7th March 2011, 03:26 PM
rachanachaturvedi

Eligibility criteria and last date to apply for T.E.T. in Delhi and U.P.?

eligibility for applying in t.e.t
age.
education.
and please tell me the date for registration.

8th March 2011, 11:39 PM

Default Re: Eligibility criteria and last date to apply for T.E.T. in Delhi and U.P.?

The TET test is compusary for those who want to join Teaching Sector. The important qualification is that candidate should be a teacher in government or private schools.

A score of 60% is requierd to be eligible for the test
There is no much information about the date of registration as the exam is recently started.

You can keep a track by checking RBSE website

http://rajeduboard.nic.in/

It seems RBSE will be organizing this test. So keep visiting their site for latest details

9th March 2011, 01:42 AM
ricks2cool

Default Re: Eligibility criteria and last date to apply for T.E.T. in Delhi and U.P.?

The Teacher Eligibility Test (TET) will be required for becoming teacher in any school.

Candidate who clear this exam is eligible to become teacher in any government or private school.

The TET pass certificate will be valid for three years only.

After complete the three years teachers have to pass TET exam again.

TET exam will be conducted for three – three hours in two sets.

For the First Set the aspirant will be Test on these five subjects given below:

1. Child Development and Pedagogy

2. Mathematics

3. Environmental Study

4. Language I (medium of instruction)

5. Language II (chosen from a list other than language I)

As specified above each section will have 30 questions of one mark each.

I have attached pdf containing details related to the xam.Yo may view it.

You may refer the following website for more details:
http://www.ncte-india.org/
File Type: pdf TET Details.pdf(229.8 KB, 313 views)
9th March 2011, 03:26 PM
agarwalnikita

B Ed degree.

Validity of qualifying certificate (B.Ed.) will be decided by the state government/ UT/ Centre. The certificate can not be more than 7 years old. Following is the exam pattern:

Exam pattern and Scheme:

There will be 2 papers with objective multiple choice questions. Each paper will consist of 150 questions. These papers are intended for different levels of teaching as described below:

1. Paper I: For those want to become teachers for classes I-V.
2. Paper II: For those want to teach classes between VI and VIII.
3. Paper I and II: Those interested in teaching from Class I to VIII will have to appear and qualify in both the papers.

Syllabus for the TET/ STET:

There will be 5 subjects / Sections in Paper I. Each section / subject will have 30 objective multiple choice type questions carrying one mark each. Duration of the exam is one and half hours. Following are the papers:

1. Child development and pedagogy
2. Language I (the medium of instruction)
3. Language II (chosen from a list other than language I)
4. Mathematics
5. Environmental studies
9th March 2011, 07:04 PM

i know what last date of TET Entrance Examination for
B.ed and Non B.ed.
do the needful help as soon as possible for my bright future guide
16th March 2011, 03:08 PM

when will be exam of tet in delhi ,uttar pradesh and central level?
20th March 2011, 01:52 PM

bed is not eligibility for tet?
31st March 2011, 10:54 PM

plz tell when will happen exam in delhi?

?
5th April 2011, 07:53 PM

when will come exam of up tet
6th April 2011, 09:16 PM

please give me the when will the vacency of TET COME IN DELHI ?
8th April 2011, 10:07 PM

eligiblity criteria and last date for tet in deldi
9th April 2011, 01:23 PM

is d.ed passed candidate is eligible for tet ?
9th April 2011, 01:44 PM

plz send me last date for the stet in delhi

9th April 2011, 01:50 PM

9th April 2011, 04:23 PM

when will come of delhi and up tet
9th April 2011, 07:58 PM

B.ed Apiared students are eligible for tet test. Plz... Tell
10th April 2011, 11:43 AM

when will tet exam in delhi
10th April 2011, 07:46 PM

what is the age for tet exam 2011 up.
10th April 2011, 09:38 PM

when will come of tet exam in utter pradesh ?
11th April 2011, 10:51 AM

last date 4 tet in delhi?
13th April 2011, 01:03 PM

is b. p.ed passed candidates is eligible for tet
16th April 2011, 06:09 PM

Please Tell me website T.E.T. (Teacher Education Training)
16th April 2011, 08:22 PM

Please give me T.E.T. Delhi and T.E.T. U.P. Website
19th April 2011, 06:26 PM

pls tell me about T.E.T. apply online
19th April 2011, 07:47 PM

I Arvind Kumar has been completed my B.PED and also M.A(English) .Am i elligible for CTET exam.
20th April 2011, 12:30 PM

Is b.ed appearing is eligible for tet.
20th April 2011, 12:36 PM

IS B.ED APPEARING IS ELIGIBIL FOR T.E.T.?
21st April 2011, 07:01 PM

a person who clear 1sttyear of JBT so he can apply for tet
22nd April 2011, 01:40 PM

call 9818342480 for further inquiry on delhi TET.
22nd April 2011, 01:55 PM
pawandahiya83

when will be exam of tet in delhi ,uttar pradesh and central level?
26 june, for further information go to cbse.nic.in
22nd April 2011, 08:13 PM

what is age limit for apply in tgt.send information at [email protected]
24th April 2011, 08:42 AM

I HAVE OBTAIN 48 PERCENT IN GRADUATION . CAN I SUBMIT CTET FORM?
24th April 2011, 10:09 PM

what is the age limit for apply in tet entrance exam.send information at [email protected]
24th April 2011, 10:12 PM

what isage limit for apply in tet entrance exam please send information at [email protected]
26th April 2011, 12:58 PM

LAST DATE FIOR TET EXAM IN DELHI
26th April 2011, 06:54 PM

are student of U.P.can apply for Teacher Eligibility Test of Delhi
27th April 2011, 01:25 PM
iti tyagi

my mother is 50 years old and she did b.ed in 1993....currently she is teaching in a private school.
can she appear for tet?
please do reply soon.
28th April 2011, 09:30 AM

WHT IS THE SYLLABUS for the TET exam.
30th April 2011, 06:25 PM

b.ed is compulsory or not for t.e.t if btc 2 years diploma ?

From Noida Madhusudan
30th April 2011, 08:00 PM

can i face the TET examination without having the degree of teacher training in Bihar particularly ?
or i mean, i don't have teaching certificate or B.ed degree, may i face the tet exam.. or not?
2nd May 2011, 08:02 PM

what is the rate of form ?
2nd May 2011, 08:36 PM

3rd May 2011, 04:01 PM

sir plz tell me . i am doing bed and i have done b.com . can i apply TET in delhi
3rd May 2011, 04:09 PM

sir plz tell me. i have done b.com and i am doing bed can apply for TET in delhi
3rd May 2011, 04:27 PM

bco student fill the tet in delhi
3rd May 2011, 07:15 PM

I am graduate without B ed can i apply TET
4th May 2011, 02:11 PM

Originally Posted by rachanachaturvedi View Post
eligibility for applying in t.e.t
age.
education.
and please tell me the date for registration.
Kindly tell me the date of registration and eligibility..
4th May 2011, 04:12 PM
shermin

The eligibility is as follows:

1.For class 1-5: Senior Secondary with atleast 50% marks and passed or appearing for final 2 year diploma in Elementary Education OR Senior Secondary with atleast 50% marks and passed or appearing for final 4 year bachelor of Elementary Education.

2.For 6-8: BA/B.Sc with atleast 50% marks and passed or appearing for 1 year bachelor in education OR BA/B.Sc with atleast 50% marks and passed or appearing for 1 year B.Ed (special education).

Important Dates:

Sale of forms:20/4/2011

Last date to apply:15/5/2011

Exam date:26/6/2011
4th May 2011, 11:47 PM

Can B.Com students fill the tet in DELHI
6th May 2011, 04:01 PM

is b.ed.appearing eligible for tet