4th May 2010, 07:03 PM
ronika

How can I join government sector after graduating in Arts?

i want to be an officer in any govt. department
i m graduate with arts
plz suggest me for my career

12th September 2011, 01:56 PM
johnyjeyanth

Default Re: How can I join government sector after graduating in Arts?

u have to appear for public commission examinations.. also caled as group exams.( group 1, 2, 3 & 4) as you have completed arts tou can appear for group 1 & 2.. the syllabus and details for tnpsc(tamilnadu psc) are in http://www.tnpsc.gov.in/syllabus.htm..
12th September 2011, 02:02 PM
rajindersethijhs

You Can Join Banking ISro And Any Other Departerment.
You Can Join For The Post Of Stenographer If You Have Good Typing Speed.
You can Apply For The Post Of Clerk In Banks Currently IBPS Is Conducting exam
minmum age limirt 18-30 relaxation as per government norms.
\
12th September 2011, 02:39 PM

Originally Posted by ronika View Post
i m graduate with arts
Hello Ronika,
Since you want to be an officer in a government department, I would suggest you to write civil service exam. This examination is conducted by union public service commission for recruitment of IAS, IPS and IFS officers.
To be eligible for the exam, you must be a graduate in any discipline and be within the age limit of 21-30 years.
Apart from the civil service exam, you may also write combined graduate level examination. This examination is conducted by staff selection commission for recruitment of CBI officers, Income tax officers, custom officer etc.
For more information, refer to the official website of UPSC and SSC.
12th September 2011, 05:21 PM
Snehamay ganguly

After completion of graduation in Arts field , you want join in govt. sector as an officer..

For that you can appear in civil service exams , which is conducted by UPSC every year..
Civil service exams like-
1.IAS
2.IFS
3.IPS

These are the exams where you can appear to get a administrative job under the govt.
After qualifying in any of the exam you have to go through the interview session..
If you able to clear the interview then you will get a job in the officer post of that particular field..

You can also appear in BANK PO exam for the probationary officer post in a govt. bank.
So, prepare yourself for the exam.
12th September 2011, 06:10 PM
raviyouth

Thumbs up Re: How can I join government sector after graduating in Arts?

I like to know you have completed your arts graduation with which subject as major.
Second thing, there are various ways by which you can enter government sector.If you are Interested banking sector there are 19 nationalise banks which conducts various exams for probationary-officers,clerical,lower-grade cashier,Specialist-Officers for various fields.

If you are interested in Centralise goverment jobs where candidates are selected on all India basis you can give exams like Staff Selection Commission.

Also these Examination atre conducted by local bodies also.

If you are graduate in History then you can also give exams of Archeology Survey Of India.

If You are good at grasping the things and open to learn knew things,construct your views on current affairs then you can choose careers in IAS<IPS<IFS<IRS and oher Grade 'A' Government jobs.Even you can apply for local(your state) public services exams.

Also there are many goverment openings are advertised time to time in Employment News (Weekly)..
12th September 2011, 07:56 PM
nitz90

m graduate with arts
the best option right now you have is to go for the Civil Service Exams

it is the most respected government job all over the country

the minimum eligibility criteria are

1)you should be a graduate in any stream from a recognized college
2)you should be within the age limit of 21-30 years for general,21-33 years for OBC and 21-35 years for SC/ST

you have a maximum of 4 attempts for general,7 for OBC,unlimited for SC/ST
13th September 2011, 04:32 AM
vishal jaybhaye

dear friend ,

after the completion of the graduation in the arts field you can apply for the different services of the upsc ( union public service commission ).

there are mainly 17 services under the upsc exam like IAS ( INDAIN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES) , IPS ( INDIAN POLICE SERVICES ) , IFS ( INDIN FOREST SERVICES ) , IRS ( INDIAN REVENUE SERVICES ) , INDIAN FOREIGN SERVICES , IAFA ( INDIAN AIRFORCE ACADEMY) , etc

these services offers high quality government jobs that is class one post jobs.
to know more about the different services of the upsc kindly visit the website www.upsc.gov.in

also you try for the state services exam which are held in each state for the posts like PSI ( POLICE SUB INSPECTOR ) , SALES TAX INSPECTOR , etc
for example:
in the Maharashtra state there is exam for the state services which is known as MPSC ( MAHARASHTRA PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION.)

thanks and best luck
26th November 2011, 04:16 PM

hai, i am rajkumar. i have completed B.Sc., Chemistry in Govt Arts College. also i completed typing in english and tamil of both lower and higher. now, i am eagering to get the government job. also, i am 28 years old.

Which one way is the best way to get the government job?
27th November 2011, 11:35 AM
vishnuchandar11

dear sir pls say which exam i can write after my B.COM DEGREE COMPLETING and also say me the procedure of how to prepare for exam
2nd December 2011, 12:33 AM

i m graduate with arts
Dear candidate,

There are no so many govt sector jobs for Graduate Arts candidate.Some of the govt sector jobs are given below.

GOVT JOBS FOR GRADUATE ARTS CANDIDATE:-

1)HIGH SCHOOL TEACHER JOBS

2)BANK PO AND BANK CLERK JOBS

3)UPSC EXAM ( IAS , IPS , IES ,SCRA ,NDA)

4)PSC EXAM

5)ELECTRICITY BOARD OF INDIA

6)SSC EXAM

7)DEFENSE SECTOR

Best option for graduate arts candidate to go for higher study like MBA and MA.

6th December 2011, 05:06 PM

when did i apply for group examination . While iam studing degree final year .in b.sc . Please send reply to my email. '[email protected]'
11th December 2011, 01:38 PM

i want to become district collector in future but i am taking arts as my subject,is it possible ?
11th December 2011, 01:45 PM
khamsum

is it possible to apply for civil service examination ,as i am doing my arts graduation ?
2nd February 2012, 08:28 PM
johnyjeyanth

of course you can.. you can appear for group exams conducted by TNPSC..
4th February 2012, 12:14 PM

how can i get govt. exams alerts?
4th February 2012, 09:53 PM
adlsm

s?

You Can Join Banking ISro And Any Other Departerment.
You Can Join For The Post Of Stenographer If You Have Good Typing Speed.
You can Apply For The Post Of Clerk In Banks Currently IBPS Is Conducting exam
minimum age limit 18-30 relaxation as per government norms.

visit www.upsc.gov.in for all application details
8th April 2012, 07:52 PM

which coaching center is best for selecte and get a job
17th December 2012, 08:09 PM

RE:how can i join government job after graduation and post graduation in steam of arts
and how can join?
17th December 2012, 10:20 PM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: How can I join government sector after graduating in Arts?

Hi Friend,

After the completion of the graduation in the arts field you can apply for the different services of the upsc ( union public service commission ).

There are many services under the upsc exam like

IAS ( INDAIN ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES)

IPS ( INDIAN POLICE SERVICES )

IFS ( INDIN FOREST SERVICES )

IRS ( INDIAN REVENUE SERVICES )

INDIAN FOREIGN SERVICES

IAFA ( INDIAN AIRFORCE ACADEMY)

Cool Thanks..
11th January 2013, 01:39 PM

how can i prepare myself for group 2exams.. pl give me suggestions about prefered books ??