17th April 2013, 10:31 PM
Unregistered

Can I join NDA with Humanities stream?

Hello i am a student of +1 with humanaties stream and i have kept maths as an optional subject .i wanted to know that can i join NDA or not after +2 ?

25th April 2013, 12:11 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I join NDA with Humanities stream?

Yes, you can join NDA after 12th. Those who have appeared for 12th class final exam can also apply. As you have studied mathematics as a subject, you are eligible to join any of the three wings of army. Others can join army. Detailed notification is available in NDA exam notification published by UPSC.
4th May 2013, 04:40 PM
kapila Chaudhary
Senior Member++++

NDA(National Defence Academy) is conducted two times every year i.e. NDA-I and NDA-II.
This exam is conducted by the UPSC(Union Public Service Commission).

The eligibility criteria required for the NDA examination :

* Completion of 12th with PCM from any accredited board.
* Completion of 12th with Arts and Commerce for Army wing.
* Age limit:- 16.5-19 yrs.
* Sex:- Male.
* Nationality:- Indian.
* Marital status:- Unmarried or single.
* Physically and mentally fit.

How to apply:
•Apply online by using the website http://www.upsconline.nic.in
For complete details go to http://www.upsc.gov.in
5th May 2013, 12:29 AM
vkghanghas

Yes, you can join , who have appeared for 12th class final exam can also apply. As you have studied mathematics as a subject, you are eligible to join any of the three wings of army. Others can join army.
17th May 2013, 03:26 PM
Unregistered

can i join NDA with commerce stream
12th August 2013, 08:52 PM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
Hello i am a student of +1 with humanaties stream and i have kept maths as an optional subject .i wanted to know that can i join NDA or not after +2 ?