply the VAO Exam

22nd July 2010, 05:35 AM

Default Re: Age eligiblity for VAO Exam

The minimum eligible age to apply for VAO (Village Administrative Officer) exam ,conducted be TNPSC, is 21 years (i.e. should have been born on or before 1.7.1989)

The maximum age limit for candidtes belonging to SC/ST/BC category is 40 years, whereas the maximum age limit for candidates belonging to general category is 30 years.

For further information, please visit the official website of TNPSC
www.tnpsc.gov.in
22nd July 2010, 10:57 AM
LOKESH RAJPUT

If they have written on or before 1.7.89, then you are not eligible this time,
you should wait for next time.
22nd July 2010, 05:17 PM
jicks

No dear, you cannot apply for VAO exam this year

Next year, you can surely apply for the same.

AGE LIMIT as specified for VAO exam conducted by TNPSC is

Minimum Age limit: Must have completed 21 years on 1.7.2010

Maximum Age Limit: Must not have completed 30 years ( for other category)

Age relaxation is given for Reserved categories ( Only on Max. age and not Minimum age requirements)

So, you should have completed 21 years on 1.7.2010 for applying.

Better luck next time
22nd July 2010, 05:23 PM

Originally Posted by sundaram321 View Post
Dear Sir/Madam

I am Completed SSLC and +2 now i am studing B.Sc(CS) second year in Bharathiyar University.
to day(21.07.2010) i see hidu new paper , The State Govt callper the VAO exam,they told the age was eligible to as an before 01.07.1989 but my date of birth 05.09.1989 so can i apply the VAO Exam
As the notification states that the candidate should have born before 1.7.1989 but your born after that so you are not eligible for the post.
The other details are available at
http://www.tnpsc.gov.in/Notifications/248_not_eng_vao2k10.pdf
24th July 2010, 08:38 PM

My date of birth is 06.05.90 Can i enter this VAO exam
26th July 2010, 12:26 PM

my date of birth is 20.12.1990.can i enter the vAO exam
26th July 2010, 03:08 PM

Sir,May date of birth 29.07.1978- BACKWARD CLASS-Shall i apply the post-Pari
26th July 2010, 03:36 PM

I am complited BA (tamil) The state govt callper the VAO exam they told the age was eligible to as an 1.7.89 but my date of birth 11.7.89
so i can the VAO exam
26th July 2010, 04:09 PM

sir i am completed in BA(tamil) the state govt callper the vao exam they told the age was eligible as an 1.7.89 but my date of birth 11.7.89 so 11 days diffrence but i will attend the exam sir its my
ampition
26th July 2010, 05:24 PM

my sister did M.S. IT... its possible to she write to VAO EXAM
26th July 2010, 05:59 PM

my date of birth 19.8.1988 i can apply for this exam
27th July 2010, 04:37 PM

Thumbs up Re: Age eligiblity for VAO Exam

Dear Sir/Madam

Please see the full advertisement in the employment news
27th July 2010, 10:28 PM

please suggest the final date to submit the application form for the VAO exam. by manoj
28th July 2010, 02:14 PM
LAKSHMI PRABHA

My name is prabha age is 21 Qualification Diplamo I have apply to the VAO Examination
28th July 2010, 05:07 PM

I am uvaraj.p
Dear Sir/Madam

I am Completed SSLC and 2 now i am studing BCA completed in periyar university.
to day(28.07.2010) i see hidu new paper , The State Govt callper the VAO exam,they told the age was eligible to as an before 10.04.1990but my date of birth 05.07.1990 so can i apply the VAO Exam
28th July 2010, 07:57 PM

age limits for vao exam
28th July 2010, 09:54 PM

Hai sir/madam,
This is iqbal basha,
I have completed m.sc c.s on 2002. I was born 1977. Now my age is 33. Can i write the VAO exam?
28th July 2010, 10:43 PM

my date of birth 02.07.1989 i can apply vao exam
29th July 2010, 01:29 AM
subhash5687

Dear Sir/Madam

the minimum age for VAO EXAM shold be 21 yr so you should wait for 1 yr .
29th July 2010, 03:34 AM

the age limit are as follow
A) AGE (as on 01.07.2010)
1) Minimum age limit - Must have completed 21 years of age (for all candidates) (i.e. should have been born on or before 1.7.1989) 2) Maximum age limit - Must not have completed (i) 40 years of age for SC/ SC (Arunthathiyars), STs, MBCs/DCs, BCs, BCM and Destitute Widows of all castes. (i.e. should have been born on or after 2.7.1970) (ii) 30 years of age for „Others‟ (i.e. should have been born on or after 2.7.1980.)
29th July 2010, 04:38 PM
s.k.singh

For VAO Exam the candidates age should not be less than the 21 year,and maximum age is 31 year for the general category and there is some relaxation for the sc/st as rules per the government,
29th July 2010, 04:42 PM
s.k.singh

For VAO Exam the candidates age should not be less than the 21 year,and maximum age is 31 year for the general category and there is some relaxation for the sc/st as rules per the government,
29th July 2010, 06:40 PM

I want VAO exam 2010 application form?
29th July 2010, 06:47 PM
mini rani

Hi!

Since it is clearly mentioned in the VAO advertisement that candidates must have completed 21 years on 1.7.2010, you are not eligible to apply for VAO exam this year.

You can sit in VAO exam next year.
29th July 2010, 07:12 PM

when is last date submissoion
29th July 2010, 08:34 PM
kalyan333

Age eligibility for exam of Village administrative officer.
1.For sc/st/ph
40 years is limited to the eligibility of the exam VAO.

2.For general category
30 years is limited to the eligibility of the exam VAO.
So as per the rules you are not eligible to that exam.
don't worry friend.
definately you will be eligible on next year.
29th July 2010, 11:14 PM
Somesh Goenka

(Wannakam)Hello,

If that is the case, then you are not eligible for this year.
hence, wait for one year for the same.

Good Luck!!
2nd August 2010, 12:38 PM

mam my birth day date 15.05.1985. my qualification bsc environmental management.so eligible for vao exam.
2nd August 2010, 01:58 PM

hai,
my date of birth is 3.2.1989,shall i apply for the vao exam
2nd August 2010, 08:39 PM

MY DATE OF BIRTH 30.07.1971 HOW TO APPLY
2nd August 2010, 08:43 PM

MY DATE OF BIRTH 30.7.1971 AND ALSO SC CANDITATE FOR ELGIABLE
4th August 2010, 10:07 PM

my date of birth 12.7.1990 can i enter vao exam
5th August 2010, 07:43 PM

my date of birth is 8.6.1991 shall i also apply for the vao exam and i am also a sc candidate
5th August 2010, 11:32 PM

i am a diploma holder my date of birth is 08/06/1969 community bc can i elgible for attend the v.a.o exam
6th August 2010, 01:42 AM
Sathishkannan

For VAO exam the candidate who are appearing should completed 21 years of age and he should completed 10th standard.if you have this eligibility you can apply for the exam.
6th August 2010, 05:46 PM

my date of birth is 05/04/1973 community bc can i elgible for attend the v.a.o exam
6th August 2010, 06:51 PM

what is age limitation because we are doing our 3rd year?
6th August 2010, 10:09 PM

maximum age limit for vao exam?
7th August 2010, 01:34 AM

how to apply thro online for VAO exam?
9th August 2010, 08:00 PM

hi my date of birth is 26.5.1990 can i eligible for attend the exam
10th August 2010, 02:33 PM

HELLO SIR MY DATE OF BIRTH.24.08.1981. I AM WROTE THE VAO EXAM. WHAT IS THE MINIMUM QUALIFICATION SIR
14th August 2010, 12:00 AM

My DOB birth 02-05-1965 i written vao exam?
14th August 2010, 12:05 AM

I need VAO exam instruction
16th August 2010, 06:27 PM

Hi, I am appliying for the VAO exams this year, I have a doubt in the community coloumn. I am from the BC category and husband is also from BC category, but we are from two different casts. I am having the Community certificate of my Father's caste. I have not got one for my husband's caste.So in which category should I apply? BC or Others?

Kindly clear my doubt.

Thanking You I remain,

Narmadha R
16th August 2010, 09:20 PM

i am 10th pass. now doing Ph.D, in tamil. age 40.
i am eligiblity for V.A.O exam
18th August 2010, 03:09 PM

i am doing my final year IT ...right now my age is 20th running & going to complete 20 by coming november....
am i eligible to write VAO exam for this year 2010
19th August 2010, 03:23 AM

i am doing my final year IT ...right now my age is 20th running & going to complete 20 by coming november....
am i eligible to write VAO exam for this year 2010
The minimum age required for VAO is 21years.
You can apply next year.
For details refer the VAO notification.
Find it into the attachments.
File Type: pdf vao advertisement.pdf(138.8 KB, 174 views)
19th August 2010, 11:37 PM
mohit brh

minimum age limit is 21 years
for more detail visit website
20th August 2010, 02:57 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Hi friend;
Age eligiblity for VAO Exam is from 21 years
to 31 years.