29th January 2011, 07:03 PM
kheljit

GRE, MBA or GATE: better choice after B.Tech? Any other career options?

After b'tech many go for either MBA or appear GATE exam, a new career option has recently came GRE,with all these a b'tech degree holder finds it to be very confusing which option to choose.
So, sir my question is which will be the best option, and are there any other option besides these.I am studying in fourth semester electrical and electronics engineering (EEE) RIT, Kerala.

31st January 2011, 11:31 PM
maddusajj
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: GRE, MBA or GATE: better choice after B.Tech? Any other career options?

hi..
it all depends on whether what you want to be in next five years or in your future,
for example if you want to stay in your area of specialization then it is better to do gate and go for m.tech from institutes like iit ,
or if you want to go to foreign and study from there then it is better to do gre and go for ms ,
but if you want to shift to management side then mba is the best option but its better to do from reputed institutes like iim,xlrior fms
all the best
1st February 2011, 02:12 AM
akki89

Default Re: GRE, MBA or GATE: better choice after B.Tech? Any other career options?

Quote:
Originally Posted by kheljit View Post
After b'tech many go for either MBA or appear GATE exam, a new career option has recently came GRE,with all these a b'tech degree holder finds it to be very confusing which option to choose.
So, sir my question is which will be the best option, and are there any other option besides these.I am studying in fourth semester electrical and electronics engineering (EEE) RIT, Kerala.
Dear friend,

When you are confused between the further studies option of GRE, MBA and GATE,always give preference to GRE and MBA over the GATE.

If you want to select one between GRE and MBA, I would like to ask you one
question here first. "Do you have interest in research or you just want to do further studies to get a better job?"