3rd January 2012, 11:13 AM

Detailed Information about CID Officer?

sir,plz send me information about CID officer.as early as possible

4th January 2012, 08:33 PM
4G Solutions

Post Re: Detailed Information about CID Officer?

sir,plz send me information about CID officer.as early as possible

CID i.e. Criminal Investigation Department

About CID officers
The Criminal Investigation Department is a crime detection agency under the Government of India. It was established on the 1st of April 1906. officers who work in this elite agency are known as Detectives or as CID officers. The agency also has some other divisions.

You must possess following eligibility criteria to join CID:
  • You can join CID after 12th or After completion graduation. After 12th, you are eligible for constable post in CID & after graduation, you are eligible for Sub Inspector post considered as CID officer.
  • The age criteria is 20 years and the maximum age limit is 27 years with relaxation of upto 5 years for SC/ST and 3 years for OBC.
  • Physical requirements you need, minimum HIGHT 165 cm AND and chest 76 cms.

If you want to join CID then you must appear for Indian Civil Service examination conducted by UPSC(Union public service commission).

Detail about CID Exam:

Exam is divide in to 2 papers follow mention:

General test (Paper I): Duration -2 hr. In this the syllabus will be general intelligence and reasoning-50 marks and general awareness-75 and numerical ability-75

English language(Paper II): Duration -2 hr.The syllabus will be language comprehension, communication/writing= 200 marks and Ability test(physical)

For more information you can visit the official site of CBI-http://www.cbi.gov.in

Best wishes...
~Regards~
4G Solutions
28th February 2012, 09:43 PM

Default Re: Detailed Information about CID Officer?

sir iam complted my graduation.my height 5.3inches.iam eligeble or not?
3rd May 2012, 03:38 AM

Sri, I am student of B.Sc 2nd year in Chemistry honours from IGNOU.... I want to be a C.I.D. officer in future.... But not finding the way of preparation..... How can I start it ?..... I donot know the time of application submission also...... Please send me all information as early as possible in my email address..... [email protected].....
3rd May 2012, 03:43 AM

I am a student of B.Sc. 2nd year in Chemistry honours from IGNOU...... I want to be C.I.D. officer in future.... But I couldn't find the way of preparation...... I also don't know the application submission time...... Please send these kinding information as early as possible.
Yours faithfully,
Sayak Biswas.
5th July 2012, 07:47 PM

i am student of 12 th please informetion this cid please sir send me
email [email protected] please sir
12th August 2012, 12:48 PM

subject of CID Officer?

i am student of 10 th plz tell me subject
9th September 2012, 09:21 PM

I an student of B.com and mujhe cid officer banna hai...plz information this cid officer plz sir send me,
My Email id : [email protected]
Plz sir... Mera dream hai cid officer ka plz sir...
4th June 2013, 12:07 PM

Unhappy Re: Detailed Information about CID Officer?

I am complete to s.y.b.com. It's my dream to joind police department & i really like CID.
but my height is only 4.10 inch.so pls just a sugestion. I have to joind CID. pls sir conformed me I have no idea. so just contact me as my email address- [email protected].

Nilima.
24th June 2013, 01:47 PM

I want to joint CID police department,So please sent me to my email address all of information as soon as you.I have no idea about this!
[email protected], it is my email address.
10th November 2013, 04:27 PM

i always wanted to be CID officer like you all , i am proud of you all .

sonia
27th April 2014, 11:25 AM

I am purval I am 14 year old sir and mam I am proud of u and also I wish to become cid i live in amravati dist at anakwadi
28th June 2014, 02:40 PM

I have complited B.C.A and i am intrested in C I D officer plz give me detailed information about C I D
14th November 2014, 06:12 PM

sir I am student of mathematics. I join to CID please tell me how to join CID. help me please.please sent detailed information in my email.
my email - [email protected]
29th January 2015, 10:32 AM

sir , i want to become cid officer and i am good in mathematics and physics . and my thought and imagination is something different than others those who are thinking normally but i can think some situation about the crime differently so i just passionate towards to join cid .so kindly inform me about the examination and now i am studying bsc final year course...please answer ..... [email protected]
3rd August 2016, 02:43 PM

Hey I am student of B.Sc. 3rd year. I want to be a cid officer in future. I couldn't the way of preparation. So please say me how can I preparation of cid officer.
22nd September 2017, 12:50 AM

Respected sir
I am student of B. SC. Nursing 1st year .it's my dream to join cid department. But my height is only 5.2 inch. So please suggestion me I make tires do anything for this. So details on my email

Ajay yogi