6th October 2011, 11:55 AM

Can I join Indian Army being a candidate at an age of 23 years?

I want to join indian army and i am 23 years old it is possible for me

6th October 2011, 01:31 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army being a candidate at an age of 23 years?

One can join Indian Army by cracking NDA Exam. UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) is going to conduct NDA Exam two times in a year.

One can join into
-Army wing
-Navy wing
-Air Force wing by cracking this NDA Exam.

Here is the eligibility criteria for NDA Exam.

Academic Qualification :
-One should have completd 10+2 with any of the subjects to be eligible for Army wing. But in order to be eligible for Navy and Air Force wings, the candidates must have gone through Mathematics and Physics as the subjects at 10+2 level.

Age criteria :
-One should be in the age group of 16 1/2 years to 19 years to be eligible for NDA Exam.

Only unmarried male candidates are eligible to appear for NDA Exam.

As you are in the age of 23 years, I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for NDA Exam.
6th October 2011, 01:44 PM

Since your age is 23, you must, at least, hold a bachelors degree to apply for the Indian Army.
Being a graduate, you will be eligible to write combined defense service exam, conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
The minimum eligible age for the exam is 19 years and the maximum age limit is 24 years for candidates willing to join Indian Army.
The upcoming exam is going to be conducted on 12-02-2012.
The application form will be available from 29-10-2011.

For further information, refer to the official website of UPSC.
6th October 2011, 02:14 PM
anshuljain143

Smile Re: Can I join Indian Army being a candidate at an age of 23 years?

Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post

you can join Indian Army by cracking NDA Exam. UPSC (Union Public Service Commission) is going to conduct NDA Exam two times in a year.

and there is another exam for graduation
One can join into
-Army wing
-Navy wing
-Air Force wing by cracking this NDA Exam.

you are not eligible for the NDA because you exceed the age limit

Good Luck
6th October 2011, 03:58 PM

I am deplomo in ccna with 56% and b.a with 51% who can join tha i a f
10th October 2011, 08:22 PM
raju bhai

offcourse friends, you can join Indian army at an age of 23 years by qualifying CDS exam. it is conducted by UPSE.

Age - limits:

21-30 years as on 1st August of the year of Examination.

Certain categories of persons as specified in the Commission's Notice as published in Employment News/Rozgar Samachar are eligible for age relaxation.

Educational Qualification
Degree of a Recognised University or equivalent.

Candidates appearing in the requisite Degree qualification are also eligible for appearing in the examination, however, they are supposed to submit proof of passing the requisite qualification along with with Detailed Application Form for Civil Services (Main) Examination.
16th October 2011, 02:56 AM

ny dob is 08/02/1992 can i join nda
28th October 2011, 06:38 PM
gamble007

You want to serve the nation , which is really appreciable .
but you did not mentioned here your current educational qualification.
but you can apply for the INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY through CDSE (COMBINED DEFENSE SERVICES EXAMINATION).

THE AGE LIMIT FOR THIS EXAMINATION IS 19-25 YEARS.

this examination is conducted by UPSC (_UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION) every years.
30th October 2011, 09:12 PM
msarun786

me tooo arun but my age is 17..........
17th November 2011, 04:51 PM

sir i want join army and it is my last year of graduation...so pls tell me how can i join indian army ...
18th November 2011, 10:26 PM

i want to join in indian army .my age is 21 . please tellme the age detials for joining in indian army? (maximum age and minimum age)?
21st November 2011, 01:34 PM

i m electrical diploma holder can i join indian navy
25th December 2011, 06:21 PM

see yaar...joining in indian army is simple if u r 23 wid a degree....
u shud conctrate more for ssb intrview to get selected than exams.
gud luck.....
30th January 2012, 06:55 PM
rock1458211

Hello
As your age is 23, you must have at least a bachelors degree to apply for the Indian Army.
Being a graduate, you will be eligible to write combined defense service exam, conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
The minimum eligible age for the exam is 19 years and the maximum age limit is 24 years for candidates willing to join Indian Army.
The upcoming exam is going to be conducted on 12-02-2012.
The application form will be available from 29-10-2011.

For further information, refer to the official website of UPSC
3rd February 2012, 01:03 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

Yes you can apply after passing graduation....
For this you have to qualify the C.D.S Exam..

C.D.S exam is conducted by U.P.S.C twice in a year.
Candidate who pass the graduation in stream is eligible for this exam.

Age of the candidate should be in between 19-24 year.

This exam is conducted in three stage:-
> Written exam
> Interview
> Medical exam
For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

good luck!
13th February 2012, 03:55 PM

Sir I want to join Indian Army or Military and I have completed 23 year age but I could not complete degree due to some reason at that particular time, so can I now?

Now I am doing BA 2nd year from open university.
29th March 2012, 01:58 PM

when will the exam form for cdsc-2 be issued?i will complete 24 this december 2012 am i eligible as per age limitations....
15th May 2012, 10:47 PM
Vikkybablu8

national deffence academy is conducted by the upsc twice in a year
NDA has three wings
army
navy
air force

eligibility creteria:

.age limit is 16.5 to 19 years

.the candidate should be complete 12th standard from recognized board of india

.candidate should be a citizen of india

.candidate should be physically fit

.only unmarried male candidates are eligible

As you are in the age of 23 years, I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for NDA Exam.
28th November 2012, 02:02 PM

sir my name is gurunathan i finished b.com. my age is 21st old & i have ncc a,b,c certificates in c certificates have c grade. what is my age relaxation for joining army?
5th March 2013, 09:00 AM
infoysis

Yes Off Course your eligible to apply for Indian Army Academy with 23 years of age ..

But you didn't mention your educational Qualification ..

To appear in CDS Examination than you need to complete graduation Course from recognized University ..

Your Interested in Army wing . So you have appear in CDS Examination which is Conducted by UPSC . The Minimum require to apply for CDS Examination is that the candidate should Complete Under graduation Course from recognized and Your interested in Indian Army academy .Any stream candidates are eligible to appear in Indian Army Academy .

There is No Minimum Percentage of marks require for this Examination . So,Please don't worry regarding your Percentage of marks .

~~~ Eligibility Crieria for CDS ( Army ) Examination ~~~

Marital Status : The Student should be Unmarried ( Single Status ) Male candidate

Physical Standard :- The Student should be Physically Fit

Nationality :- The Student should be Citizen of India

Academic Qualification for (Army ) :- The Student should Complete Bachelor degree Course in any discipline from recognized University . Any Specialization Students are eligible to for Army Academy . Final year students may also eligible to apply for this Examination .

Important :- There is no issue regarding Minimum Percentage of marks . Pass Marks is Enough to apply for this Examination

Age Limit :- Student age should be Not Less than 19 years and Not More than 24 years .

The Selection Procedure Of this Examination is based on Written Examination and Physical Training ..
5th March 2013, 05:05 PM
No 1

Hi...
Friends,

Sorry,

You are not eligible for Indian Army .

NDA Eligibility like ::
===============

*** The candidates must be complete your 12th stand in any recognized board.

*** The candidates must be citizen of Indian.

*** Your age limit between 16.5 to 19 years.

*** Only unmarred male candidates apply for this exam.

*** The candidates must be physical fit.

All the best..............................
30th June 2013, 08:22 AM

i m a student of 12 class with subjects PCB i m a girl so i want to know the career options in army after compliting my twelth..
30th June 2013, 08:59 PM
saswat1989

You want to serve the nation , which is really appreciable .
but you did not mentioned here your current educational qualification.
but you can apply for the INDIAN MILITARY ACADEMY through CDSE (COMBINED DEFENSE SERVICES EXAMINATION).

THE AGE LIMIT FOR THIS EXAMINATION IS 19-25 YEARS.
27th August 2013, 05:53 PM
aryan5107241

Dear Arun,

Its nice to see that you want to join the Indian Defense through the Indian Army.

The candidates can join the Indian Army through clearing any of the below mentioned examinations :

1) NDA & NA Examination

2) Combined Defense Services Examination

Both the examinations are conducted twice every year by the Union Public Service Commission.

Since you are 23 years old so you cannot appear for the NDA Exam as the age limit for the NDA Exam is 16.5-19 years.

As well as no further age relaxation is given to any candidate for the NDA Exam.

Now only the Combined Defense Services Examination provides candidates the opportunity to join any of the below mentioned wings :

* Indian Military Academy

* Naval Academy

* Air Force Academy

* Officer`s Training Academy

Since you want to join the Indian Army means Indian Military Academy , then you have to fulfill the requisites of the CDS Exam.

The Required Educational qualification for the CDS Exam is graduation in any stream from any UGC recognized university.

The Age Limit :

a) For Indian Military Academy : 19-22 years

b) For Naval Academy : 19-23 years

c) For Air Force Academy : 19-24 years

d) For Officer`s Training Academy : 19-25 years

Since , you want to join the Indian Army at an age of 23 years but the required age for the CDS Exam is 19-22 years.

This means that you are not eligible for the CDS Exam too. So unfortunately you cannot join the Indian Army through the Combined Defense Services Examination.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
15th September 2013, 10:39 AM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

Candidates can join Indian Army by clearing any one of the examination mentioned below:

i) NDA Examination

ii) CDS Examination

Both the examinations are conducted by the UPSC to recruit candidates in Indian Defense.

As you have mentioned you have Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects in 10+2 and you are a girl of 23 years then you are not eligible for the NDA examination, because only male candidates whose age must lie in between 16.5 to 19 years are eligible to apply for NDA examination.

Now the second option is CDS examination but you are also not eligible to take up this examination due to the following causes:

• Candidates who are Graduates in any discipline from a recognized college / university.

• Citizenship – Indian

• Sex – Male / Female

• Age Limit:

a) Indian Military Academy – 19 - 22 years

b) Indian Naval Academy – 19 - 23 years

c) Indian Air Force Academy – 19 – 24 years

d) Officer’s Training Academy – 19 - 25 years

As you have not Graduated, you are not eligible to give CDS examinations.