8th May 2012, 11:42 PM

Which are the best Engineering courses to join to get a good job after 5-6 years?

which is the best engineering courses for 5 or 6 years to get good job?

9th May 2012, 12:32 AM
jyotiprakash2108

Location: 91/3 pratap nagar, sanganer,Jaipur 302021,Rajasthan,India
Default Re: Which are the best Engineering courses to join to get a good job after 5-6 years?

first of all engineering course have 4 years time period to complete course.
there are many courses in B.tech in which you can get good job.
1. CS
2.IT
3. ECE
4. EC
5. Mechanical
6. Chemical
7. Aeronautical
8. civil
these above course are good for job.
in the CS branch there is too must competition in the market.but there is good salary in the field. it depend on you that how much you can do work and get good incentive.
in the IT branch there is also too must competition in the market. but there is also good salary in the field. it depend on you that how much you can do work and get good incentive.

Remaining all branches also have good salary you can earn according to your talent.If you manager is satisfied with your work then he can give the good incentive and you have the chance to get promotion soon.
9th May 2012, 09:17 AM
lvnareshsunrise

Default Re: Which are the best Engineering courses to join to get a good job after 5-6 years?

The career scope for many of the Engineering streams is ever green. The job opportunities for the candidates after completion of those streams are high.

But the career scope for IT is not constant and its fluctuating. Few years back, when the recession came, many of the IT employees were eliminated by many of the companies from their jobs.

So, other than than IT stream, remaining all are ever green.

Here are some of the streams in Engineering course.

-Civil Engineering
-Electrical and Electronics Engineering
-Electronics and Communication Engineering
-Mechanical Engineering
-Biotechnology
-Robotics
-Mechatronics
-Aeronautical Engineering
-Information Technology
-Computer Science Engineering etc.

If you complete Aeronautical or Robotics, it will be a little difficult for you to get Jobs as the job opportunities in these areas are quite less when compared to other streams.

But you don't need to worry at all. These are growing at a rapid pace in India.

Definitely, good number of opportunities will be there in these areas also after completion of 5-6 years.

So, I suggest you to join the Engineering course which you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized.

Have good preparation for the respective Entrance Exam which you want to appear for and crack it.

Wish you all the best.
22nd May 2012, 10:05 PM

which is best course in engineering for girls???is ECE so tough???i am really confused..please guide me
28th May 2012, 07:09 PM

Which is best engineering field for girls to get good job after 4-5 years
28th May 2012, 08:12 PM

is computer engineering a good job for girls? n it is said that computer engineers have no value nowadays is it true?
and which is the best option in engineering for girls? and which is the best company that gives us jobs for computer engineering and do we get good salary for it plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz answer and guide me?
31st May 2012, 11:13 AM

which is the best engineering degree after 2,3 years and having highest placements
31st May 2012, 03:59 PM
belidepriyanka

HI...
the best engineeering courses which have better future are:
  • ELECTRONICS AND COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING
  • ELECTRONICS AND ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING
  • COMPUTER SCIENCE ENGINEERING
  • CIVIL ENGINEERING
  • AERONOTICAL ENGINEERING
These have a bright future in the upcoming days..
all the best..
31st May 2012, 06:16 PM
VIVEK2525

hi friends,

The career scope for many of the Engineering streams is ever green. The job opportunities for the candidates after completion of those streams are high.

But the career scope for IT is not constant and its fluctuating. Few years back, when the recession came, many of the IT employees were eliminated by many of the companies from their jobs.

So, other than than IT stream, remaining all are ever green.

-Mechanical Engineering
-Biotechnology
-Robotics
-Mechatronics
-Aeronautical Engineering
-Information Technology
-Computer Science Engineering etc.
-Civil Engineering
-Electrical and Electronics Engineering
-Electronics and Communication Engineering

If you complete Aeronautical or Robotics, it will be a little difficult for you to get Jobs as the job opportunities in these areas are quite less when compared to other streams.

But you don't need to worry at all. These are growing at a rapid pace in India.

Definitely, good number of opportunities will be there in these areas also after completion of 5-6 years.

So, I suggest you to join the Engineering course which you are interested and where your strengths are being fully utilized.

17th June 2012, 08:38 PM

is CSE a good field??
18th June 2012, 02:12 PM
Shaenma

Here is the full list of engineering courses available in India:-

Aeronautical and Aerospace Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
Computer Engineering
Electronic and Electrical Engineering
Automobile Engineering
Industrial Engineering
Instrumentation Engineering
Manufacturing Engineering
Marine Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
metallurgical Engineering
Mining Engineering

I would suggest you to go for mechanical or electrical engineering or other core subjects as these are evergreen subjects which will never go out of demand.

As far as other subjects are concerned there demand keeps on fluctuationg year after year.

And the core subject students have one big advantage. That is they can find jobs in sectors other than their own sector. So chances of you becoming jobless is less. Ofcourse you have to work hard to make things work for you. That certainly goes without saying.
18th June 2012, 08:26 PM

Does electrical and electronics engineers get a good salary?
23rd June 2012, 04:21 PM

How much fees to mechanicalengineering per year?
25th June 2012, 08:52 PM

Does computer science engineering course have value in the futuRE?
26th June 2012, 03:44 PM
aatif1

Let me tell you frankly my dear friend that engineering is a very broad field with plenty of streams to choose from. Though the core engineering streams are regarded as the best engineering streams, iwould like to remind you that there are hardly any core companies in india and therefore you should opt for core streams only f you are getting a seat in IIT, NIT or a good overnment university since the core companies don't go to private colleges.
The core engineering streams are:-
1)Mechanical engineering
2)Electrical engineering
3)Electronics and communication engineering
4)Civil engienering

These core streams have a wide area of application and there market is never going to go down, not even after 5-6 years.

In terms of recruitment, the stream which is having the highest recruitment nowadays in india is electronics and communication engneering.

If you are getting a seat in private college then you should go for either computer science and engineering or information technology(which is 93.75% similar to computer science and engineering) owing to the huge number of software companies.

Just keep in your mind that if you are getting a core stream in a good college like IIT, NIT or a government university then you will a get a very good job right after BTech.

best of luck!!!
28th June 2012, 11:29 PM

Is it possible to get engineering stream change in second year
2nd July 2012, 08:49 PM

Iam confused whether CSE/ECE ,which of these two is the best, please help me
4th July 2012, 12:00 AM

what is the best course of enng?
5th July 2012, 10:21 PM

which is the best course , either computer science or electronics & communication? And which course have best scope in the upcoming years for girls? plzzzzzzz give its reply hurry.........
6th July 2012, 12:19 AM

i m totaly confusd plzzzzzzzzzzz tel me wich is best for girls in future
7th July 2012, 04:37 AM

What is the future of studying Industrial Engineering? How are the salaries and demand of such an engineer? Where will u rank IE in top 10 engineering courses? Plz shed sum light on dis subject becoz m rely willin to study it.
7th July 2012, 01:07 PM

i would like to know which of these is best in future to earn a good salary???? ECE/EEE/CIVIL????PLS GUIDE ME
7th July 2012, 09:52 PM

which is the best engg. course for guys in B'lore & also abroad
8th July 2012, 03:10 AM

will someone pls tell me only about mechanical and electronics n telecommunication engineering? which one i should go for? which one is the best?
9th July 2012, 08:57 PM

which course is earn good salary
12th July 2012, 08:59 AM

Is it mechanical engineering good for the girls. Is it tough or good. Can i do ? total confusion plzzzzzzzzzzzzz reply me fast friends.
12th July 2012, 06:00 PM

i m totaly confusd plzzzzzzzzzzz tel me wich is best for girls in future
H! My dr
I m kapilan.
After 5-6 years one girl take the mech, conform u selected in high jobs... Then cse and IT fields most compition of girls
MECH
EEE
ECE is not compition of girls
Then usully cse or IT
17th July 2012, 05:12 PM

DO electrical and electronics engineers get good salary.Plzzzzz reply
31st July 2012, 02:12 PM

Is Telecommunication a good stream & would we get a good job in near future?
31st July 2012, 11:19 PM
savan kumar chaitanya

there are many courses in B.tech in which you can get good job.
1. CS
2.IT
3. ECE
4. EC
5. Mechanical
6. Chemical
7. Aeronautical
8. civil
these above course are good for job.
in the CS branch there is too must competition in the market.but there is good salary in the field. it depend on you that how much you can do work and get good incentive.
in the IT branch there is also too must competition in the market. but there is also good salary in the field. it depend on you that how much you can do work and get good incentive.
5th August 2012, 09:12 PM

does mechanical engg have good Job Opportunities?
6th August 2012, 05:54 PM

Will Chemical Engineering have good scope after 4-5 years?
17th August 2012, 05:50 PM

cse course now marketing working yes are no?
21st August 2012, 09:05 PM

what are the main specialisations if i am doing a degree of biochemical and biotechnology engineering!
21st August 2012, 09:53 PM
Apurva Beniwal

which is the best engineering courses for 5 or 6 years to get good job?
Should Opt for B.Tech / M.Tech Dual degree or B.Tech / MBA dual degree to get good jobs in just 5 years in any of your desired field , or in any stream from a good institute like BITS ,BHU and IITs
15th September 2012, 11:57 PM

By doing which course in btech i can earn good salary
27th September 2012, 06:11 PM
sandyjustimagine

Is it possible to get engineering stream change in second year
Hi friend,

BOYS = GIRLS

All engineering courses have equal opportunities for both BOYS & GIRLS.

For joining in the engineering colleges candidate should qualified in the entrance exams and completed the 10+2 from recognized school.

>>> DIFFERENT ENGINEERING BRANCHES FOR GIRLS ARE :

1. Computer Science Engineering.

2. Information Technology.

3. Electronics & Communication Engineering.

4. Electrical & Electronics Engineering.

5. Civil Engineering.

6. Mechanical Engineering.

7. Aeronautical Engineering.

8. Chemical Engineering.

9. Marine Engineering etc.

>>> COURSES OTHER THAN ENGINEERING FIELD ARE :

1. Diploma Courses.

2. CA.

3. B.Com ,B.Sc ,BBA ,BBM ,BCA etc.

>>> DETAILS FOR ENGINEERING COURSES & COLLEGES VISIT THE BELOW WEBSITES :

1. http://www.minglebox.com

2. http://www.infinitecourses.com

All the best...........
11th October 2012, 10:04 PM

what about software engineering is it good.would i get good salary after doing software engineering
13th October 2012, 08:35 PM

for doing electronics and communication is good.i get good salary after doing this course?and to get a good job after 6-7years?
14th October 2012, 10:39 AM

which is the best aeronautical or chemical?for which job is offered more?
15th October 2012, 02:48 PM

I am studying 12th standard at present(2nd group).Which course in engineering we can get a higher salary and good job oppurtunities after 5-6years.??plz anyone reply and help,i am totally confused.!
25th November 2012, 11:00 AM

does biotechnology hav a gud scope????
27th November 2012, 07:54 PM

bio-medical engineering is aiso good . what is your suggestion . plz..... reply 4 this
27th November 2012, 09:38 PM

Is aeronautical engineering better or ECE or marine engineering?
29th November 2012, 06:00 PM
nvihar

These are following best Engineering courses to join to get a good job after 5-6 years---

1.Civil Engineering
2.Marine Engineering
3.Electrical & Electronics Engineering
4.Computer Science Engineering
5.Electronics & Communication Engineering
6.Chemical Engineering
7.Mechanical Engineering.

Hope It Helps!
Good luck......
12th December 2012, 05:34 PM

Which is the best engineering courses in b tech after PUC
15th December 2012, 07:36 PM
umang_28

There ever green scope for engineer.

->Civil Engineering

->Electrical and Electronics Engineering

->Electronics and Communication Engineering

->Mechanical Engineering

->Biotechnology

->Robotics

->Mechatronics

->Aeronautical Engineering

->Information Technology

->Computer Science Engineering etc.

-> Textile engineer

2nd January 2013, 11:54 AM

I am totally confuse which engg. are better for me,can someone suggest me which one better electrical ya mechanical..
4th January 2013, 03:30 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

the best Engineering courses to join to get a good job after 5-6 years----------------

1.aeronautical
2.cs
3.mechanical
4.chemical
5.it
6.ece
7.ec
8.civil
9.comp. science engineering
10. marine engineering

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
6th January 2013, 07:22 AM

ECe is an a best engg course? I am really confused please guide me via mail id [email protected]