17th August 2016, 11:24 PM
Unregistered

Which subject should I choose in 11th class to become an IAS officer?

Which subject I should take in 11 class to be an IAS officer ? I am simple student. My father's dream is this that I become an IAS officer. I am a school student and your guidance will really help me to walk on a right path.

18th August 2016, 03:30 PM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Default Re: Which subject should I choose in 11th class to become an IAS officer?

To apply for IAS one need to be graduate from a valid university & age must be 21 years to 32 years. You can chose any subject which you feel is easy for you. I cannot suggest which faculty you should go. So, choice should be your's. To become IAS one need to face preliminary test & then written exam & last is interview. In written exam you get choice to selecte the subjects. So, complete your school & graduation to apply.
18th August 2016, 04:39 PM
userdefined

Default Re: Which subject should I choose in 11th class to become an IAS officer?

You can take a group which has History, Geography or Political Science etc. These are the subjects that can be very helpful for the future in case if you want to pursue career as a Civil Service Aspirant.
B.A in History/ Geography or you can very well take law which will get you to know things about Current affairs.
In UPSC, you have to opt for optional and for selecting the optional this could be very useful for the Optional for Mains in UPSC.

UPSC is the examination conducted for recruiting for Civil Services in India. It is one of the toughest exam to crack in the world.
Eligibility :
1. Citizen of India
2. Age Limit- 32 yrs ( Relaxation is there for OBC/ SC/ ST candidates.
3. No of Attempts : General-4, OBC-7, SC/ST-9.
18th August 2016, 05:48 PM
pearlrana
Senior Member+++++

There is no specific subjects to be chosen in 11th standard for IAS:-