10th May 2010, 11:05 AM

Can I join Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer?

i am an instrumentation engineer passed out in 2007 batch
i wish to join the Indian army please guide me for the same

1. How to join Indian Army as networking engineer? I have completed B.E in electronics and instrumentation engineering
  2. How can I join Indian army or Indian Air Force or Navy? I have done B.Tech in Applied instrumentation technology in West Bengal
  3. Scope for computer engineer in Indian Army? How can I prepare for Army?
  4. How to do Indian Army after doing B.Tech in Applied Electronics and Instrumentation Technology
  5. How to join Indian Army after completion of my B.E
  6. How to join Indian Army after completion of B.E? I am interested in Defence(Army)
  7. How to join Indian Navy or Indian Army after finishing 10th?
  8. How can I join Indian Army as a civil engineer? I have completed my B.E
  9. How to join Indian Army after completion of B.Tech in IT? What will be the career scope for me in Indian Army?
  10. How can I join Indian Army having completed Diploma in Electronics and Instrumentation and with an age of 18 years?
  11. How to join Indian Army after graduating as a Civil engineer with 10 years experience
  12. How to join Indian Army being a girl and gold medalist in high jump? -- [New]
  13. How to join Indian Army after passing 10th? What is the criteria to join Indian Army? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Which is best for me to join between Army and Air Force being an EC Engineer?
  15. How to enter in indian army after complition of BE-Mechanical?
  16. What is the procedure and eligibility for application of Indian Army?
  17. Can I join Indian Army at the age of 30 or 31 years old?
  18. Am I eligible to join Indian Army if pursuing B.Com Pass? What kind of posts are available for me in Indian Army?
11th May 2010, 10:23 PM

Default Re: Can I join Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer?

Yes you can join army, male candidates can apply for army after
completing their engineering degree.

Eligibility criteria for joining the Indian Army-

Age-

Final Year Degree applicant- 19 years to 25 years.

Pre-Final Year Degree applicant – 18 years to 24 years.

Branches which can apply-

Electronics,Tele-communication, Electrical, Electrical Communication,
Electronics & Communication, Instrumentation, Computer Science &
Engineering.

Physical Standards-

Height-157.5 cm, For Gorkhas and individuals belongings to hills of North
Easter region of India, Garhwal and Kumaon, the minimum height will be
5 cm less. For candidates from Lakshadweep the height will be reduced
by 2 cms......

ok
12th May 2010, 11:39 AM
bond007

yes you can join indian army after completing your graduation............for that you have to appear for the CDS exam..........

appear for the exam and get into indian army........

15th May 2010, 05:47 PM

u need any extra cricular activities
16th May 2010, 08:29 PM

can i join indian army being a civil engineer ?
19th May 2010, 09:40 PM
sg3125

There is no direct entry through that way.But through UES entry,there is a way
21st May 2010, 12:40 AM

Yes, you can apply for SSC EXAMS for recruiting engineers and one of the streams is Instrumentation.
26th May 2010, 01:48 PM

i have score % in my 12th exam and i want to join indian army after degree can i join
9th June 2010, 04:06 AM

Can I join in Indian Army being an Electrical Engineer in Officer post?
22nd June 2010, 08:05 PM

i am a production engineer i want to join army please guide me
11th July 2010, 06:00 PM

i am persuing b.tech having stream Electrical&electronics,can i join indain army as a engineer and what is the procedure and eligibilty?
what type of exam i have to face?
15th July 2010, 09:54 AM

i am a student of electrical engineering 3rd year
i want to join indian army how it may be possible?
16th July 2010, 07:24 PM
manigandan.d

Hello sir, i am completed b.tech[it] in l.c.r.engg & tech (anna university) with aggerigate 68.6%
15th August 2010, 01:34 PM

you can join in Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer.

you can get chance in Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer in two ways

1.through UES. which exam you can appear in the final year of your btech.

2.through UPSC exam. this exam you can appear after your graduation course.

as you already passed btech. so you are not eligiable for UES.

all the best.........
15th August 2010, 11:46 PM
Rickers

Yes offcourse you can join indian army....
There are many jos for instrumentation engineers.
For more information about it you may trace their official site.
http://indianarmy.nic.in
30th August 2010, 10:27 AM

hi, my self shrey khared. i am studying in be electrical eng. 7th sem
i wnat to join indian army as an electrical eng after compliting be. can i ? and whts the prosid for that? can u tell me plz.
31st August 2010, 09:39 AM
cenaetion

Yes , you can join in Indian Army.. for that you have to appear in UES ,CDS EKT exams after completion of your graduation..

these exams are conducted by UPSC..

there is a age criteria, your age should be less than 25 years...

for more information you can log on to www.upsc.gov.in

all the best...
1st September 2010, 12:45 AM
poplu13

yes ofcourse you can join the army...Please check the site..http://www.upsc.gov.in

Good luck

you can give NDA exam....
1st September 2010, 02:07 AM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Can I join Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer?

why not,obviously u can join in INDIAN ARMY.bt for that u have to maintain some rules.first of all ur age must be between 18 to 25.and for entry u have to give some entry exam like
1.CDS
2.EKT
3.NDA
4.UES
etc.
if u can qualify any of above exam then u obviously get chance in indian army.
to know information about indian army u must follow newspaper like employment news.for more information u can visit army 's official web site.
so take decission& make ur bright future.
1st September 2010, 10:09 AM
Saikiran M

Dear Friend.

It is really great to hear that you are willing to join INDIAN ARMY.
My deepest regards and wishes are with you.

Regarding your query,here it goes...

You can join ARMY either as aDoctor or an Engineer or as a Soldier/Force.

Eligibilty for all the cases
Height: 157 cms or above (about 5'2" )
Marital status: un married
Shall have a sound physical fitness both in terms of HEALTH and POSTURE.
NCC candidates are given more preference.(Benefit to NCC candidates)

Engineer Posts through..(applicable are EEE,EIE,ECE,MECH,CSE)
-> TGC (ENGINEERS)
-> UNIVERSITY ENTRY SCHEME
For further Details on Engineer Posts click here..
1st September 2010, 12:17 PM
NITIN2

Thumbs up Re: Can I join Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer?

you can join indian army by giving following exam

1.CDS (combined defence services)

2.UES(university entry scheme)

3.EKT (engineering knowledge test)

1st September 2010, 02:26 PM
sanjusabu

Friend,
you can obviously you can join indian army being an instrumentation
engineer. But for doing that you need the following :
1) you have to appear for the ues exam conducted by upsc.
2) your age should be within 25 years.
3) your must need to qualify all physical test of indian army.
4) you need to concentrate on extra carricular activities.
Best of luck.
1st September 2010, 03:50 PM
meeria

Yes,why not my dear!you can join in Indian Army.. for that you have to appear in UES ,CDS EKT exams after completion of your graduation..

there is a age criteria, your age should be less than 25 years...

for more information you can visit official website www.indianarmy.nic.in www.upsc.gov.in

All the best,Have a nice day!
8th October 2010, 03:02 PM

can i join the army after complted my diploma in computer engineering.
31st March 2011, 04:39 PM
vijaypatel54

you can join in Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer.

you can get chance in Indian Army being an Instrumentation Engineer in two ways

1.through UES. which exam you can appear in the final year of your btech.

2.through UPSC exam. this exam you can appear after your graduation course.

as you already passed btech. so you are not eligiable for UES.

1st April 2011, 12:28 AM
professor.singh

you can join indian army after passing yourengineering and also in pre final year.

you can go for direct entry, CDS , UES entry(only for engineers) and more.

visit: www.indianarmy.nic.in for details.

13th August 2011, 09:36 PM
btcs11

yes you can join in indian army.
the posts available for engineers in army as of are:
TGC(technical graduate course)
SSC(short service commision)
if you have good physical standards in height,weight and vision you are definitely eligible for army jobs.
you can apply for these posts now.
for further details and to download online application form visit the following website:
http://joinindianarmy.nic.in/
15th August 2011, 12:10 AM
ammajii

Yes you can join army, male candidates can apply for army after
completing their engineering degree.

Eligibility criteria for joining the Indian Army-

Age-

Final Year Degree applicant- 19 years to 25 years.

Pre-Final Year Degree applicant – 18 years to 24 years.

Branches which can apply-

Electronics,Tele-communication, Electrical, Electrical Communication,
Electronics & Communication, Instrumentation, Computer Science &
Engineering.

Physical Standards-

Height-157.5 cm, For Gorkhas and individuals belongings to hills of North
Easter region of India, Garhwal and Kumaon, the minimum height will be
5 cm less. For candidates from Lakshadweep the height will be reduced
by 2 cms......
11th February 2013, 11:51 AM

sir i am an instrumentation engineer. please give me information about educational and physical criteria