23rd August 2010, 02:47 PM
Age limit for senior college lecturer? eligibility and procedure for NET SET Exam?
I am a commerce graduate. worked with central govt. for 20 years. worked as gazetted officer for 8 years. aged 40 years. completed LLB. can i become a senior college lecturer? what is the age limit? what is the procedure for appearing for netset exam? syllabus? |
23rd August 2010, 05:46 PM
Re: Age limit for senior college lecturer? eligibility and procedure for NET SET Exam?
as you have worked in many fields, so i think certainly you are a experienced man. you can join in any college as a senior lecturer by completing phd. as phd is necessary for higher posts in teaching profession.at this stage also you can do your phd in interested field. so complete your phd and share your knowledge with students. all the best. |
23rd August 2010, 05:48 PM
Re: Age limit for senior college lecturer? eligibility and procedure for NET SET Exam?
as you have worked in many fields, so i think certainly you are a experienced man. you can join in any college as a senior lecturer by completing phd. as phd is necessary for higher posts in teaching profession.at this stage also you can do your phd in interested field. so complete your phd and share your knowledge with students. all the best. |
23rd August 2010, 06:00 PM
I don't think you are eligible for appearing NET exam
Minimum qualification for appearing NET will be a pass in Master's Degree with 55% marks and age should be less than 28 years ( relaxation admissible for reserved category) For becoming Lecturer, you must qualifty yourself with PG degree at least. Then if you intend to pursue M.Phil, Ph.D your position will be strong to apply for colleges, that too not through NET |
23rd August 2010, 09:38 PM
As far as i know, the maximum age limit to join as a lecturer in most of the institutes is 50 years. You have done graduation in commerce and have already vast experience of 28 years.. So there are good chances for you to join a renowned institute in the commerce department. But you have to complete your master's degree and after that only you can apply for the NET exam. As you have not done Master's course you are not eligible to apply for NET. All the best! |
24th August 2010, 10:45 PM
Respected Sir/Madam,
I did my MBA from university of pune,and having industrial experience for 3 years,now i am interested to join lecturership, so i have registered for PhD in commerce faculty as MBA comes under Commerce faculty, i am also doing my M Com from IGNOU. my question is that if i will compete my PhD with Mcom, does i am elligible for permanant lecturership in UGC approved B com Colage? |
4th September 2010, 05:39 PM
My qualification is B.Sc. (Math) with 71.4 % , M.C.A. with 58.67 %. My age is 45 years. May I eligible for lecturer post in UGC approved govt. colleges ? Ph. D. is required ?
Last edited by adthakar; 13th September 2010 at 03:03 PM. |
12th September 2010, 04:25 PM
i am doing mi MA.in hindi. I am 44 years old.I have 15 years of experience in school as teacher.After my net exam will i eligible for a lecturer post in govt college.
29th September 2010, 05:42 PM
Dear All,
Please do not provide wrong information. The criteria to apply for lectureship is now Post-Graduation with at least 55% marks (If Open/OBC), 50% marks(If SC/ST). Along with percentage in post-graduation, you need to clear NET/SET exam offered by UGC. The age limit for Junior Research Fellowship is 28 years - along with relaxation of 5 years if you are OBC/SC/ST. And for Lectureship, there is NO UPPER AGE LIMIT. If you have both, that is PG plus NET/SET, you will automatically start getting offers for lectureship. Thanks. |
6th October 2010, 01:08 PM
I HAVE COMPLETED 40 YEARS. NOW IAM WORKING AS HSA IN GOVT HIGHSCHOOL. IHAVE ALSO PASSED NET FOR LECTURERSHIP AND PH.D HOLDER .CAN I GET AGE RELAXATION FOR APPLYING POST OF LECTURER IN AIDED/GOVT COLLEGES?
18th October 2010, 02:03 AM
you have a lot of qualifications and experiance.but the basic criteria for this exam is :- Candidates should have a Masters degree with atleast 55% aggregate marks (50% for ST/ST/PH/VH). Candidates can only appear for SET in the subject in which they have done Masters. There is no upper age limit. Candidates in their final year or awaiting their results can also apply. you can apply for this exam online at the following link:- www.unipune.ernet.in/set............. for more information you should refer the following link:- http://entrance-exam.net/set-2009-maharashtra-set/. thanks....& all the very best |
26th November 2010, 02:36 PM
Respected Sir, I had completred my MBA in Finance and I had got experience of 1year and six months from industry backgroung.Now I want
to pursue my carrer in teaching.pLease inform me as can I work as teaching faculty in any college and how can I become permanet lecture in any university? |
2nd December 2010, 01:00 PM
I am post graduate in two subject and in both subject i am net qualified my age is 32 years. i have applied for uphesc advtno45 in political science subject. i have no information about that exam.kindly tell me from where i can get the above said information.
7th December 2010, 11:13 AM
Myself Seema I am a Bcom graduate,now working in a company and i want to study further and wanna become a lecturer but because of some problems I cannot go for regular classes,so could you please inform me that can i join for Mcom correspondence courses now? |
5th January 2011, 05:07 PM
Re: Age limit for junior college lecturer?
My name is babu 40 year old at present i am working in private sector, i have complited the post graduation in SOCIOALOGY. My group is 2b. Can i apply for lecturer post? What is the age limit 43 or more? please let me know sir. Best Regard, Babu KH Bangalore |
5th January 2011, 05:19 PM
Re: Age limit for junior college lecturer?
My name is babu 40 year old at present i am working in private sector, i have complited the post graduation in SOCIOALOGY. My group is 2b. Can i apply for lecturer post? What is the age limit 43 or more? please let me know sir. Best Regard, Babu KH Bangalore |
2nd April 2011, 11:57 PM
My name is lekha 36 year old at present i am working in private sector, i have completed the post graduation in commerce and cleared NET. Can i apply for lecturer post? What is the age limit ? please let me know sir. lekha. |
20th June 2011, 06:44 PM
i hav searched a lot regardin net n lecturership bt dint gt satisfactory answer.i hope u cn guide me properly..m a bit confused abt the application form filled for net..does dat mean dat m applying for jrf or is it applying directly for lecturership? i hav gvn finl yr exams for M.A(english) n i want to apply for net but dat too for lecturership...wat according to u is d best way to proceed..shd it b jrf first n thn lecturershp or direct lecturshp..?kindly gv d appropriate details for applying in both d cases. i'll b grtly obligd. thanx |
25th June 2011, 08:57 AM
about NET SET ,and its procedures.pls update your self ...... |
13th September 2011, 07:25 PM
Which Catagery You are please mention
14th September 2011, 12:31 AM
However, if for the purpose of student profiling, any college wishes to register .... If you have passed the Senior Secondary Schools Certificate Examination of ... The 'additional eligibility criteria' of each college (such as additional subject ... Age Limit: For admission to under graduate courses there is no minimum age bar. ... ok, |
14th October 2011, 02:07 PM
as you have worked in many fields, so i think certainly you are a experienced man.
you can join in any college as a senior lecturer by completing phd. as phd is necessary for higher posts in teaching profession.at this stage also you can do your phd in interested field. so complete your phd and share your knowledge with students. |
21st October 2011, 01:34 PM
The National Eligibility Test (NET),conducted by University Grants Commission (UGC) to determine eligibility for
lectureship and for award of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) . The Test is conducted twice(months of June and December) in a year in Humanities (including languages), Social Sciences, Forensic Science, Environmental Sciences, Computer Science and Applications and Electronic Science like SET(State Eligibility Test). Eligibility: 1:You should have Master Degree from a recognized University and Colleges,you can also apply for the exam if your Result Awaited category, if you are appearing or has appeared in your final year of M.Sc. or equivalent degree examination. 2:You have to secure minimum 55% of marks in your Master’s Degree OR equivalent examination . 3:There is no age limit for applying for lectureship. 4:If you apply for Junior Research Fellowship ,your age should not more than 28 years. State Eligibility Test(SET) is one of the best state level examination for Lectureship like the National Eligibility Test(NET),conducted by the University Grants Commission (U.G.C.). Eligibility: 1:You should have the Master's Degree from an institution recognized by U.G.C. 2:SC/ST candidates who have secured minimum 55% marks in Master's Degree or equivalent examination, are eligible for this test. 3:you can not be allowed to appear in the test if you are in first year of two years course of Master's Degree. or you are in first two semesters of a four semesters course of Master's Degree. 4:There is no age limit to appear in the test. |