17th October 2011, 02:55 AM
shawprity2

Can I appear for IAS Exam before commencement of final year of Engineering Examinations?

i'm a final year engineering student.can i appear for the ias exams before commencement of my final year engineering examinaton?and is there any height factor for the ias exams?please let me provide wid proper information.

17th October 2011, 07:12 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for IAS Exam before commencement of final year of Engineering Examinations?

No problem at all for you. You can appear for IAS Exam even though you are a pursuing candidate of final year of Engineering. But it is must that you have to submit the proofs of your educational certifications in Interview.

So, if this is possible for you to submit all the academic documents by the time of Interview, you can appear for civil services exam which is going to be conducted by UPSC (Union Public Service Commission).

I think it may not be difficult because it will take a long time for the conducting of CSAT Exam and announcement of result. Again after this conducting of Main Exam and announcement of result and giving a particular date to attend Interview.

For this academic year, CSAT (Civil Services Aptitude Test) was over. If you are interested, you can appear for upcoming CSAT exam which is going to be conducted in the next academic year.

Here are the important dates regarding upcoming CSAT Exam.

Date of announcement of notification : 04-02-2012
Last date to receive the completed application forms : 05-03-2012
Date of CSAT Exam : 20-05-2012

For updated information on CSAT Exam, you can visit the official website of UPSC. Here it is,

http://www.upsc.gov.in/
17th October 2011, 08:08 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I appear for IAS Exam before commencement of final year of Engineering Examinations?

Quote:
Originally Posted by shawprity2 View Post