12th October 2012, 10:05 PM
sarusai

Am I eligible for SI if my height is 149?

iam saru my height is 149 iam eligible for si...could u please tell me

28th August 2013, 08:57 AM
nishi513

Default Re: Am I eligible for SI if my height is 149?

HI FRIEND
## The physical standards required to apply for SI post are
~>165 cm height for men and 150 cm height for women
~>81 cm cheast on expansion for men and there is no such requirement for women
~> Eye sight should be 6/6 in one eye and 6/9 in other eye for distant vision & 0.6 in one eye and 0.8 in other eye for near vision
## As you are 149 cm,it is sorry to say that,you are not eligible to apply for SI post
## And the minimum educational qualification required to apply for SI post is graduation/degree in any discipline from recognised institution or university

** ALL THE BEST **
22nd September 2013, 02:50 PM

respected sir/madam,

myself supreeth from mysore,my height is 5.3, am i eligible for the post.i know i have to pass exam,but i dont no the physical eligibality criteria.i am very much interested to join the si...is my height is not useful for serving the country.please reply.

thanks & regard,
supreeth
6th November 2013, 06:03 PM

Am i eligible for SI if my height is 162?
22nd January 2014, 11:46 AM

i m ajay kumar ,my height is 165cm am i eligible for sub inspector of police in ap
15th March 2014, 02:56 PM

Hai sir/madam
I'm Thilaga my height is 154cm am I eligible for si post pls guide me
23rd January 2021, 07:07 PM

My height is 149 cm Am I eligible for ips?