22nd June 2010, 06:51 PM

Employment opportunities after Masters Degree in Economics?

i am study in BA now i want join master degree in economics so please give the employment oppertunitys in economic field

22nd June 2010, 08:31 PM
sparkle

Default Re: Employment opportunities after Masters Degree in Economics?

After doing Masters in Economics ,you have huge opportunities.

If you wish to go to academic section like taking profession in teaching,pursue PhD in Economics, Operations Research, Finance or any other related field there are great scopes.

Even in the industry,excellent options are in analytics, banking, consultancy and marketing.

Other than this one can opt for Journalism and public policy making as well.

So it is your choice now.
Best of luck!
22nd June 2010, 09:21 PM

i am study in BA now i want join master degree in economics so please give the employment oppertunitys in economic field
There are two ways in which you can make a career after your Masters in Economics. You can get into academics or can get into the industry. If you are getting into academics you can do your Ph.d and start teaching Economics or Finance or its allied areas in a Arts College or a Business School. If you are interested in getting into industry, you can look forward for job opportunities in the field of analytics, business consulting, banks and even stock markets.
24th June 2010, 01:33 PM

There are very wide career opportunities after Masters Degree in Economics. After Masters Degree in Economics you have get jobs in private and public school and
colleges as a teacher. you can also participate in different central government examination for govt. services like reserve bank of india, state bank of india and
If you interested in banking sector then you can try youself in different banking examination............
24th June 2010, 03:09 PM
karthu

Hai
I have found some of the job that you want.They are:
KORN/FERRY INTERNATIONAL
TMP WORLDWIDE[COLOR="Black"]
NORMAN BROADBENT INTERNATIONAL
I hope you are happy
For more details referwww.ecojobs.com.
Also visit http://econjobmarket.org/
29th June 2010, 03:13 PM

I am doing eco hons from patna university n m planning to do MA in eco.I don't want to go in academic field.what are other career options for me?
7th July 2010, 10:25 PM
drdo99

why you are asking so moraled?
we have amartya sen won nobel for economics.
you can work from teaching to it companies,
8th July 2010, 12:13 AM
Gop

Thumbs up Re: Employment opportunities after Masters Degree in Economics?

Can say that you have considerable opportunity after Masters. Mostly, You can check with Govt jobs. Can write PSU exams and get placed in Govt jobs. Can take any teaching career if you you are interested in teaching.

Not much to say, Job opportunities stay wavering in such specialisations.
Best of Luck.
8th July 2010, 01:40 AM

Dear Friend
There are huge career opportunities after completing the Masters Degree in Economics.

Although various roles in businesses are most common, economics majors are successful in law, medicine, government, non-profits, and international relations, as well as in academic roles.

So you can try for any one of these majors .All the best.
8th July 2010, 02:00 PM
panuboy

there are lot of employment opportunities after master degree in economics
you can opt teaching as profession. there are lots of opportunity in the field of finance, banking sector. u can work as a analyst in any industry
so woek hard and grab the success
ok all the best
8th July 2010, 02:28 PM
nillu

Thumbs up Re: Employment opportunities after Masters Degree in Economics?

Friend
after doing MA in Economics there are many doors open for U. They Are
TEaching as profession
Resaerch work after Ph.D
Bank And industry
UPSC exam IES
CA/CS

It all depends on your choice, hard work ,and Passion for work

Best of Luck
10th July 2010, 01:54 PM

after ma economics what are the job in banking & industry field
17th July 2010, 07:35 PM

hi iam in class 12th and have taken up humanities iam wanting to do eco hon. so what r the job pppurtunities after it and from where should i pursue the course
18th July 2010, 04:09 PM

I have done my BBA from HPU securing 69.09%.I have got admission in MBE..After persuing this course,can you suggest some private as well as government jobs from where I could stART my career.
DIVYA SHARMA,SHIMLA
1st August 2010, 11:14 PM

I have done M.B.E. in 2009 and I dont understand which field is best to me for job in private sector.I wanna to do any additional course from SAP which support to mine
degree.plz guide me .thank you
2nd August 2010, 10:31 PM
ravi6

dear, you can opt M.A post graduate degree in ecnomics after your B.A.
after doing MA in Economics there are many doors open for U. They Are
TEaching as profession
Resaerch work after Ph.D
Bank And industry
UPSC exam IES

ravi6
2nd August 2010, 10:34 PM
ravi6

after ma economics what are the job in banking & industry field
dear, you can join top most companies after doing M.A in economics. these jobs includes banking jobs, also industry jobs. you can work at different banks and at industries.

ravi6
19th August 2010, 03:52 PM

Can anyone do a Favour in seraching wat kind of Jobs companies offer after MA in Econmics.
I Am intereted in Internation Ecnomics so in which kind of companies i can get such opportuity for expolring
22nd August 2010, 01:56 PM

I have done my Bsc in Mathematics & now I am persuing my MA in Economics.What are the employment oppurtunities for me? What would my early remuneration look like?
24th August 2010, 08:56 PM

i hv done bba(h)from w.b.u.t ,after that i m pursuing ma in economics fron ignou .what is carrier oppertunity in corporat sector for me after accomplishing my m.n
29th September 2010, 08:49 PM

Hi after obtaining a BSc Economics is it possible to work in international trade markets? Because thats what lam hoping to do.Can you please explain to me some of the opportunities?
6th October 2010, 12:16 AM

sir iam i student of MA Economics now i want to know that what is the career opportunity in gov sectors
7th October 2010, 07:31 AM
helpmaster

you have huge opportunities in many sectors.
you can join government as well as private sector along with academics.
you can apply for bank jobs too.
you can appear for IES exam conducted by UPSC each year.
for details visit the site www.upsc.gov.in
19th November 2010, 06:58 PM

hello sir, i ve completed my UG in agriculture. can i opt agrl.economics?...will it be fruitful?
24th November 2010, 03:48 PM
nillu

hello sir, i ve completed my UG in agriculture. can i opt agrl.economics?...will it be fruitful?
Why not? definately it has good career opportunities.
In near future everything is going to lie around economics and agriculture as both are the basic need of humans
6th February 2011, 02:24 PM

i completed my graduation in 2010 in b.com,,and wanted to do m.a eco now from lucknow university,,,what are the prospect in future,,,??? does company recruit from doing m,a in economics,,, dont want to be in teaching line
14th February 2011, 04:39 PM

Currently i am doing my first year of masters in economics .... wat are the job opportunities open for me ...
23rd February 2011, 11:27 AM

i have completed my ma in eco an wanted to join industry..but still unable to find a job because of lack of experience..
27th March 2011, 05:39 PM
vijaypatel54

If you wish to go to academic section like taking profession in teaching,pursue PhD in Economics, Operations Research, Finance or any other related field there are great scopes.

Even in the industry,excellent options are in analytics, banking, consultancy and marketing.

29th March 2011, 01:21 PM

what career opportunities do i have after completing m.sc. in agricultural economics? i did my b.sc. in forestry.
13th May 2011, 06:43 PM

What are the employment oppurtunities for a Master graduate in Electrical Engineering !!
20th May 2011, 04:18 PM

Hi friends just i finished B.A economics. i'm willing to do M.A economics in distance.so please let me good institute or center. and also job offers for that.
21st May 2011, 06:59 PM
sivaraj448

13th June 2011, 10:28 AM

hi..now am doin my b.a in economics psychology and english.I am not that good in maths so i want to know if i can take up Economics in p.g? does it have much of maths?
14th June 2011, 11:45 PM
shekharrai

There are very wide career opportunities after Masters Degree in Economics. After Masters Degree in Economics you have get jobs in private and public school and
colleges as a teacher. you can also participate in different central government examination for govt. services like reserve bank of india, state bank of india and
If you interested in banking sector then you can try youself in different banking examination............
23rd June 2011, 04:19 PM

Originally Posted by panuboy View Post
there are lot of employment opportunities after master degree in economics
you can opt teaching as profession. there are lots of opportunity in the field of finance, banking sector. u can work as a analyst in any industry
so woek hard and grab the success
ok all the best
hey..as an analyst all the companies do different kind of work
so wat all companies are there in delhi that take postgraduates in economics?
1st July 2011, 09:13 PM

what type of work has analyst to do in industry after doing m.a eco.....and wht are the other options 4 the m.a economist in industry sector.
5th July 2011, 12:41 AM

i have decided to do ma economics..but was a b com student before..is teaching line open to me after completing my ma
5th July 2011, 11:12 AM

what are the other career opportunities in ma economics except teaching.
8th July 2011, 04:12 PM

I had done Production Engineering and I'm planning for MA in Economics from IGNOU, what will be the best job opportunity for me after finishing my degree.
13th July 2011, 06:15 PM

I had done M.A in econmics from punjabi university I am interested in agriculture economics, what are the jobs oppurtunties in the field of agriculture economics.
18th July 2011, 05:44 PM

have any job in government sector after completed MRD. (Master in Rural Development course)
25th July 2011, 02:37 PM
nambardar

Many ways are exits after MA in Economics.

you also go for teaching.
and the another way isi n the banks.
if you want then you choose the way of upse examination.
if you intersted then you also go for Resaerch work after Ph.D.

so, choose your way as per your interst and do work hard...
21st August 2011, 07:44 PM

i m confused wheather 2 do ma in eco dis year or drop m 1 year n do mba.
26th August 2011, 07:44 AM

amit sharma ([email protected]) sir i want to start my carrer in teachering .nat is beneficial to me .this year i done my b.com.
5th October 2011, 09:30 AM

i want to make my career in top level of economic field in government ant private sector can tell me option for it \

and what are the other course which are beneficial for doing with MA in job profile my age 27
15th November 2011, 06:21 PM

i m doing msc in agriculture economics please give me further oppurtunities for government jobs or exam
16th November 2011, 10:05 AM

i have completed my m.a in economics from Guru Nanak Dev University. i want to do something through distance education. what are the opportunities available .
16th January 2012, 10:13 AM

I have completed my M A Economics. Is there any ather courses after this except banking, phd
24th January 2012, 11:49 PM

HEllo Sir i have complite the BA from MGKVP, Varanasi and Economics Average mark 65% so what job opportunity for me.