16th February 2013, 10:19 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible for IPS exam after graduating in B.Tech Mechanical Engineering

sir, i am a graduate in b-tech mechanical engg.can i eligible for ips exam.

Related Questions:
17th February 2013, 10:01 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IPS exam after graduating in B.Tech Mechanical Engineering

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
sir, i am a graduate in b-tech mechanical engg.can i eligible for ips exam.

IPS stands for Indian Police service.IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation degree from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

Final year student are applicable for IPS Exam.

You have completed B-tech degree in Mechanical Engineering so you are applicable for Civil Service Exam .

Your age should be in between 21-30 years for general candidate.Age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.Also you must be citizen of India.

IPS exam is consist of 3 process - Preliminary Exam . Mains Exam and Personal Interview .

You can apply for this exam through online or offline by UPSC exam .The Cost of Examination Application form Rs.100/- for General and OBC candidates and Free for SC/ST candidates .

Civil Services Preliminary Exam :

Date of Notification : 02.02.2013
Last date of Receipt of Application : 04.03.2013
Exam Date : 19.05.2013

Civil Service Main Exam :

Exam Date : 08.11.2013

For more details of IPS Exam , You can visit to www.upsc.gov.in
17th February 2013, 01:26 PM
dhirajen18
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Am I eligible for IPS exam after graduating in B.Tech Mechanical Engineering