2nd January 2011, 06:44 PM
ebin augustine

Which branch is suitable for an Electrical Engineering Student in MBA?

I am a EEE final year student.I would like to do MBA after completing the degree.Which is the suitable branch in MBA for electrical engineering student?

12th January 2011, 05:59 PM
surendergora

Default Re: Which branch is suitable for an Electrical Engineering Student in MBA?

Since there is no restriction on engineering students for MBA courses...but still HR ..i think would be best.
13th February 2011, 11:52 PM

Default Re: Which branch is suitable for an Electrical Engineering Student in MBA?

Which branch is suitable for an electronic and Instrumentation Engineering Student in MBA?
15th February 2011, 04:36 PM
aryabhatta

dear

since you are having electrical engineering as your branch then you can go for marketing as this will help you in your corporate life as sales manager in any electrical appliance company
6th June 2011, 11:50 AM

i am a ECE 2nd yr student.i basically am not interested in engineering.subjects and pics of nature interests me very much..i want to do something related to nature.i like travelling to beautiful places. please suggest
28th July 2011, 06:49 PM

after finishing eee which course can i study mba or me
30th July 2011, 02:08 AM
aroy8091

There is no restriction for the engineering students in MBA . You can choose any stream . As you are an electrical student i suggest to do marketing which may help you in future.
23rd August 2011, 03:58 PM

finance is also a best option
25th August 2011, 04:35 PM

Is marketing branch is best for girls or not in MBA?
26th August 2011, 04:25 PM

whats best mba for an electrical engineering student interested in owning a company in future
12th October 2011, 10:15 PM

I'm confused that whether i should prepare for GATE or CAT. I'm a 2nd year electrical engineering student.
My seniors and elders advice me that to prepare for GATE. Plz do clarify me....
21st October 2011, 12:41 PM

is there any specialization like power , energy in MBA after doing electrical engineering course....?
4th December 2011, 05:50 PM

I am electrical engg but im studing mba (pm) have usefull?
4th December 2011, 07:06 PM
nida shakeel

There is no restriction for the engineering students in MBA . You can choose any stream . As you are an electrical student i suggest to do marketing which may help you in future.
4th December 2011, 07:23 PM
DRDKS

Thumbs up Re: Which branch is suitable for an Electrical Engineering Student in MBA?

it purely depends on you.. if you are interested in financial aid,you can join MBA In finance,
or otherwise,you can join
=>human resources
=>information technology
=>logistics and supply chain
=>marketing

first you ask your mind which is your interest,then join in any one..

16th February 2012, 03:00 AM
goldenegg12

The great thing about an MBA is that it really lets students branch out and take their career in new directions. If you attend a school with a particular focus on technology like ESMT Berlin, you can expand your scope. I read of an instance where MBA had a BEng in Mechanical Engineering can got interested in Sustainable development and ended up working on a project for Axel Springer in Germany. I read about it on mba networking site businessbecause. You can check the website for more details on how he did it.
27th February 2012, 03:33 PM
chandler8161

Hi friends

for do mba you have many of option like you try for cat , gmet , mat
and if you have good rank then you gate iim and iit college .

Branch in mba like

marketing
it
finance
event management
journalism
engineering
hospitality management
disaster management

you should do mba in it and engineering in both branch any one select

16th March 2012, 01:01 AM

which is best fr an electrical engineering in doing mba?? hr or marketing??
26th June 2012, 01:19 PM

i am a b.tech graduate in electrical and electronics stream. currently i am working in purchase department of a MNC company.
now,i want to go for mba. kindly suggest me the best suitable stream for me.
26th June 2012, 01:24 PM
pradeep.btech11

i am a b.tech graduate in electrical and electronic stream. currently i am working in purchase department of a MNC company.
now, i want to go for mba.
so kindly suggest me the best suitable stream for me.
19th November 2012, 12:29 PM

I am a B.Tech graduate in electrical engineering.Currently I am working in purchase department of steel industry.I am willing to take admission in M.B.A.So please please suggest me the best suitable stream for me.I am waiting for your valuable solution.
4th June 2013, 01:29 PM

I am BE Electrical 2011 passed out and have 1year & 7months experience. I have worked mainly as design engineer designing Generators & various plants in my field. Currently i am working as technical support in a MNC company my work includes both technical as well as commercial.
I want to pursue MBA but i am confused as to which specialization would be best suitable, also being a married girl i am not giving much preference to field job.
Please suggest a suitable course which would enhance my career growth.
13th June 2013, 05:49 PM

hiiiiiii i have completed BE Electrical. now i m working in Medium voltage control panel as design engg... i m very interested about my engg field but also i willing to do mba program.
so please suggest which branch sutaible for me. but i dont want to left my basic branch also ... so please help me about that....,.
1st September 2013, 01:46 PM

Which branch is suitable for an Electronics & Instrumentation student in MBA?
18th October 2013, 12:20 AM

I am b.tech electrical engg .am not interested in it.l want to do mba which mba specilization is better for my future
7th July 2015, 11:32 AM

I'm electrical and electronics engineering student 2015 pass out.....which branch of MBA should I select for parttime course.
22nd April 2019, 03:52 PM

I am btech (Electrical Engineer) working as drafting engineer.Now i want to proceed for MBA.Is there any scope doing that in foreign/UAE countries.And which is suitable (HR/Operations/Any other).please Let me suggest the best.