22nd June 2011, 11:05 PM
sunny93

Which course should I choose between Civil Engineering and Computer Science?

Respected,
I am in a great confusion. Please help me out. My problem is that I have 2 options CE & CSE. If I come to interest I'm interested in CSE but as per the job prospects, internet polls and specially my relatives CE is best.
I am an average student getting just 65% in 12th class(with PCM) and EEE ranking is also not that much good. So please help me out.
I am getting admission in the desired branch but I can not decide which should I choose.
Please tell me that which one is easier and which one can I study.

23rd June 2011, 11:59 AM
lvnareshsunrise
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which course should I choose between Civil Engineering and Computer Science?

You have achieved 65% at your 10+2 level, so you have shown some good performance.

The two courses which you mentioned civil engineering and CSE are having their own career opportunities.

One can have good jobs after the completion of both of the courses. But one small difference is Civil Engineering is ever green and demand for CSE course is high at some times and some times it is not even up to the mark.

But as of now, the demand for Computer science students is high. Top IT companies are recruiting the candidates by offering good salaries.

As you have interest in CSE, my sincere suggestion is to go for CSE so that you can become expertise in that particular area.
23rd June 2011, 12:22 PM
dineshpandiyan

Smile Re: Which course should I choose between Civil Engineering and Computer Science?

Both Civil Engineering and Computer Science are good course.

Some people thinking computer and IT field are down, so the Employment in

this field are very rare. It is not true, many foreign countries and Indian

companies invest the money to develop the IT field. So you don't worry

about it. your interest is to join computer science Enginnering and develop

the field.
23rd June 2011, 12:38 PM