28th May 2017, 09:18 PM
Nishant Kapri

How many hours an ordinary student should study to become an IAS Officer?

I am an ordinary student. I want to know that how many hours, I have to study to become an IAS officer. My grade in 7th is C+. I have thought so much about it and now i want to know that how many hrs i have to study and which subject i have to study more to become an IAS officer. Please reply my question.

I would very Thankfull for it ,and
Thank you in advance

29th May 2017, 12:26 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many hours an ordinary student should study to become an IAS Officer?

You have to follow these given below tips in order to get succeed to become IAS officer:

- Firstly you have to make yourself ensure that you can achieve anything which you really believe in yourself and have to study smartly and have to work very hard.

- You have to clear your basics right from your 7th or 8th standard because that will really help you in future. Focus on your NCERT books and don't give importance to one subject right now because in your graduation level you will definitely come to know that which one your strengthened subject. Now you have to give importance to each and every subject because that will help you to clear your basic concepts.

- Make your calculations fast and you can also download some apps which give you tricky and helpful ideas to solve the mathematic equations of reasoning questions within few seconds without wasting time.

- Subscribe some magazines such as Pratiyogita Darpan or success mirror or according to your level which you can read easily because Pratiyogita Darpan is of higher level so you can also go for small books of current affairs.

- Give time to your physical activity also.
29th May 2017, 06:29 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How many hours an ordinary student should study to become an IAS Officer?