25th March 2017, 12:26 PM
swati sheetal

How can I become an ACP? What is the qualification criteria required to become an ACP?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th now and after completing it I want to become an ACP so I want to know how can I become an ACP? What is the qualification criteria required to become an ACP? Please answer as soon as possible.

31st March 2017, 10:22 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an ACP? What is the qualification criteria required to become an ACP?

ACP stands for Assistant Commissioner of Police. To become ACP, you will have to clear all three stages of Civil Services examination which is Preliminary exam, Mains exam and interview. Your service preference in application form should be Indian Police Services so as to later become ACP.

The eligibility criteria for Civil Services examination is:

>>Candidate must have done bachelor's degree from a recognized university. Final year graduation candidates can also apply for this exam.

>>The age limit is 21-32 years.

You need to complete your graduation first to apply for Civil Services examination.

31st March 2017, 05:13 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How can I become an ACP? What is the qualification criteria required to become an ACP?

The full form of ACP is Assistant Commissioner of Police.

ACP is generally IPS officer after some years of experience in service. You can become ACP after joining Indian Police Services.

Eligibility criteria for IPS entrance exam:

1. Graduation in any stream from a recognized university.

2. Age limit is 21-32 years.

If you fulfill both criteria, you can apply for 2018 Civil Services exam.

31st March 2017, 05:40 PM
ealpexpart@

Location: c/o debi dev, 2/ J green park north old calculate road. barrackpur. p.o.- talpukur, kolkata-700123
Post Re: How can I become an ACP? What is the qualification criteria required to become an ACP?