13th March 2011, 07:00 PM

Do I come under OBC if my mother earns 3.6 Lakhs and my Father is unemployed?

my mother salary is 3.6 lakhs and father is unemployee we come under obc

24th April 2011, 11:01 AM
zeeshan87

Default Re: Do I come under OBC if my mother earns 3.6 Lakhs and my Father is unemployed?

hii, for obc salary should be less than 2.5 lacs.
31st May 2011, 11:49 PM
shlrao

Default Re: Do I come under OBC if my mother earns 3.6 Lakhs and my Father is unemployed?

According to my knowledge the category are divided by the government. For more information you can take information from the court there you will get the right and more information.
8th October 2013, 12:44 AM

I am goverment emplyee class 3 .my annual income is 4.5 lac. after my father death my mother get family pension. my mother family pension is 1.20 lac p/a. I want obc certificte(ceremy layer).so,i want to know that whose income is necesssary either mine income or mother pension income or both so plese reply me as soon as possible.
5th April 2014, 02:29 PM

my father annual income is 5,04,000 should i come under creamy layer or non-creamy layer
20th June 2014, 07:05 AM

my mother is class two officer officer.my fathers annual income is rs.80000 per annum.annual income of both is above six lac.than mothers income will add or not in family annual income for benefit in obc noncreamy layer for iit jee admission.
14th September 2014, 08:54 PM

my mother annual income is 250000 per year and my father's income is 30000 per year , what would my family aanual income as per government law.
plz rlpy soon, plz.
24th November 2016, 03:00 PM

Do I come under OBC creamy layer if my mother earns 9 lakhs and my father is unemployed?
17th February 2018, 09:15 PM

Can i get admission in mbbs in 15% all india quora in obc quota if i am obc and my father income is more than 10 lakh per annum?
19th February 2018, 12:27 PM

I am a group B employee in central government. My wife is a house wife, but her other source of income works out to 4.50 lakhs per annum. whether my son is eligible for OBC quota.
25th March 2020, 11:22 PM
suchi haria

If you come under OBC category and your annual income is not more than 6 lakhs than you can obtain the non creamy layer certificate
According to the rules you can achieve the certificate if your income is not more than 6 lakhs
So , yes you can achieve the non creamy layer certificate and its benefit as your annual income is not more than 6 lakhs