17th April 2012, 01:10 PM

Is degree from sikkim manipal university valid for MPSC and UPSC exams?

I am doing Bachelor of science from sikkim manipal university, as it is in distance learning mode (distance education), am i able to sit for government exams like MPSC, UPSC with this degree from distance learning mode ???

1. Is sikkim manipal university degree valid for IAS exam?
  2. Can I appear for UPSC MPSC if I am 30 years old?
  3. Is Sikkim Manipal University eligible for MPSC exam?
  4. Which are the best courses and training institutes of Telecom Network in India? -- [Most Discussed]
  5. Is Sikkim Manipal university distance learning degree is valid for SBI PO?
  6. Is Sikkim Manipal University is valid in UGC?
  7. Is BCA Degree valid through distance learning from Sikkim Manipal University for government job? -- [New]
  8. Is BCA degree valid for government bank jobs?
  9. What are various career opportunities after completion of M.Sc(IT) from Sikkim Manipal University by correspondence in M.Tech or other Technical Degree?
  10. Is Sikkim Manipal University approved by UPSC board?
  11. How may I do MCA through correspondence from Sikkim Manipal university? Is it recognized by UGC/DEC/AICTE? What's the future prospective for the same?
  12. Is Sikkim Manipal University best for BBA?
  13. Should I pursue MCA degree through correspondence from Sikkim Manipal University? I am 37 years old and graduate(B.Sc) working at private chemical company as a QC executive
  14. Do any one want to take admission in Sikkim Manipal University, Punjab?
  15. Am I eligible for NET Exam having completed MA in Mass Communications and Journalism from Sikkim Manipal University?
  16. How can I get admission in M.Phil and Ph.D from Sikkim Manipal University in correspondence?
  17. Is it a good decision to get a graduate degree under SMU?
  18. Can I do MPSC, UPSC and Bank exam after taking admission in EIILM University Sikkim?
23rd May 2012, 08:48 PM

Default Re: Is degree from sikkim manipal university valid for MPSC and UPSC exams?

I am doing Bachelor of science from sikkim manipal university, as it is in distance learning mode (distance education), am i able to sit for government exams like MPSC, UPSC with this degree from distance learning mode ???
The Sikkim Manipal University is recognized by University Grant Commission [UGC] and Distance Education Council [DEC].

Hence, the degree obtained from Sikkim Manipal University gets recognition on all India level and candidates are eligible to participate in any of the Private as well as Government Competitive exam including MPSC and UPSC given one must fulfill the eligibility criteria.
27th June 2012, 11:06 PM

Default Re: Is degree from sikkim manipal university valid for MPSC and UPSC exams?

is sikkim manipal university degree of bcom valid for doing mba
14th July 2012, 06:10 PM

i am doing b.a. from smu. is it valid for all govt competitive exams?
30th July 2012, 04:48 PM

will i get get admission in mca in recognized bigger universities after completing my bca from sikkim manipal universitie ???
30th July 2012, 06:24 PM
anu kumari 2

ya,

why not, sikkim manipal university recognized university in all over india so you appear for
mpsc or upsc.

30th July 2012, 09:28 PM
padmasree253

Dear

Sikkim Manipal University is recognized by the University Grants Commission and Govt of India.
It is also Recognised by Distance Education Council (DEC).

So, Degree from SMU is valid for all govt jobs.

with all good wishes

2nd August 2012, 05:47 PM

doing degree of bcom from sikkim manipal university or yashvantrao chavan mukt vidyapith which is better
14th August 2012, 06:02 PM

Dear One,
Thanks you are replying all queries!
I, Myself, have done MBA in Finance ( with 84%) from SMU Distance Education Mode from one of the learning center BUT i am not eligible for government exams !
I have great grief that after spending lakhs of amount for this MBA Degree from learning center 2 years My valuable time that can not come again after doing MBA from SMU
thereafter i am not eligible for bank examination if you don't beleive go to """""http://www.pnbindia.in/Upload/En/Advtspec2.pdf"""""" for the position of Manager Credit they required MBA Finance
My personal openion is that Pls dont make the mistake that i have made; Go for regular degree whether its from small/less known college.

21st August 2012, 08:43 PM

Is degree from EIILMl university valid for MPSC and UPSC exams?
21st August 2012, 11:09 PM
FIRST RANK SOLUTION

Yes,you are eligible for apply.
Sikkim Manipal University is recognized by the University Grants Commission and Govt of India.
So,there is no problem for apply in any sector.
27th August 2012, 11:47 PM

i am bsc chemistry correspondence can i give drug inspector exam
4th October 2012, 09:42 AM

currently i am doing bechlor of engg. from mumbai university if i will do b.a. simultenesly from other open university then my both degree valid for upsc mpsc or not please reply.
10th January 2013, 05:06 PM

IS M.Sc IT degree is valid for public sector bank for the post of IT Officer ?
27th January 2013, 09:40 PM

I am also doing BA from SMU but doubt is that the certificate of SMU is valid or not for UPSC or civil services exam. Plz send this query on my email ID plz [email protected]
11th May 2013, 07:51 AM

sir i ma study bcom in sikkim manipal university is bcom degree valid in world can i study mba in singapore management university
21st June 2013, 03:15 PM
@shubhrajat

sir, i want to know about smude. I want to qualify the ias exam,.but many confusion's are here.tell me about it's validity.
17th July 2013, 07:33 PM
whiteblossom

The Sikkim Manipal University is recognised by UGC (university grant commission ) , DEC (distance education council ) and AIU (Association of Indian University ) . So a degree from this university is valid for MPSC and UPSC exams .
29th August 2013, 09:48 PM

sir,Is the certificate for mca completing in the year 2013 valid for applying any government n non government examination.
30th August 2013, 06:04 AM
sohangoriya

Dear freidnd the degree from sikkim manipal university is valid for MPSC and UPSC exams.

Because Sikkim Manipal University is recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC) and Govt of India.

So, Degree from Sikkim Manipal University is valid for all govt jobs.

Best of luck..........
30th August 2013, 12:37 PM
sandeepsaini.saini522

To join MPSC as well as UPSC exam, your degree must be from a Indian recognized university.

SMU is recognized university. Therefore you are Eligible for UPSC and MPSC exam.

Educational Qualification : Graduation in any discipline.

Age limit : For General 21-30 years , for SC/ST 35 years , for OBC 21-33 years.

Number of Attempts : For General 4 attempts are given .
For OBC 7 attempts are given.
For SC/ST there is no limit .

Candidates needs to be physically fit.

Exam Pattern :

The civil Service exam is followed by three stage that is :

* prelims.

* Mains.

* Interview.

All the best..................
30th August 2013, 04:52 PM
manava4

Sikkim Manipal university is located in Ganatok , Sikkim, India.

Sikkim Manipal University is recognised by University Grants Commission (UGC)

It is also a member of the Association of Indian universities (AIU) and recognised by Distance Education Council (DEC).

Hence the degree from Sikkim Manipal university valid for MPSC and UPSC.
30th August 2013, 05:45 PM
Ravikanth2027

Sikkim Manipal University is a valid university , so this certificate eligible (valid) for all Govt & Private sector jobs .

So don't worry , your eligible for UPSC & MPSC examinations

Sikkim Manipal University is recognized by UGC ( University Grant Commission ) & DEC ( Distance Education Council )

http://smude.edu.in/

31st August 2013, 01:33 AM
josh98

Hi friend........

Sikkim Manipal University is recognized by UGC & DEC.

So you are eligible for the UPSC & MPSC.

All the best..........
31st August 2013, 07:36 PM
Y.Bali Reddy

Yes degree from manipal university is valid for doing both MPSC and UPSC exams..
Good luck....
22nd December 2013, 10:13 PM

smude (learing center code:-02949 )valid for central government job?
20th March 2014, 07:16 PM

Hi, I have done BCA thru distance learning from sikkim manipal university from chandigarh in 2011. Now I wanna apply for government jobs competitive exams... kindly do let me know if my degree would be valid for government jobs, as I heard feom someone that recognition of smu got cancelled after2010....
5th May 2014, 09:08 PM

l am doing BSC IMS from Sikkim manipal university.... so can I apply any govt job?or any private job???
11th June 2014, 12:19 PM

is bsc in multimedia and animation degree is valid for government job i m doing it from sikkim manipal university
11th June 2014, 12:21 PM

is bsc in multimedia and animation degree is valid for government job i m doing it from sikkim manipal university
26th July 2014, 02:30 PM

Is Bsc.IT degree from sikkim manipal university distance education valid for Gujarat-GPSC and UPSC exams?
8th September 2014, 06:13 PM

Smile Re: Is degree from sikkim manipal university valid for MPSC and UPSC exams?

Thanks a lot for posting this blog. It may save time and money of many people. I was searching whether distance MBA is valid for govt jobs or not, then i found your blog and it cleared my doubt, now I won't waste the money and time on it.

Thanks a lot........you are a great person.

Please call me once @ 09008392297, if you have few minutes.

Ajeet Singh (09008392297)
28th December 2014, 12:29 PM

can we transfer admission from first sem of sikkim manipal to other regular univarsity?
12th January 2017, 06:33 PM

Good Evening,

I have done BBA From EIILIM University
Or
I Have done MBA From Manonmaniam Sndarnar University, Tirunelveli, Tamilnadu.

Are these degree valid for GPSC or UPSC exam ?
8th February 2018, 04:02 PM

I have done B.A Regular from Himachal Pradesh University in 2007. After B.A I took admission in MCA (correspondence program) in Sikkim Manipal University in 2008. But i did not have maths subject in 12th and graduation. Now i am totally confused that my MCA degree is valid or not?