8th December 2016, 06:40 AM
Unregistered

Which entrance exams do I have to write after completing class 12th to become an IAS officer? Is Graduation certificate necessary to apply for IAS exam?

Respected Sir, I am studying in class 12th and after completing it I want to apply for IAS exams. I want to know about the entrance exams available completing class 12th to become an IAS officer? Is Graduation certificate necessary to apply for IAS exam? If yes then please tell me about it.

9th December 2016, 07:15 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which entrance exams do I have to write after completing class 12th to become an IAS officer? Is Graduation certificate necessary to apply for IAS exam?

To become an IAS officer after completion of your 12th standard, you have to pursue your higher studies i.e., Bachelor's degree course in any stream of your interest and after completion of your Graduation course, you need to apply for IAS examination which is conducted by UPSC. Without completing Graduation, you are not eligible to apply for IAS examination.
9th December 2016, 10:43 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Which entrance exams do I have to write after completing class 12th to become an IAS officer? Is Graduation certificate necessary to apply for IAS exam?

Yes, Graduation is required to apply for IAS Examination. In order to become an IAS officer, you are required to appear in Entrance Examination called Civil Services Aptitude Test (CSAT). So the minimum qualification required for appearing in IAS recruitment is compulsorily a Graduation or Bachelor Degree. No, you cannot appear in IAS Examination just after completion of 12th Class. So I suggest you to pursue Graduation first in order to be eligible.
9th December 2016, 11:52 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post