8th February 2016, 11:32 AM
sureka patil

What is the qualification needed to write IAS, IPS and KAS exams?

What is the qualification needed to write IAS exam? I am studying B.E.....i'm complete B.E in 5 years bcz one year year back so i'm complete B.E in 5 years so i'm eligible to write IAS AND IPS AND KAS exams...???? please reply sir...

8th February 2016, 04:52 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What is the qualification needed to write IAS, IPS and KAS exams?

Quote:
Originally Posted by sureka patil View Post
What is the qualification needed to write IAS exam? I am studying B.E.....i'm complete B.E in 5 years bcz one year year back so i'm complete B.E in 5 years so i'm eligible to write IAS AND IPS AND KAS exams...???? please reply sir...
After completion of B.E degree, you are eligible for IAS, IPS exam through Civil Service Examination.

Those candidates who have completed graduation in any discipline from a recognized university are eligible for Civil Service exam. This exam doesn't require any percentage marks in graduation degree.

Age Criteria:

For General: 21 to 32 years
For OBC: 21 to 35 years
For SC/ST: 21 to 37 years

No. of Attempts:

For General: 5
For OBC: 9
For SC/ST: No Restriction

After completion of B.E degree, you can also apply for KAS exam.

Those candidates who have completed Bachelor’s Degree or Master’s Degree from a recognized university or an equivalent qualification are eligible for KAS exam. Candidate who appear in the final exam of the degree qualification may also appear.

Your age should be in between 21 to 35 years.

Attempts limit:-

Unlimited number of attempts in case of candidate belongs to SC/ST
7 attempts in case of candidate belongs Other backward caste.
5 attempts to General merit candidates.
8th February 2016, 05:46 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

For IAS and IPS, Civil Services exam is held every year by UPSC. For Karnataka Administrative Services, KPSC conducts entrance exam.