14th January 2012, 07:07 PM

Exams available to get a government job after passing B.E Mechanical? List of mechanical companies in India?

Exams available for getting a government job after doing B.E mech? List of Mechanical Companies in India?

1st February 2012, 12:41 AM
pops07

Default Re: Exams available to get a government job after passing B.E Mechanical? List of mechanical companies in India?

Exams available for getting a government job after doing B.E mech? List of Mechanical Companies in India?

There are many Mechanical private companies in India.

Many government undertaken companies are also there.

The name of such companies are as follows......

1)NTPC

2) NHPC

3) Tata Power

4) Reliance Power

5) Adani Power

6) Damodar Valley Corporation

7) Lanco Infratech

8) SJVN

9) Nuclear Power Corporation of India( NPCIL)

10) CLP Power

11) Neyveli Lignite Corporation

12) Torrent Power

13) Bhel

14) IOCL

15) Power Grid.

etc etc....

For getting jobs in these Mechanical core companies, you have to follow "Employment News" newspaper for latest updates.....

For more vacancies, you can visit this link....

http://jobs.freshersworld.com/category/Core-Technical

Apart from this I will suggest you to register in some websites such as timesjob.com, Naukri.com, Monsterjob.com etc etc....

Last of all You must register in some job consultancies such as ACK GROUP, KCS GROUP, CHATTERJEE INTERNATIONAL, etc etc.

They will arange direct interviews in Core companies for you......

Best of Luck............
20th May 2012, 11:06 PM

Default Re: Exams available to get a government job after passing B.E Mechanical? List of mechanical companies in India?

What is job for SC/ST candidates of B.tech in Mechanical engineering in Odisha and What CGPA for SC/ST candidates?
1st June 2012, 12:30 AM

hai, iam going to final year(mech engg.) as on june2012. i started to search for jobs & to preparing to face those apps exams.kindly guide me how to study & wat to study & for wat companies to study for exams?. reply to [email protected].
thank u.
1st June 2012, 12:40 PM

I Recently completed my B.TECH in Mechanical Engineering how to get a job in my core mnc companies
22nd February 2013, 07:44 PM

what are the things we need to do while studying be mechanical engineering to get a good job apart from studies
31st March 2013, 09:36 PM

I Recently completed my B.TECH in Mechanical Engineering how to get a job in my core mnc companies
13th March 2014, 08:42 PM

no of jobs in mechanical engineering and no of students studying mechanical engineering
24th August 2015, 08:44 PM

Hi, i'm a 3rd year mechanical engg student. After completion of my B.E i would like to work in a mnc or best mechanical company inIndia..
plz guide me or give me some suggestion. My dream is to get a good job in a reputed company.
25th August 2015, 10:55 PM
Career advisor

There are many exams available for the Mechanical Engineer graduate to get government jobs some are as follows:
*RRB exams to get into Railways
*Bank exam for the PO/Specialist officer positions.
*CDS exam to get into Indian Army/Navy/Air Force
*Civil Services Exam
*SSC Exam.
->List of Companies recruiting Mechanical Engineers are:
*Coal India Ltd.
*RITES(Rail India Technical & Economic Services)
*IRCON(Indian Railway Construction Company) Ltd.
*BNPM(Bank Note Paper Mill)
*BPCL(Bharat Petroleum Corporation Limited)
*Indian Oil
*HPCL(Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited)
*NTPC(National Thermal Power Corporation Limited)
*THDC(Tehri Hydro Development Corporation Limited)
*MECL(Mineral Exploration Corporation Limited).