19th January 2011, 07:43 PM

Which exam is easier between IAS and KAS?

I planned to write IAS exam for this year, but few of my relatives advised me to do KAS first. Which exam is easier IAS or KAS?

20th January 2011, 03:00 AM
abhimanyu2688

Default Re: Which exam is easier between IAS and KAS?

Since IAS exam is one of the toughest exams in india, you should try KAS first if you are not fully prepared for IAS Exam. without full preparation no one can crack ias exam. so dont waste your attempt in ias exam if you are not fully prepared.
20th January 2011, 07:54 AM
darsh13s

I planned to write IAS exam for this year, but few of my relatives advised me to do KAS first. Which exam is easier IAS or KAS?
Both the exams are tough. But compared from the two, IAS will be tougher as it is a national level exam whereas KAS is a state level exam. You will face more competition in IAS exam. Whichever you choose, prepare well. All the best.
20th January 2011, 03:41 PM
Rudraprasad

Two competitive exams has their level difference.IAS is nationalized examination, KAS is a state level examination.You can appear for both,mind it IAS you can appear for four times only (General category).

I suggest you keep your eye on upper stage,then you will be succeed.
28th January 2011, 06:53 PM
diego

Dear Friend i will disagree with your relatives... if you can shoot for the Moon why shoot for the star... and as old saying goes " shoot for the moon ,even if you miss you will land among the stars"
IAS is definitely more tougher and More prestigious than KAS.. simply because IAS is targeted by the best talents in the country... through IAS you can go on to hold positions like The Home Secretary, the highest beureaucratic post in the country Or you can be the governor of RBI,Cabinet secretary etc. .. KAS simply is much limited in scope, although not comparing with IAS it is still a replete with possibilities
If you prepare for well IAS you can easily clear KAS also.
so best of luck
happy to help
diego
8th February 2011, 09:54 AM

Can I take the IAS exam in Kannada language?
10th February 2011, 01:56 AM

Default Kas exam

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
i planned to write ias exam for this year, but few of my relatives advised me to do kas first. Which exam is easier ias or kas?
details about kas exam
14th February 2011, 03:59 PM

hello i have finished my sslc and i dont have a puc but i have a correspondense degree. so can i take up ias or kas exams plz help m e
8th March 2011, 01:49 PM

when KAS exams are held?
11th March 2011, 11:58 AM

helo , i just completed by BE in computer science.......nw want to take IAS examination which optional subjects are best ......plzzzzzzz help me
14th March 2011, 04:55 PM

kas exam can be written in kannada
19th March 2011, 03:40 PM

Deatils about KAS
10th May 2011, 03:19 PM

pls tel me kas coaching class
13th May 2011, 02:32 PM

how to start up preparing for kas ans ias exams..
26th May 2011, 10:42 AM

IAS and also KAS both are easy. do not get carried away by what relatives say. u should know what to do. ur relatives not not come when u r an officer and making decisions. u will not ask ur relatives what decision to make. if u can't decide now what to take up. what sort officer can u be.
27th May 2011, 05:27 PM
Bhojrajjangid

KAS exam is much easier than IAS.
Best of luck.
27th May 2011, 05:32 PM
Bhojrajjangid

If you prepare for IAS exam mostly theKAS syllabus will also be prepared.
Best of luck.
27th May 2011, 06:20 PM

Hi folks, before you spend a considerable amount of time on IAS prep and lose opportunities, I'd suggest you get a free online IQ test to see if you stand in the top 2% percentile of Indians by Intelligence. Not every one is going to make it, and it saddens me to watch people try and fail for years in a row.
28th May 2011, 02:38 PM

main delhi ki hoon or mera ias ka last chance hai kya main iskey baad kas ka exam dey sakti hoon please help me
14th June 2011, 12:59 PM

what is the mimimum age for giving kas exams
15th June 2011, 10:54 PM
SUMITRA_M

in my opinion kas is more easier than ias exam because the syllabus of kas exam is much short than of ias.
20th June 2011, 02:47 PM

can we write kas exam in kannada language
19th July 2011, 10:41 PM

Smile Re: Which exam is easier between IAS and KAS?

Neither of the two examinations is tough
but for IAS u need more preparation
25th August 2011, 11:09 PM

Neither of the two examinations is tough
but for IAS u need more preparation
nothing is difficult in this world,but hardworking is must.
29th August 2011, 02:26 PM

when come to IAS & KAS exam
18th September 2011, 08:57 PM

Can we prepare for KAS without going to coaching classes or its a must?
24th September 2011, 06:46 PM

is there negative marking in kas prelims.plz tell me soon as i'm in hurry.
26th September 2011, 06:51 PM
black-demon

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC every year. it is a national level examination whereas KAS is state level exam.KAS simply is much limited in scope, although not comparing with IAS it is still a replete with possibilities
so,

26th September 2011, 06:56 PM
black-demon

IAS exam is conducted by UPSC every year. it is a national level examination whereas KAS is state level exam.KAS simply is much limited in scope, although not comparing with IAS it is still a replete with possibilities
so,

15th October 2011, 01:02 PM
dimple.simple

Dear Friend i will disagree with your relatives... if you can shoot for the Moon why shoot for the star... and as old saying goes " shoot for the moon ,even if you miss you will land among the stars"
IAS is definitely more tougher and More prestigious than KAS.. simply because IAS is targeted by the best talents in the country... through IAS you can go on to hold positions like The Home Secretary, the highest beureaucratic post in the country Or you can be the governor of RBI,Cabinet secretary etc. .. KAS simply is much limited in scope, although not comparing with IAS it is still a replete with possibilities
so best of luck
happy to help
11th November 2011, 04:16 PM

What is the Age limit for KAS Exam
26th November 2011, 07:03 PM
co-rocks

Two competitive exams has their level difference.IAS is nationalized examination, KAS is a state level examination.You can appear for both,mind it IAS you can appear for four times only (General category).

11th January 2012, 07:20 PM

can we do ias and kas simultaneously
4th February 2012, 04:10 PM

hi,i've completed my B.E. from corresponding college. Can I apply for IAS/KAS now?
18th April 2012, 05:45 PM

what is the mimimum age for giving kas exams
minimum 21 years
25th April 2012, 04:53 PM
onest

wo competitive exams has their level difference.IAS is nationalized examination, KAS is a state level examination.You can appear for both,mind it IAS you can appear for four times only (General category).

I suggest you keep your eye on upper stage,then you will be succeed.
24th August 2012, 01:24 PM

Dr sir/mam now am studying BE civil final year which subject is best for kas ?
24th August 2012, 05:54 PM
mustafa tahasildar

Originally Posted by unregistered View Post
i planned to write ias exam for this year, but few of my relatives advised me to do kas first. Which exam is easier ias or kas?
kas is better than ias
4th September 2012, 09:17 PM

What r the ways to prepare for kas
5th September 2012, 11:32 AM
mustafa tahasildar

IAS stands for indian administrative service and KAS stands for karnataka administrative service.
IAS:exams contains three types stages those are civil service preliminary exam(csp) .next stage is for the people who elected for csp.finally eligible for interview at new delhi.
KAS:exam contains three stages those are objective tye questions,written exam and finally candidates will be elected.

from all of above explaination i conclude that IAS is difficult compared to KAS.
IAS includes district commissioner jod and KAS includes SI,PSI and oher posts.

KAS is easier.
27th March 2013, 09:11 PM

When will be the kas exam conducted in this year 2013 and I have completed my bbm can I take this exam
1st August 2013, 12:38 AM

i just wanna know that appart from ksou univerity dose any degree is eligible for applying for kas is so then please tel me the universities which are all eligible for applying ?
1st August 2013, 01:01 PM
bevis

IAS Stands Indian Administrative Service

It is conducted by UPSC

It is a national level exam

complete Graduation from a recognized University

age limit between 21 to 30 years

KAS stands Karnataka Administrative Service

It is conducted by KPSC

It is a state level exam

complete Graduation from a recognized University

age limit between 21 to 35 years
1st August 2013, 02:10 PM
Jaynitkumar

Location: At-Lalmohan Nagar,P/o-Pahunsara,Block-Raniganj,Disttrict-Araria (Bihar) 854312

According to me,there are no more differences in IAS & KAS..
But however,
IAS is a national level examination,
and KAS is a state level examination..
So,in IAS you will have to face more competition.

If you prepared betterly & you have ful confidence,
then you may go for IAS..
othetwise you can try KAS first..
Best of luck..!!
1st August 2013, 06:36 PM
coolmadhukar1

Hi friend,
IAS is one of the toughest exams of India. Passing IAS needs lot of depth in subjects. It can be mastered only by thurrow preparation.
Compared to IAS, KAS seems easier. But, it is not that you should take KAS lightly.
So, My advice is to write KAS first and then go for IAS.
10th August 2013, 08:28 PM

what is the syllabus of kas and if i get job throgh kas then which type of an job i can get and what is its salory?
1st November 2016, 03:51 PM

when KAS exams are held?
Both exams are different and preparation level will be different. some times KAS will be difficult to crack compared to IAS. So fix your goal clearly and go through best of luck;-).
26th September 2019, 06:01 PM

Sir I am engineering holder 2019 passed out . I want to be a kas officer is it help me ? And is it easy ? How many years I need to study?