15th June 2012, 11:44 PM

How to become an Indian Navy Officer?

how to become indian navy officer....please give me tips to become one

16th June 2012, 10:56 AM

Default Re: How to become an Indian Navy Officer?

To become an Indian Navy Officer one has to appear and crack NDA or CDS entrance exam depending upon his qualification.

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION(UPSC) conducts bothe NDA & CDS entrance exam twice every year for entry in to various wing of Indian Defence service including Indian Navy.

ELIGIBILITY FOR INDIAN NAVY OF NDA:-

-The candidate must be an unmarried Indian male
-Should have either appear for the 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised Board
-Should be within the age of 16.5 to 19 years of age
-Should have possessed good Physical Fitness.

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA FOR INDIAN NAVAL ACADEMY OF CDS:-

-The candidate must be an unmarried Indian male
-Should have completed Graduation with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics from a recognised University. The final year candidate is also eligible to apply for CDS.
-The age should be within 19 to 22 years
-The candidate should be Physically and Mentally a fit candidate.

The selection of candidate are through written exam followed by personal interview along with Physical Fitness and Medical Test for both NDA and CDS exam.

For further information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
16th June 2012, 01:48 PM

If you want to become an Navy officer you have two options available. The first is to complete 12th in the science stream. Maths too should be amongst the subjects studied. After this appear for the NDA exam. The other option is to appear for the CDS exam after graduation. You must pursue B.Tech course for the same.
16th June 2012, 04:07 PM
sumit911

Hello Friend,

I have attached files that will help you in your quest of becoming INDIAN NAVY OFFICER.

Kindly check them out.
File Type: pdf JI10X.pdf(322.9 KB, 661 views)
File Type: pdf JINOC.pdf(432.4 KB, 926 views)
File Type: pdf INSTRUCTIONS FOR CANDIDATES APPEARING IN SSB.pdf(72.1 KB, 729 views)
27th October 2012, 12:22 PM

helo sir.
i would like to join navy ,i couldnt reconize the eligibilty of a girl in this field .can u help me or sugest me???
21st November 2012, 08:19 AM

what are the qualifications to join in indian navy?
25th January 2013, 10:13 PM
Onkar Kaur

Hello Dear Friend,

It depends on the post what you want to join for. Well, In Indian Navy, according to the post you applied for eligibility criteria is different.

A. In order to become an Engineer or Executive in Naval Architecture:

1. Candidate must have Maths and Physics as subjects in 10+2 and passes this with minimum 55% marks.

2. Age limit should be between 16.5-19 years

3. Only male candidates can apply.

B. In order to become an Artificer Apprentice:

1. Candidate must have Maths and Physics as subjects in 10+2 and passes this with minimum 55% marks.

2. Age limit should be between 17-20 years

C. For Senior Secondary recruit:

2. Age limit should be between 17-21 years

Wish you all the very best.
25th January 2013, 10:15 PM
Onkar Kaur

Post Re: How to become an Indian Navy Officer?

Hello Dear Friend,

It depends on the post what you want to join for. Well, In Indian Navy, according to the post you applied for eligibility criteria is different.

A. In order to become an Engineer or Executive in Naval Architecture:

2. Age limit should be between 16.5-19 years

3. Only male candidates can apply.

B. In order to become an Artificer Apprentice:

2. Age limit should be between 17-20 years

C. For Senior Secondary recruit:

2. Age limit should be between 17-21 years

Wish you all the very best.
2nd April 2013, 08:22 PM

i took commerce group in 1& 2 and iam very much intrested in become a navy officer
will i am eligible for getting this job
6th May 2013, 11:44 AM

i am eager to be a naval officer.but my parents says that i can't do higher studies after that,is that so?please reply quickly.thanking for your answer
6th May 2013, 11:47 AM

i am eager to be a naval officer.but my parents say that i can't do higher studies after that,is that so?please reply quickly.thanking again for your precious answer
10th May 2013, 10:50 AM

Hi sir,
My age is 26 can you please give me tips to become one, recently working as a Graphic & Web Design.
13th July 2013, 08:28 AM

I am studing my btech final year and i have percentage of 60
in which field i can go in the indian navy
13th July 2013, 08:32 AM

I am studing my btech final year and i have percentage of 60
in which field i can go in the indian navy
12th December 2013, 10:19 AM

what are the jobs available for female candidates in navi?
27th February 2014, 11:46 AM

im studying engineering first year.and my age is 18.5 how can i brcome a navy officer
19th June 2014, 08:05 PM

i want to be a navy officer
i have passed 12th with 83%tage
is 12 class enough for a navy officer or not?
13th June 2015, 10:50 AM

respected sir, I am studying in class 6th. I want to become navy officer. What study I should do in 1 and in 2 to join navy.
22nd January 2016, 10:38 PM

Sir now I am in third of Mech engg can I have chance to become Navy officer n u have 59.67% avg %
30th March 2018, 06:59 PM
ravimahawar1234

There are two major entry points in Indian Navy –
First is - National Defence Academy (NDA) and
Second is - Combined Defence Services Examination (CDS).
To appear in these above mentioned examinations you must have completed your 12th Class or should completed post graduation.
12th pass candidates can apply for NDA while graduates are eligible to appear in CDS.