19th October 2011, 12:57 AM

Which is the best branch of B.E degree?

I m very confuesd the best branch of B.E. Degree

19th October 2011, 07:47 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Which is the best branch of B.E degree?

It is not that one branch in Engineering is best and the rest of the branches are not good. Each and every branch is having its own job opportunties and career scope for the candidates. Only thing is that candidate should have to make most out of the course.

There will be number of specializations being available under BE like
-Computer Science Engineering
-Civil Engineering
-Biotechnology
-Electrical & Electronics Engineering
-Electronics & Communications Engineering
-Mechanical Engineering
-Information Technology
-Aeronautical Engineering etc.

I suggest you to choose the specialization whichever you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized. Without having good interest in chosen specialization, you can not pursue course well due to which you can not get good result.

Take wise decision and act wisely. The admission for BE will be given on the basis of performance in the entrance exam.

Have good preparation to the respective entrance exam and try to be placed in good college and perform well. Wish you all the best.
19th October 2011, 08:21 AM
nitz90

Smile Re: Which is the best branch of B.E degree?

I m very confuesd the best branch of B.E. Degree

Best Branch For B.E

As such there is no specific branch which is superior to other branches..all the branches are equally important and have their own significance at their own respective places..

So,i would suggest you to choose the stream whichever you think suits your interest..

Some of the few streams offered in B.E are :-

Electronics and Telecommunications Engineering
Electrical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science Engineering
Information Technology
Textile Engineering
Aeronautical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Textile Engineering
Automobile Engineering

I would suggest you to choose the stream which you think you are interested in getting into..like

If you like computer language coding then you should get into Computer Science Engineering or Information Technology

If you are interested in Communications then join Electronics and Telecom..
and likewise..

all the best..

With Warm Regards
"Nitz"
19th October 2011, 09:26 AM
Mrs_Praveen_Gola

Now a days students mostly prefer the "Electronics & comunications engineering" branch as Electronics and communication engineering course give enormous job opportunities in electronics and software companies. All electronic devices need software interface to run and come with one other or other device controlling programs architected and developed by electronics and communication engineering. It also gives great opportunities for research and development, as everyday consumer need new devices to support them in daily life.

Core companies offering jobs to Electronics and Communication Engineers:
Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL), Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL), Intel, Samsung Electronics, Sony, Toshiba, Philips Semiconductors, Texas Instruments, LG Electronics, Nokia, AMD, CISCO, Nvdia, HP and IBM are just few to mention.

Average salary: 3.5~4.5 Lakh INR per annum.

But it all depends upon the interest in that particular branch.So If your interest lies in it then only choose that otherwise you can go for the other ones too like
-Civil Engineering
-Biotechnology
-Mechanical Engineering
-Information Technology
-Aeronautical Engineering
19th October 2011, 10:21 AM
rathodabhijit47

Every branch is the best branch.
One must select his/her favourite branch.
Every branch has scope in future or in present.
Every branch has its own speciality and identity.
15th November 2011, 07:18 PM

which is the best branch for our future(2014-2015) in cs or ec
16th December 2011, 06:44 PM

I AM STUDENT CS BRANCH BUT I AM THINKING EC BRANCH IS THE BEST BRANCH.
16th December 2011, 11:04 PM
Navin Balla

Thumbs up Re: Which is the best branch of B.E degree?

Computer is a best branch for B.E. according to me...
But it is not important to select same one you must select only that branh in which you interested. Take elders in suggestion about it , but select only that in which you are interested...

---------Best of Luck----------

inform me after your selection...

Navin Balla
27th May 2012, 06:48 PM

Which is the best branch of B.E degree for girls?
30th May 2012, 01:35 PM

should i go with aeronautical engineering? and what are job prospects?
31st May 2012, 01:49 AM
mxsiva4u

HAI.....

Now a days students mostly prefer the "Electronics & comunications engineering" branch as Electronics and communication engineering course give enormous job opportunities in electronics and software companies. All electronic devices need software interface to run and come with one other or other device controlling programs architected and developed by electronics and communication engineering. It also gives great opportunities for research and development, as everyday consumer need new devices to support them in daily life.

Core companies offering jobs to Electronics and Communication Engineers:
Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL), Electronics Corporation of India Limited (ECIL), Intel, Samsung Electronics, Sony, Toshiba, Philips Semiconductors, Texas Instruments, LG Electronics, Nokia, AMD, CISCO, Nvdia, HP and IBM are just few to mention.

Average salary: 3.5~4.5 Lakh INR per annum.

But it all depends upon the interest in that particular branch.So If your interest lies in it then only choose that otherwise you can go for the other ones too like
-Civil Engineering
-Biotechnology
-Mechanical Engineering
-Information Technology
-Aeronautical Engineering

Code:
So...,of all..you are in the safer side only if you select your branch of your own interest...
ALL THE BEST
5th August 2012, 06:57 PM

How about computer sceince engneering?
6th August 2012, 05:49 PM
raja_1982

It is not that one branch in Engineering is best and the rest of the branches are not good. Each and every branch is having its own job opportunties and career scope for the candidates. Only thing is that candidate should have to make most out of the course.

There will be number of specializations being available under BE like
-Civil Engineering
-Biotechnology
-Electronics & Communications Engineering
-Mechanical Engineering
-Information Technology
-Aeronautical Engineering etc.

I suggest you to choose the specialization whichever you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized. Without having good interest in chosen specialization, you can not pursue course well due to which you can not get good result.

Take wise decision and act wisely. The admission for BE will be given on the basis of performance in the entrance exam.

Have good preparation to the respective entrance exam and try to be placed in good college and perform well. Wish you all the best.
8th August 2012, 11:08 PM
guri kaur

hi...!!

-->following are the branches:-

-CSE

-IT

-ECE

-EE

-CIVIL

-INDUSTRIAL

-MARINE

-FOOD

-AUTOMOILE

-MECHANICAL
etc

-->MY DEAR FRIEND DON'T THINK ABOUT THE SCOPE YHAT WHICH ONE IS BETTER.ALL THE BRANCHES ARE GOOD.

-->THE THING THAT MATTERS IS YOUR INTEREST JUST ACCORDING TO YOUR INTEREST AND DEFINITELY YOU WILL GET THE SUCCESS.

-SO CHOOSE ACCORDING TO YOUR INTEREST AND WORK HARD....ALL THE BEST...
24th August 2012, 10:15 PM

Mechanical Engineering or electrical and electronics engineering according to me...
1st September 2012, 12:48 AM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

B.E. Trades---

Electrical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Information Technology
Textile Engineering
Aeronautical Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Textile Engineering
Automobile Engineering

Civil engineering is the trade for you.you can choose it.
6th April 2013, 08:22 AM

which is the best branch for diploma??
6th April 2013, 09:35 PM
ANNU00

HELLO FRIEND >>>>>>>>

Best branch of B.E degree : -

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Textile Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Information Technology

Automobile Engineering

Textile Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Aeronautical Engineering

GOOD LUCK >>>>>>
6th April 2013, 10:11 PM
ANNU00

HELLO FRIEND >>>>>>>>

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Textile Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Information Technology

Automobile Engineering

Textile Engineering

Mechanical Engineering

Aeronautical Engineering

GOOD LUCK >>>>>>
9th April 2013, 01:18 AM
Rajanitai

Branch of B.E degree : -

Electrical Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Information Technology
Textile Engineering
Civil Engineering
Aeronautical Engineering
Automobile Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Textile Engineering
1st May 2013, 12:39 AM
Anand Patil 95

HELLO SIR //////////

Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Textile Engineering
Electrical Engineerin
Information Technology
Automobile Engineering

1st May 2013, 12:45 AM
Anand Patil 95

HELLO SIR //////////

Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Textile Engineering
Electrical Engineerin
Information Technology
Automobile Engineering

1st May 2013, 12:59 AM
Anand Patil 95

Chemical Engineering

Civil Engineering

Textile Engineering

Electrical Engineering

Information Technology
3rd June 2013, 07:47 PM

i have a interest in new software nd technology so which branch is best for me
24th June 2013, 11:33 AM
Winning Spirit

* There is nothing called the best in this world.

* Everything depends upon the interest and the urge you have to pursue or learn something and the thirst you have in the particular sector to achieve something.

* So, according to me none of the course is better than the other.

* But, i would like to suggest you some ideas on this vague topic.

* The most common Branches are,

* Electronics & Communication Engg

* Electrical & Electronics Engg

* Electronics & Instrumentation Engg

* Mechanical Engg

* Computer Science & Engg

* Information & Technology

* Biotechnology

* Civil Engg

* Metallurgical Engg

* Plastics & Ceramic Technology

* Mining Engg

* Civil Engg

* Fashion Technology

* And also there are lots other more than this. Each and every course has its own scope. These days, the core and software sector has become the most competitive world while the others seems to be a less traveled path.

* So, selecting the course completely depends upon your own self interest.

* I would mostly suggest you to opt for any of the less traveled path, as it would be really interesting, less competitive and high salary yielding one.

Best wishes :-)
24th June 2013, 05:42 PM
Queries Answer

I m very confused the best branch of B.E. Degree
First of all the thing about that which B.E. course after done you will be get jobs easily means not do any high class of engineering course which is in top but that type of engineering course market not available in India. So mention below engineering courses have Indian market value:

1. Mechanical Engineering
2. Civil Engineering
3. Electrical Engineering
4. Computer Engineering

All the courses which comes in engineering have high scope but look either that course is suitable for you and what is the market of that course in our India. and also try to do the engineering course from reputed institution.
25th June 2013, 01:35 AM
rhiayrash

I think all branches are best the only difference is our interest.If you have interest in particular branch then go for it.Because if you do hard work and smart work then all branches are good for you but if you will not do hard work and smart work then best branch will also be bad for you.So go to that branch in which you have interest and do hardwork then see the difference.Your interest for that branch will also increase your knowledge.All branches are good and have scope in our country because we are developing country and developing country needs all types of branches.
21st August 2013, 07:37 PM
shriram rajasekar

BE Mechanical