28th July 2011, 06:54 PM

Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam?

What is elabiliti mba entrance exam what is date submit the form exam

29th July 2011, 01:45 AM
brijeshgzp123

Default Re: Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam?

graduation in any stream.

Here is no age limit.

CAT exam for IIMs.
GRE exam for Other country.
29th July 2011, 02:04 AM

About MBA Entrance Examination -

MBA (Master In Business Administration) Is the Two Year Post Graduate Degree Course and to get admission in this Course you need to complete your Graduation Degree In any discipline from a recognised University.

The Admission in this course are based on Entrance Examination, Group Discussion and Personal Interview.

To get admission in this course you need to apply for CAT/MAT Entrance examination. CAT Examination was held Only One time in a year and to apply for this examination you need to complete your Graduate degree in any discipline with Minimum 50% Marks from a recognised University. The Notification of CAT Examination this year will be announced Soon in August/September Month and the Examination was Held in November/December. So If you are Interested to get admission in Top Business Schools then please scored good Percentile In CAT Examination.

You Can also Apply for MAT Examination conducted by AIMA and for this examination you need to passed in your Graduation degree course there is no minimum percentage eligibility Criteria to apply for This examination.

Final year appearing Candidates are also eligible to apply for CAT/MAT Examination, The MAT Examination was held Four Times in a year and you can apply for MAT/CAT Examination online and For more Information please check the official website -

http://www.catiim.in

http://www.aima-ind.org
29th July 2011, 08:07 AM
mobeshpal

hi dear
Criteria for MBA :-

*Candidate pass graduation
*with any stream there is no restriction for this

So all graduation's are apply for this exam.

there is so many entrance test conducted by different universities

like:-
CAT
MAT
XAT
KIIT EXAM
29th July 2011, 09:24 AM
Snehamay ganguly

My friend, you want to go for MBA course. which is a very good decision..
Now a days MBA is a demanding course.. It is a post graduate course.. the duration of the course is 2years..
For doing MBA you have to appear in entrance exams like- CAT/MAT/XAT etc..

Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam-

Eligibility criteria for CAT-
The candidate must have complete the graduation in any discipline with 50% aggregate form a recognized university..

Eligibility criteria for other entrance exam-
The candidate must have complete the graduation in any discipline from a recognized university..

so, first complete your graduation with a good aggregate then you can appear in every entrance exam of MBA..

All the best..
29th July 2011, 02:17 PM
shorsadnddfkfl

why most students stand in lengthy que for admission in BA,Bcom,BSc courses of DU even after scoring above 90% in+2 exams.
Are these degrees of BA,Bcom,Bsc get more value in the market than the BTech-BE,MCA,MBBS from Anna University/Mahamaya university/VTU/Maharashtra University etc.
29th July 2011, 09:31 PM

see, you can do MBA after your graduation courses.

before doing graduation, you can't do MBA.

and if you want to do mba from reputed university/college then you have to appear in the CAT/MAT exam.

and minimum 50% marks in graduation is essentially required.

all the best........
29th July 2011, 09:42 PM
saasmari

ELIGIBILITY
1. You need to complete your bachelor degree from any discipline from any recognized university.
2.You can apply while you are in your final year of graduation. If you do get through the admission test, you will be given provisional admission on the condition that you provide your mark sheet and a certificate of passing by a certain date.
29th July 2011, 11:09 PM
nambardar

General Eligibility Criteria for Indian Students for MBA Course

Aspirants who have graduated from any background can apply for the MBA program. There is no age limit for this course.

Academic Eligibility Criteria for MBA Course

Graduates who have finished their studies with more than 55 percent marks can apply for the MBA course. Students will have to write an entrance exam such as MAT/CAT/XAT or ATMA to get admitted into this course.

Institutions That Offer MBA Courses in India

Some of the top institutes that offer a MBA course in India are:

Bharathidasan Institute of Management
FMS - Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi
Indian Institute of Foreign Trade
Indian Institute of Management’s
Institute of Management & Technology
Institute of Rural Management
ISB - Indian School of Business
Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies
30th July 2011, 09:29 AM
SuyashKumar

Thumbs up Re: Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam?

HELLO.....
For doing MBA you have passed you graduation in any stream with 50% aggregate marks from any recognized university and there is no age limitation for doing MBA. And for taking admission in MBA you will have to qualify the CAT/MAT examination which are held by Indian Management. CAT exams are held only one time in a year and MAT exam is held four time in a year. So you have qualify these exams with good percentile.

For doing MBA from IIM you should qualify the CAT exams with best percentile.

If you want to do MBA from abroad then you will qualify GRE exams.

SO ALL THE BEST..........
2nd August 2011, 11:50 PM

which books are bettre for the self preparation for MAT .....i am studying b.tech cse final year
3rd August 2011, 02:08 PM

i have completed my graduation from distance learning center.... is there any possibility for me to appear for mba entrance exams.... i really need to know
3rd August 2011, 06:47 PM
shlrao

The minimum qualification required for MBA is graduation with 50% marks. The admission in MBA is through the entrance exam. The qualification is not enough but you have to also good in aptitude, communication, English speaking etc. is also necessary.
3rd August 2011, 09:51 PM
Sehwag6

Eligibility for mba:-
mba:-
**master of business administration
**2year course
**eligibility is under graduation(ug) in any discipline from any university
**then you write any one entrance exams as follows:-mat,cat,gmat
**if you do mba in foreign means you write gre entrance exam
3rd August 2011, 10:27 PM
sunilpati

hi dear
criteria for mba course .
*the candidates can join in mba after their graduation degree with any stream from a recognize university
*to study mba you have to give a exam under cat, mat, xat ,etc..
there are no age limit you can also apply after your job in a correspondence course or distance course.

good luck........
3rd August 2011, 10:29 PM
subham7772

Eligibility For MBA:-
1. Recognised Bachelor’s Dgree in any discipline of minimum 3 years duration at the qualifying Examination.
2.Candidates who have already passed the above qualifying degree course and candidates who are appearing for the final semester/Year Examination of the said qualifying degree course during April/May 2011 may apply for admission to MBA degree programme during 2011-2012.
3.Candidates who have already appeared for and are having one more valid AIEEE/CAT/ MAT/XAT/GMAT/TANCET Scores, need not Register for VTUMBA.(Application fee Rs.750?-).Those not having AIEEE/CAT/ MAT/XAT/GMAT/TANCET Scores, must Register for VTUMBA.
4. Candidates short listed will be requested to take up a GD and Personal Interview.

Top 10 MBA Institution in INDIA:-

1. IIM, Ahmedabad - Indian Institute of Management, Ahemdabad (IIMA)
2. IIM, Calcutta
3. IIM, Bangalore
4. IIM, Lucknow
5. XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute)- Jamshedpur
6. ISB (Indian School of Business) - Hyderabad
7. FMS (Faculty of Management Studies) - Delhi
8. IIM, Indore
9. IIM, Kozhikode
10. JBIMS (Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies) - Mumbai

For more details got to there official websites.

3rd August 2011, 10:32 PM
subham7772

Eligibility For MBA:-
1. Recognised Bachelor’s Dgree in any discipline of minimum 3 years duration at the qualifying Examination.
2.Candidates who have already passed the above qualifying degree course and candidates who are appearing for the final semester/Year Examination of the said qualifying degree course during April/May 2011 may apply for admission to MBA degree programme during 2011-2012.
3.Candidates who have already appeared for and are having one more valid AIEEE/CAT/ MAT/XAT/GMAT/TANCET Scores, need not Register for VTUMBA.(Application fee Rs.750?-).Those not having AIEEE/CAT/ MAT/XAT/GMAT/TANCET Scores, must Register for VTUMBA.
4. Candidates short listed will be requested to take up a GD and Personal Interview.

Top 10 MBA Institution in INDIA:-

1. IIM, Ahmedabad - Indian Institute of Management, Ahemdabad (IIMA)
2. IIM, Calcutta
3. IIM, Bangalore
4. IIM, Lucknow
5. XLRI (Xavier Labour Relations Institute)- Jamshedpur
6. ISB (Indian School of Business) - Hyderabad
7. FMS (Faculty of Management Studies) - Delhi
8. IIM, Indore
9. IIM, Kozhikode
10. JBIMS (Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies) - Mumbai

For more details got to there official websites.

3rd August 2011, 10:32 PM
balafederer

MBA - Master In Business Administration

* MBA is the two Year Post Graduate Degree Course.
* For getting MBA admission you need to complete graduation from a recognised University. The Graduation degree with Minimum 50% Marks is required.
* Students of final year can also apply for exams.
* The Admission for mba is based on exam. The exam consits of three types they are Entrance Examination, Group Discussion and Personal Interview.
* You need to apply for Exam CAT exams. CAT Exam was held once in a year for this year it will be conducted at November or december.

The top most MBA colleges in India:

* Amity Business school Noida
* Indian Institute of Management Bangalore
* Indian Institute of Management Lucknow
* LIBA - Loyola Institute of Business Administration
* XIMB - Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneshwar
* MDI - Management Development Institute.
* IIPM – Indian Institute of Planning and Management
* MICA – Mudra Institute of Communications, Ahmedabad
3rd August 2011, 11:15 PM
balathegreat

The CAT Exam is the best entrance exam for MBA to join in MBA in any top level institutes for MBA in India. The eligibility for applying CAT exam is candidate should have a Bachelor's Degree, and at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA [45% in case of the candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Differently Abled (DA)categories], or possess an equivalent qualification recognized by the Ministry of HRD, Government of India.
3rd August 2011, 11:50 PM
gauri2011

MBA is a masters degree course in Business Administration.To apply for the MBA course one should has to sit for the MBA entrance examination like CAT/MAT/XAT etc.

A candidate who is a graduate from a recognized university can apply for the MAT/XAT etc but to apply for the CAT examination one should score at least 50% in graduation.

The notification regarding the entrance examination are to be published in the month of August or September.

For more details you can check the website www.iimcat.com.

Best Wishes...
3rd August 2011, 11:50 PM
jxsab

Cool Re: Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam?

MBA - Master of Business Administration

MBA is post graduate degree and the duration for the exam is 3 years.For doing this course the appropriate UG degree is BBA(Bachelor of Business Administration).

You can apply for this course from other art courses or from Engineering also.There are several departments in MBa and they are:

MBA in Criminal Justice
MBA in e-Business
MBA in Education
MBA in Engineering
MBA in Entrepreneurship
MBA in Executive
MBA in Finance
MBA in General management
MBA in Global management
MBA in Health Care
MBA in Hospitality and Tourism
MBA in Human resources
MBA in Industrial management
MBA in Information systems
MBA in Knowledge management
MBA in Leadership
MBA in Marketing
MBA in Media
MBA in Nonprofit and Government
MBA in Organizational
MBA in Sport management
MBA in Technology management
MBA in Telecommunications

As like any other PG courses you have to write the entrance exam for this course.The candidates must write the entrance exams like MAT,CAT,GMAT,XAT etc.

There are certain criteria's for the entrance exams you are applying for and you must satisfy the eligibility criteria for the respected exams.

4th August 2011, 12:47 AM
aroy8091

Eligibility:-

1.Graduation from a recognized university with minimum 50% marks.
2.pass the entrance or make the cut of any of these exam - cat(specially for IIM's),mat,gmat.
3.And at last if you want to do MBA in any foreign country then go for GRE.

off course you will go through Entrance Examination, Group Discussion and Personal Interview in the process.

Good Luck
4th August 2011, 02:22 AM
venu.linesensorarray

The eligibility for CAT is a degree. Apart from that there is no age limit.

The last date to apply for CAT will be around mid-september.

cheers,
4th August 2011, 09:35 AM
anki14542

Hello

Actually there are lots of MBA entrance examinations conducted both for studying in the country as well as abroad.

MBA is basically a course whose period is of 2 years.
the most basic and common criteria required is you should be graduate in any field but from a known university.

Some exams you can appear for are listed as below:

CAT
MAT (conducted four times a year)
XAT
FMS
TISS
SNAP
NMAT
FMS
IIFT
GRE
IBSAT

Except MAT all the above listed exams are conducted once a year.
These exams include the one's for studying in India and some for studying abroad.

But again I must say you that if you want to get through TOP Business Schools,then you must top in the exam you sit for.
The better you score,the better college you will get.

So prepare well for the exam and for more details you can visit the official website of the exam you would like to sit for.

Best Wishes.
4th August 2011, 10:32 AM
hopestar

Red face Re: Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam?

MBA is the post graduation programme offered by many universities and college in india as well as abroad

to do mba,eligibility criteria for mba is
=>completion of under graduation in any stream from recognised university...

important exams in india to pursue mba in good colleges are as follows
=>CAT
=>XAT
=>JMET
=>GMAT
=>TANCET,Etc...

yogi
4th August 2011, 11:06 AM
sanjeev26

A bachelor degree with 50% require in any stream to appear MBA entrance exam.
4th August 2011, 12:13 PM
mdaadil999

Any student who is graduate in any discipline can sit for the MBA entrance exam.Some of which are B.tech, BBA, B.com, B.A e.t.c.
4th August 2011, 12:49 PM
Bmsri

The best entrance exam for doing MBA is Common Aptitude Test which while clearing will give you seats in top level business schools of India.

The CAT Exam candidate to be eligible should have a Bachelors Degree, and at least 50% marks or equivalent CGPA [45% in case of the candidates belonging to Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Differently Abled (DA)categories], or possess an equivalent qualification recognized by the Ministry of HRD, Government of India.

Elgibility for CAT Exam:

The percentage of marks obtained by the candidate in the bachelor's degree calculated based on the practice followed by the university from where the candidate has obtained the degree.

Candidates appearing for the final year of bachelor's degree examination and those who have completed degree requirements and are awaiting results can also apply.
4th August 2011, 02:13 PM
subho19

Eligibility for MBA (Full Time/ Part Time)

MBA / PGDBM

i) Recognised Bachelor's Degree in any discipline of minimum 3 years duration at the qualifying Examination

ii) Candidates who have already passed the above qualifying degree course and candidates who are appearing for the final semester / year examination of the said qualifying degree course during April / May 2011 may apply for admission to MBA degree programme during 2011-12

iii) Candidates who have already appeared for and are having one or more valid AIEEE/CAT / MAT / XAT / GMAT / TANCET Scores, need not Register for VTUMBA.(Application fee Rs.750/-) Those not having valid AIEEE / CAT / MAT / XAT / GMAT / TANCET Scores, MUST Register for VTUMBA.

iv) Candidates short listed will be requested to take up a GD and Personal Interview.
4th August 2011, 02:14 PM
subho19

Talking Re: Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam?

Eligibility for MBA (Full Time/ Part Time)

MBA / PGDBM

i) Recognised Bachelor's Degree in any discipline of minimum 3 years duration at the qualifying Examination

ii) Candidates who have already passed the above qualifying degree course and candidates who are appearing for the final semester / year examination of the said qualifying degree course during April / May 2011 may apply for admission to MBA degree programme during 2011-12

iii) Candidates who have already appeared for and are having one or more valid AIEEE/CAT / MAT / XAT / GMAT / TANCET Scores, need not Register for VTUMBA.(Application fee Rs.750/-) Those not having valid AIEEE / CAT / MAT / XAT / GMAT / TANCET Scores, MUST Register for VTUMBA.

iv) Candidates short listed will be requested to take up a GD and Personal Interview.
1st December 2011, 01:08 AM

hello,i complete B.Ed.can i do MBA.and how apply.
3rd January 2012, 07:52 PM

Hey Guys, this is Raj from indore.....
I need help from all of u, so kindly suggest me on what to do......
I am doing BBA, 5th Sem and I have many back subjects......
In 1st Sem --- 1 Subject which I was supposed to clear in 3rd Sem but i didnt do it....
In 2nd Sem --- 3 Subjects which I was supposed to clear in 4th Sem but i didnt do it....
In 3rd Sem -- - 2 Subjects which I will clear in 5th Sem....
4th Sem results have not came yet......
And 5th Semestar may be conducted in a month or two.....
I wasnt serious about studies that time,,,, but I have understood now how "IMP" was it to study that time....
So frnds its my story...... I would be very greatfull to all of you if you suggest me out something better....

WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.........
9th February 2012, 11:56 AM
madhulika.kumar20

i have one back result awaiting in graduation that wil b out in january 2013. are there any chances that colleges under MAT accept one back? and if i cud be able to join any gud college without wasting any year?? if yes please suggest some colleges.
my 10th nd 12th % is 70% each and graduation : 62.67%

please guide me..
30th July 2013, 07:07 PM
amit89itbhu

following is the eligibility criteria for most MBA entrance exam

- You should be graduate
- You should have done your graduation from UGC recognized college
- You should have atleast 50% marks in your graduation ( 45% incase of SC/ST )
- No live backlog

your tenth, 12th and graduation marks are good.
You can appear for exam. Your result would be out by the time you are called for interview.
It is during interview they see your mark sheet.

thus, you can appear for exam but you would be allowed to appear for interview or given admission only when you have completed your graduation.

30th July 2013, 11:29 PM
SK@S

hello,i complete B.Ed.can i do MBA.and how apply.
Yes, you can do MBA

MBA is a Post Graduation Course and can be done after completing your Graduation.

Selection procedure for the MBA course involves:
>> Written Test
>> Group Discussion
>> Interviews

MBA written Tests that you can appear are:

MAT- Minimum Eligibilty to apply is Graduation pass.This test is conducted by AIMA.

CAT- Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks for general and OBC candidates and 45% marks for the SC/ST candidates.

SNAP- This exam is conducted by Symbiosis, Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass with minimum 50% marks.

XAT- Minimum Eligibilty is Graduation pass

To get calls from Good MBA colleges you have to get atleast 95 percentile marks in the all these written tests.

After this you would be called by colleges for the next rounds that is Group Discussion and Personal Interview.
15th August 2013, 10:03 PM
navjotsidhupamal

If you want to go for MBA then you have to complete your graduation first.

As there are so many streams in MBA and you may join according to your field in graduation.

You have to give the entrance exam to get an admission in MBA.

There are so many graduation courses according to your stream in 12th.I give you the list of courses for which you can go after 12th.

BCA,

Engineering,

Architecture,

Aviation,

Defence Services,

Pilot Training,

Computer Science,

Accounting,

Banking, Law,

Hospitality,

Mass Communication,

Journalism,

Teaching,

Business Management,

Fashion Designing,

CA,

CS,

Cost and Works Accountant,

Management, Insurance,

Marketing,

Stock Broking,

Banking or Financial Management professional,

Economist.

Then go for MBA after graduation with more than 50% marks under some recognized university or board.

Thank u!!

16th August 2013, 11:23 PM

For MBA entrance exams you must hold a Graduation Degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Also you should score 50% marks in Graduation as most of the MBA entrance exams ask for this criteria

If you have above qualification then you can apply for various MBA entrance exam conducted in India.

Some of the popular MBA entrances are given below:

-CAT

-MAT

-XAT

-MAT

-GMAT

-IBSAT

-SNAP

You have to get a very good score in above exams then you can apply for MBA admission on the basis of score in the exam. If you have good score then you will get admission into top MBA college.

So try to be well prepared for these entrance exams.

Exam Pattern:

The questions are objective type in nature and there will be negative mark for wrong answers.

The questions are related to Data Interpretation, Quantitative Ability, Verbal Ability and Logical Reasoning.

So prepare by keeping in mind above topics.

For more information visit http://www.catiim.in
17th August 2013, 02:50 PM
sherleytwain

Master of Business Administration is 2 years course. For this course there are several entrance exams in India. You must decide which entrance exam to appear for. Some of the entrance exams are:-

CAT

MAT

GMAT

XAT

KMAT

SNAP

JMET

Generally students pefer to appear for Common Admission Test. It is the most popular entrance exam for Master of Business Administration. The Common Admission Test is conducted by the Indian Institutes of Management.

Indian Institutes of Management are the finest business colleges in the country. Everyone wants admission for MBA in Indian Institutes of Management. Although very few are selected.

The good thing here is that apart from Indian Institutes of Management, there are other good colleges that also accepts the CAT score to offer admission. Its a long list which includes Indian Institutes of Technology and National Institutes of Technlogy.

CAT Eligibility

1. You can appear for Common Admission Test after completing graduation.

2. Your marks in graduation should be at least 50 percent.

3. There is 5% relaxation for SC/ST.

4. No relaxation for OBC.

Those who are not eligible for CAT can consider appearing for other entrance exams. Each state also conducts a entrance exam for MBA course. You can however also apply for the Management Aptitude Test which does not have any percentage criteria in graduation.

Similarly those looking to complete MBA from foreign colleges can apply for GMAT entrance exam. In fact candidates outside India looking to take admission in IIMs are also required to clear GMAT and not CAT.
18th August 2013, 08:16 AM
aryan5107241

The Acronym "MBA" stands for Master Of Business Administration. This is a 2 years post graduation course which deals with the business ideas and marketing strategies.

There are a number of examinations conducted every year for the admission of candidates in the MBA Course.

Some Of the main MBA Entrance Exams are :

* CAT

* MAT

* XAT

* GMAT

* SNAP

* JMET

* KMAT

But from the above mentioned , only two are the most favorite among students and these are the CAT and the MAT Exams.

The Acronym "CAT" stands for the Common Admission Test and is conducted once every year by the Indian Institute Of Management.

Whereas the acronym "MAT" stands for Management Aptitude Test and is conducted 4 times in a year by the All India Management Association.

The Eligibility Criteria for MBA Entrance Exam [CAT] are :

** The candidate must have completed graduation in any discipline from any recognized college/university.

** The candidate must have secured a minimum of 50% marks in graduation.

** The candidate must not have any pending backlogs.

** A Relaxation of 5% marks in graduation is given to SC/ST Candidates.

** There is no age limit for this exam.

** There are no fixed number of attempts for this exam.

Note : If willing to apply for the MAT [Management Aptitude Test] , then there is no any percentage bar required.

This is the information i have to the best of my knowledge regarding your query. Hope the information will help you to the extent you want.
18th August 2013, 10:30 AM
anshu85277

mba stands for master of business administration ,it is a 2 year master degree/post graduation degree

for pursuing mba you need to clear any of the following exam :

1. CAT

2.MAT

3.GMAT

4.XAT

5.SNAP

the best college option is through cracking cat, those who get good marks in cat they get indian institute of management (IIM)

eligibility for CAT :

1. common admission test can be pursued after graduation

2.you must have a minimum 50% marks in graduation

3. sc/st get a relaxation of 5 %

4.no relaxation for obc candidates

no limit for attempts

those candidates aspiring to complete mba from foreign universities can go for gmat ,

18th August 2013, 02:50 PM

MBA - Master of Business Administration is a two years Post Graduate Degree course and can be pursed after Graduation in any stream through entrance exam like CAT/MAT/XAT etc.

CAT - Common Admission Test is an entrance Exam conducted by Indian Institute of management(IIM) for admission to MBA courses in IIThe eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Graduation Degree in any stream with 50% marks from a recognised University, can apply for CAT.

MAT - Management Aptitude Test conducted by AIMA(All India Management Association) - The eligible candidate must be an Indian National having completed Graduation Degree from a recognised University, can apply for MAT.

There is no upper age limit for application to CAT/MAT etc.
18th August 2013, 04:25 PM
sohangoriya

Dear friend MBA stand for Master In Business Administration.

To get admission in MBA course you need to apply for CAT/MAT Entrance examination

Eligibility criteria for CAT/MAT Entrance examination :-

Candidate must have completed Graduation degree in any stream from a recognized University.

Final year appearing Candidates are also eligible to apply for CAT/MAT Examination.

Admission on MBA course are based on :-

- Entrance Examination,

- Group Discussion

- Personal Interview

Best of luck..........
20th August 2013, 12:14 AM
Shaenma

There are a host of MBA Entrance Exams to choose from. The top ones have been listed below:-

National Level MBA Entrance:-
  1. CAT (Common Aptitude Test)
  2. MAT (Management Aptitude Test)
  3. XAT (Xavier Aptitude Test)
  4. SNAP (Symbiosis National Aptitude test)
  5. JMET (Joint Management Entrance Test)
  6. MH-CET (Maharashtra Common Entrance Test )
  7. CMAT(Common Management Admission Test)
Out of all these exams two are very popular:- Common Admission Test and Management Aptitude Test.

CAT is a national level entrance test as mentioned earlier and this exam is conducted by the IIM's. When it comes to MBA, IIM are the best in the business. CAT is a very tough exam to crack but if you are able to do so then you will get a good opportunity to study in some of the best B-Schools in our country which accepts CAT Score.

For giving CAT exam you need to have a bachelor's degree and score at least 50% of marks in aggregate. SC/ST candidates needs to secure 45% of marks. There is no age limit as such. This exam can be given by the final year students as well.

Here is the important dates for this year's exam:-
  • Sale of vouchers:- Aug 05 - Sep 24, 2013
  • Registrations:- Aug 05 - Sep 26, 2013
  • Exam dates :- Oct 16 - Nov 11, 2013
  • Results:- Jan 14, 2014
Official Website to register:- http://www.cat2013.iimidr.ac.in

MAT just like CAT is also a national level entrance test which is conducted by the AIMA. This exam is conducted for four times every year and both paper based test and computer based test is there for the students to choose from.

For MAT Examination you need to get a graduate degree and score just the pass marks since the minimum percentage to secure have not been mentioned. Final year students can also give this exam.

Here is the important dates for this year's September's exam:-
  • Last Date For sale of Forms: 17 August 2013 (Saturday)
  • Last Date for submission of filled in Registration Forms: 19 August 2013 (Monday)
  • Last Date For Online Registration: 17 August 2013 (Saturday)
  • Last Date for submission of filled in Online Registration Forms: 19 August 2013 (Monday)
To register online click on this website:- http://apps.aima.in/matsept13

Hope this helps :-> :->
24th August 2013, 11:28 PM
Cholleti Niranjan

Location: I lived in my own village palivela,Nalgonda district ,andrapradesh.

Dear aspirant,
If you are completed with any bachelor degree then you are eligible to write MBA exam.MBA is a entrance exam for admission into the master program of management.In this you are going to deal with any specialization like marketing,finance,production,sales,resourse levelling.If you are completed your bachelor degree in BTech also you are eligible to write MBA exam.
ALL THE BEST.
31st August 2013, 11:25 PM
aashisranjan784

Dear Friend

MBA stands for the Master of Business Administration .There are several entrance examinations conducted for this business programme.

It is of two years and of four semesters .

Some of the entrance examinations are :

1.Common Admission test

>>Best entrance exam for getting admission in best business schools of India that is Indian Institute of Management

2.Management Aptitude test

>>Conducted four times every year .

3.Xavier's Aptitude test

4.SNAP

5.TANCET and some more .

The basic academic qualification required for all the MBA entrance exams mentioned above is bachelor's degree in any discipline from a recognized university.

Final year candidates can apply for the entrance exam.

Note: For the common admission test ,you must have at least 50% marks in bachelor's degree.

For other entrance exams there is no such % criteria for the bachelor's degree.

There is no limits on number of attempts for the exam.Also there is no limit of the exam.

The important dates for the upcoming examination CAT 2013 are is as below:

Registration process starts for CAT 2013 : 5th August 2013.

Registration process ends on : 26th september 2013

CAT exams :26th October 2013 to 11 November 2013

Hope the information helps you.If you have any other query regarding this then please leave here .We will try to get back to you as soon as possible.

All the best for your career.

aashisranjan784
17th September 2013, 10:54 PM
onlyforyou

Dear There,

MBA stands for Master of Business Administration. It is a Master's program in Business Administration of 2 years or four semesters. There are several entrance exams conducted every for admission in MBA.

The famous entrance exams are:

* Common Admission test - It is the prestigious examination conducted in India. Candidates qualified the examination can pursue MBA in IIM's and Top MBA colleges of India.

* Management Aptitude test - Conducted four times in a year, it is the second best examination conducted for MBA admission.

* Xavier's Aptitude test

* Symbiosis National Aptitude test

Minimum qualifications needed for MBA entrance exams:

* Candidates with any stream in Graduation from any recognized college/university.

* At least 50% marks in Graduation is required for CAT examination.

* 5% relaxation in marks has been granted to SC/ST candidates for CAT examination.

* No specific percentage bar in Graduation is set for MAT examination.

* Citizenship - No citizenship criteria. Candidates of any country can apply for the examination if they want to pursue MBA in India.

* Age Limit - No minimum and maximum age limit is set.

That's it

18th September 2013, 07:40 PM
OLIC

HELLO,

Eligibility criteria for MBA entrance exam,

1.The candidate have to be a graduate
2.You should pursue your graduation from a recognized university
3.You should get at least 50% marks in graduation
4.Final year students who are graduating can apply for MBA
5.There should be no pending back subjects
6.There is no upper age limit.

Wish you good luck................
20th September 2013, 08:30 PM
mack_007

MBA stands for master in business administration. it is a master degree and it is 2 years course.

Education Qualification

You have Complete Graduation for recognized Univercity.

Graduation marks must be above 50% and degree must be recognized.

There is no age limit for this course.

MBA entrance examinations

CAT , MAT, XAT, NMAT, SNAP, GAMT, TANMAT, UPMAT, CTMA

Best MBA College
  • Bharathidasan Institute of Management
  • FMS - Faculty of Management Studies, University of Delhi
  • Indian Institute of Foreign Trade
  • Indian Institute of Management’s
  • Institute of Management & Technology
  • Institute of Rural Management
  • ISB - Indian School of Business
  • Jamnalal Bajaj Institute of Management Studies
  • Loyola Institute of Business Administration
  • Narsee Monjee Institute of Management Studies
26th March 2014, 10:31 AM

i have done my BBA but its through distance education learning, so can i go for Full Time MBA please Suggest
5th April 2014, 01:24 PM
nareshsunrise

There are several Entrance Exams in India that will give admission for the candidates for MBA course in various colleges across India.

You did not mention the specific Entrance Exam for which you want to know the last date to submit the form.

However, have a glance over the popular Entrance Exams to join MBA course
CAT
MAT
GMAT
SNAP
XAT etc.

Here is the eligibility criteria required for the candidates to join MBA course.

Academic Qualification :

Candidate should score a minimum of 50% of marks in Graduation with any of the stream.

Relaxation in percentage of marks upto 5% for the candidates of SC or ST category.

Age criteria :
There is no upper age limit at all for the candidates to join this course. One can join this course at any age.

You can join MBA course in any of the following modes
Full Time MBA program
Distance MBA program
Part Time MBA program
Executive MBA program

If you possess the above mentioned criteria, then you can apply for the Entrance Exam to join MBA course.

Have good preparation for the respective Entrance Exam and crack it.

Wish you all the best.