14th June 2012, 09:37 PM
Unregistered

How can I apply for Pilot in Indian Air Force? I am a student of 12th in science stream

I am a student of 12 in science stream(PCM) and I am a girl can I apply as a pilot for Indian Air Force and if not so why?

16th June 2012, 12:57 AM
jxsab
Senior Member+++++

Post Re: How can I apply for Pilot in Indian Air Force? I am a student of 12th in science stream

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of 12 in science stream(PCM) and I am a girl can I apply as a pilot for Indian Air Force and if not so why?
Hey friend,

You can join in as a Pilot in Indian Air Force being a +2 with PCM As subjects as you satisfy the education qualification needed for joining in IAF by writing the entrance exam.

The entrance exam which you need to write is the NDA Exam

NDA stands for National Defence Academy

This exam is being conducted by UPSC and this exam is being conducted twice as NDA I and NDA II.

The criteria's which you need to satisfy are that you need to be a citizen of India and must be a unmarried male candidate.

The age limit needed for the exam is that the candidate must have 16 1/2-19 years

Education qualification needed for the exam is that the candidate must have completed +2 with physics and mathematics as subjects for joining in Indian Air Force

You need to be physically fit while appearing for the NDA Exam.

If you satisfy all the above criteria's then you are eligible for the exam.

Selection Procedure:
  • Written Test
  • SSB Interview
  • Medical Test

For more information regarding the exam you can check at http://www.upsc.gov.in
16th June 2012, 09:39 AM
aryan5107241
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I apply for Pilot in Indian Air Force? I am a student of 12th in science stream

Dear friend ,

The procedure you have to follow in order to apply for pilot in INdian Air Force are depicted below in steps for your convenience :