6th August 2011, 08:33 PM
19jaya91

How can I apply for Engineering Services while in 3rd year? If I have a weak eyesight am I eligible for it?

Hi.I am a women and I am in third year computer science student pursuing B.Tech.Please tell me how can I apply for engineering services. I want to include one more thing my eyesight is very weak.Whether am i eligible for it or not?

24th August 2011, 12:42 AM
vike
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I apply for Engineering Services while in 3rd year? If I have a weak eyesight am I eligible for it?

Dear Friend

You can't apply for Engineering services Examination during third year of B.Tech.
You can apply only in final year of B.Tech. or later.

Through Indian Engineering Services Examination, appointment is done in various types
of services of engineering.
The medical standards are different for different kind or work profile.
With weak eyesight you are surely not eligible for some of its services but it doesn't
mean that you are not eligible for any services.
The final appointment is done on the basis of your Merit Rank, Your preference and
your fitness. In Telecommunication field there are very less no. of services where
people with weak eyesight are not eligible.

So, you do not need to worry in this regard. just prepare well for the exam.
24th August 2011, 01:15 AM
NEIL6

Default Re: How can I apply for Engineering Services while in 3rd year? If I have a weak eyesight am I eligible for it?

Sorry to say but you cant apply for Engineering Services Examination while you are in 3rd

year. You can apply only when you are in 4th year or you would have completed your

btech. There are many jobs which do not concerned with your medical fitness. They do

not demand for the good power of eye. But there are some jobs which demand for better

eyesight. You dont worry. Just prepare yourself according to the examination and be

confident.

With best wishes!
24th August 2011, 01:41 AM
solution
Senior Member++++

hello dear