7th April 2012, 03:53 PM

Am I eligible to join MBA course having scored 49% in Graduation?

hai..... sir iam venkatreddy, complte my graduation with 49% iam elgible candite..? to mba

1. Scored 63% in MBA and 50% in Graduation : Am I eligible for Bank PO exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. How to apply for PO on the basis of Post Graduation? I have scored 53% in graduation
  3. What is the procedure to join MBA after scoring 42% in graduation? I have scored 4345 rank in ICET in AP?
  4. Is there any age limit to do 3 year LLB course at Karnataka State Law University Approved Colleges?
  5. Can I do MBA course after completion of B.Com in correspondence mode? -- [New]
  6. What are the jobs and courses which would be better to do after B.Com graduation?
  7. How to do MCA after doing B.Com computer application?
  8. Am I eligible for PO Exams having scored 56% in Graduation and 62% in Post Graduation?
  9. Am I eligible for B.Ed from IP university while scoring 48% in graduation(B.Com) and 62% in PG(MBA)
  10. How to do software engineering with B.Com? What is the salary package for freshers?
  11. After doing MBA can I do CS course? What is the procedure to apply and what is the minimum percentage in graduation or post graduation ?
  12. Can I join IPCC directly after completion of graduation course?
  13. Am I eligible for MBA if having 42% in graduation? Procedure to do and subjects in MBA?
  14. Which course should I join in Graduation to be eligible for MBA Entrance Exam?
  15. Am I eligible to get admission in Christ for MBA? I have scored 78% in graduation
  16. Whether a candidate is eligible to apply in CAT if secured less in graduation but exceeded percentage in PG Diploma?
  17. What should I study in Graduation to pursue MBA?
  18. Am I eligible for counseling in UPTU MBA after scoring 49.30% in graduation?
7th April 2012, 06:12 PM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Am I eligible to join MBA course having scored 49% in Graduation?

Having scored 49% of marks in Graduaion, I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for many of the Entrance Exams which give admission for MBA course.

Have a glance over the required eligibility criteria to join MBA course.

Academic Qualification :
-One should have completed Graduation course with any of the stream with a minimum of 50% of marks.
-Relaxation is there in percentage of marks upto 5% for the candidates of SC/ST category.

Age criteria :
-There is no specific age limit required for the candidates to join this course. A candidate can join this course at any age.

The admission to this course will be given on the basis of performance in the Entrance Exams like
-CAT
-MAT
-GMAT
-SNAP
-FMS etc.

You can also prepare for some state wide Entrance Exams for MBA course which will give admission for MBA course in and around various colleges of that particular state.

If you are a candidate from ST/SC category, no problem at all for you to get admission for MBA course.

If you are a candidate from other categories, then it will be a risky thing for you to get admission for this course.

So, try to get admission for this course under Management quota.

There is a chance for you to get direct admission for this course in some deemed universities.

There are number of specializations that are being offered under MBA course.

You can join the one which you are interested and where your strenghts are being fully utilized.
2nd June 2012, 10:28 PM

i have done my MCA. Am i eligible for MBA in abroad?
19th July 2012, 08:55 PM

i am abt 2 cmplt mi B sc .
Am i eligible for MBA degree. . .
If yes than hw . .
8th February 2013, 12:30 AM

Can i do MBA or M.Com with a aggregate of 49.8% in B.Com from delhi university ?
8th February 2013, 03:08 PM
nitishsingh00001

Can i do MBA or M.Com with a aggregate of 49.8% in B.Com from delhi university ?
hello friend,
sorry but you are not eligible for MBA with 49.8% marks because many of company can take 50% eligibility criteria so, your marks are less than the minimum eligibility criteria.
if you come in SC/ST category than you can contain 5% relaxation in marks.
so,you selected.
8th February 2013, 07:00 PM
SK@S

hai..... sir iam venkatreddy, complte my graduation with 49% iam elgible candite..? to mba
YES, you are eligible to apply for the MBA course.

But since you have scored less than 50% marks, you are NOT Eligible to apply for the MBA written tests like CAT, SNAP and CMAT

But still you can apply for the MBA entrance tests like XAT and MAT

XAT is conducted by XLRI
MAT is conducted by AIMA, Newdelhi

You just need Graduation pass to apply to these exams.

Next XAT exams would be held in January 2014
Next MAT exams would be held in MAY 2013
10th February 2013, 08:04 AM
aryan5107241

MBA Stands for Masters Of Business Administration.

As you have just 49% marks in graduation , you are eligible for the MBA course but you can not appear for exams like CAT , GMAT , etc.

You can give MBA Entrance Exams like MAT , XAT.

The Qualifications Required For MBA Course are :

* Graduation in any field from any UGC recognized university/college.

* Candidates in Final Year of graduation are also eligible.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
1st May 2013, 03:29 PM
hiashu83

Originally Posted by nitishsingh00001 View Post
hello friend,
sorry but you are not eligible for MBA with 49.8% marks because many of company can take 50% eligibility criteria so, your marks are less than the minimum eligibility criteria.
if you come in SC/ST category than you can contain 5% relaxation in marks.
so,you selected.
yes...call on 8860069870
15th October 2013, 02:09 PM

what if i have got 49% in my gradution but 60% in my post gradution.(m.com)
am i eligible now for the entrance exam.
5th June 2015, 01:11 PM

I have six years experience in Accounts and Finance and my age is 28 years old,so kindly suggest me .should I do MBA Regular or distance,if I do regular MBA FROM central university than what will be my career after that? .