22nd March 2010, 12:39 PM
cumrao

Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS senior secondary course in P,C,B?

Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS Senior Secondary Course in Physics, Chemistry & Biology. This course is being recognised as equivalent to the Intermediate Course of Andhra Pradesh & an Equivalent certificate is also issued by the A.P.Intermediate Board.
Dr.C.U.M.Rao

1. Am I eligible to join for MBBS after finishing senior secondary from NIOS
  2. Am I eligible for MBBS after doing senior secondary from NIOS?
  3. NIOS Sr. Secondary passed candidate is eligible for MBBS, BDS and B.Arch? Procedure to apply for COMEDK MBBS exam?
  4. Possibility to study MBBS for 12th NIOS student?
  5. What is the eligibility criteria for MBBS entrance for NIOS students?
  6. Can Kerela Government debar students with the secondary certificate of NIOS from their board of higher secondary?
  7. Eligibility to apply in ICSI and ICWAI courses for Senior Secondary NIOS candidate?
  8. Which course to study after passing NIOS senior secondary for a better future?
  9. Courses available for a candidate who has secured 50% in Senior Secondary from NIOS Board?
  10. Am I eligible to study in Europe after completion of senior secondary examination from NIOS? -- [New]
  11. Possibility to study in Australia for NIOS Senior Secondary candidate?
  12. Which subject to choose after completing Senior Secondary from NIOS?
  13. Can I get admission to study Higher Secondary in CBSE Board if pursuing Senior Secondary from NIOS?
  14. Am I eligible to go abroad for studies if I have completed my secondary studies from NIOS board?
  15. How can I apply for a student visa in USA after gaining certification from NIOS or will I be applicable to take admission in any College under Recognized University in USA with this Senior Secondary Certificate?
  16. Can I apply for MBBS entrance after finishing 12th from NIOS course?
  17. Can I apply for student Visa in USA being an NIOS candidate?
  18. Am I eligible to study Diploma in Hotel Management in Agnel Polytechnic, Vera for NIOS Senior Secondary candidate?
21st May 2011, 10:56 AM
shiba bano

Thumbs up Re: Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS senior secondary course in P,C,B?

oh yes! If you are interested in MBBS then you should do and achieve your aim and complete your dream .
21st May 2011, 01:26 PM
vkvimal192

Default Re: Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS senior secondary course in P,C,B?

yes you can definitely apply for mbbs
8th June 2011, 12:52 AM

Default Re: Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS senior secondary course in P,C,B?

can we get admission in mgm deemed university for mbbs
14th June 2011, 06:32 PM

iam intreast in mbbs in it is to possible this nios certificate
12th July 2011, 09:43 AM

can we study d.e.d(TTC) in andhrapradesh after nios senior secondary?
17th July 2011, 05:52 PM

Unhappy Re: Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS senior secondary course in P,C,B?

Originally Posted by cumrao View Post
Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS Senior Secondary Course in Physics, Chemistry & Biology. This course is being recognised as equivalent to the Intermediate Course of Andhra Pradesh & an Equivalent certificate is also issued by the A.P.Intermediate Board.
Dr.C.U.M.Rao
Yes, This board (NIOS) is approved by Ministry of HRD. Govt of India. So this certiificate is also equal to other state/Central board of Secondry/higher Secondry.
Vinay Yadav (PATNA). I have also passed out through NIOS & now working in SBI as P.O.
26th July 2011, 03:13 PM

CAN I ADMISSION IN SILCHAR MEDICAL COLLEGE AFTER NIOS
10th August 2011, 12:09 PM

If i complete NIOS intermediate if i join engineering or not
8th September 2011, 01:14 PM

i have appeared for ap intermedite senior secondary exam in 2009 and passed. now in 2011 can i appear for nios exams??.....plz give valuable suggestions. ......
28th January 2012, 11:07 AM

i am m.com passed in 2000. But i am in interested in mbbs. For this i will take admission in i.sc. Can i take admission in nios sr. Secondary course. ?
28th July 2012, 08:36 PM

if i passed senior secondary course p,c,b in NIOS and wish to join in mbbs..then what is the upper age limit to join in mbbs in tamilnadu,
9th October 2012, 11:38 AM

i am doing science course in NIOS BOARD so after i pass can i studey to MBBS?
10th October 2012, 02:36 PM
mddm8892

Red face Re: Can we apply for MBBS course after finishing NIOS senior secondary course in P,C,B?

I am 23 Years old now. I will be of 24 years in November 2012. I am enrolled in NIOS Senior Secondary with Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Hindi and Painting.

I want to appear in NIOS October 2013 Exam. Will I eligible for get admission in MBBS after completing my age 25 years. and with subjects like Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Hindi and Painting. Will be it possible?

Please answer me.
12th March 2013, 09:19 PM

am i eligible for bds in chandigarh after 10 2 in PCB from NIOS?
24th July 2013, 01:23 PM

My son doing senior secondery through nios and the subjects he taken is p,c,m,e and cmptr science. is he eligible to get admission for engineering colleges? is nios certifiacate is valid to get admission for engineering or not valid. I am very much tensed. so pls reply me
23rd February 2014, 10:29 PM

My son doing senior secondery through nios and the subjects he taken is p,c,m,e and cmptr science. is he eligible to get admission for engineering colleges? is nios certifiacate is valid to get admission for engineering or not valid. I am very much tensed. so pls reply me
Your son is having 100% eligibility after passing the nios sr.scondary with maths physics chemistru
25th February 2014, 01:13 PM

MY AGE 27 IF I TAKE BIO,CHE,PHYSICS, NIOS , CAN DO AFTER COMPLETING EXAM MBBS IN INDIA OR ABROAD
28th April 2015, 06:14 PM
PATHGUIDE

Yes of course you can do appear in various entrance exams conducted by various universities, colleges for admission in MBBS course after passing your 12th from NIOS board.

Eligibility criteria for MBBS admission:

The candidates should be either pass in 10+2 or should be appearing in the same year from science (PCB) with minimum 55% marks from any recognized board.
6th March 2016, 07:25 AM

Is it possible to take admission in MBBS after NIOS 12 SCIENCE? I am from Tamil Nadu and want to take admission in COMEDk entrance (They are not accepting NIOS) and i want to take admission in Private medical college in Tamil Nadu. What should I do? please guide me.
27th March 2017, 08:59 PM

Sir, If i pass 12 th from cbse in the year 2010 with physics chemistry biology and English but did not get percentage for Mci screening eligibility certificate as general candidate again i do intermediate in the year 2016 with NIOS board taken Physics , chemistry , biology and English and passed with good percentage i take admission in MBBS in Russia and apply for eligibility certificate is their any problem of getting eligibility certificate from mci
4th April 2018, 07:41 PM

Can I join mbbs or medical related study after finishing senior secondary (mpc) in NIOS?