11th January 2011, 08:55 PM
How much percentage required in 12th to get into Aeronautical Engineering?
How much percentage needed in 12th to take up aeronautical engineering?
Please help |
17th January 2011, 03:50 PM
Re: How much percentage required in 12th to get into Aeronautical Engineering?
Greeting for the day, For Getting Admission in Aeronautical Engineering you have to Minimum Score in 10+2 with PCM is 55%,but if your percentage is above 60% you will get the Good college as well as good Placement after completion of course. Thanks. |
17th January 2011, 06:25 PM
Good marks makes it easier to secure admission in reputed institutes in the country. Ideally you should get at least a first class in the 12th standard. Make sure you score well in Physics and Chemistry. Scoring well in Mathematics will help you get a good admission. You also need to prepare for the entrance exam.
17th January 2011, 09:02 PM
U have to give exams like IIT JEE,AIEEE and have to secure a very good rank in it to get admission in aeronautical engineering, so you should have atleast 60% in 12th for jee & aieee. You can also give exams which are conducted separately by some universities and for it you will need about 80% marks.
17th January 2011, 11:05 PM
The basic eligibility criteria for a BE / B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering Course is 10+2 or equivalent examination, with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics and must have a fairly high percentage of marks in the aggregate.
So, If You have Scored More Than 60% Marks In Your 12th exams, Then You can apply for This Course. The selection in This Course are Based On Entrance exams Or Merit Basis. Best Colleges Offering this Course - Indian Institute of Technology, Powai, Mumbai IIT, Kharagpur Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai Madras Institute of Technology, Chennai Hindustan Inst of Engineering Technology, Mount, Chennai Nehru College of Aeronautical and Applied Sciences, Coimbatore School of Aviation Science and Technology, New Delhi Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh IIT, Kanpur Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 179, Kalidas Road, Dehradun. |
17th January 2011, 11:12 PM
The eligibility criteria of the aeronautical engineering is minimum 60% in the physics,chemistry,maths.this is the important subject.you can get more marks in the 12th examination.you can get best college for admission.that why try to more marks in the 12th examination. all the best............. |
18th January 2011, 09:17 AM
Good Morning the 12th Percentage require for admission in aeronautical engineering is just 60% But for get in you have to go through a test in this entrance you have to score minimum 90% without donation State entrance exams are : AIEEE ,IIT JEE , CET , COMED-K |
18th January 2011, 01:22 PM
Their are a lot of institutes that offer degree in Aeronautical Engineering But doing it from the right institute is your choice and according to that your 10+2 percentage Some of the best institutes in india are : 1. Siddhartha Institute of Aeronautical Engineering and Information Technology 2. Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology 3. Hindustan College Of Engineering 4. Hindustan Institute of Engineering Technology 5. IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Powai, Mumbai 400076, (Maharashtra) 6. Indian Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, Dehradun C-139, Sector-3, Near United Food Programme Building, Cariapppa Marg, Defence Colony, Dehradun-248001, Uttarakhand, (Uttarakhand) 7. Indian Institute of Technology, II PO, Chennai 600036, (Tamil Nadu) 8. Institute of Aviation Technology, 1265, Sector 6, Bahadurgarh, Haryana 124507, (Punjab) 9. Institute of Information Technology & Management’s Aeronautical Engineering Training Academy, Sr. No. 37, Kondwa Budruk, Pune - 411 048, (Maharashtra) 10. Mohamed Sathak Engineernig College,Kilakarai - 623 806, Ramanathapuram Dist., Tamil Nadu, (Tamil Nadu) 11. Nehru College of Aeronautics & Applied Science, 451-D, Palakkad main road, Kuniamuthur, Coimbatore - 641 008, (Tamil Nadu) 12. Park College of Engineering and Technology, Kaniyur post, Coimbatore, (Tamil Nadu) 13. Rajasthan Vidhyapeeth (Deemed)University, (Rajasthan) 14. VSM Aerospace, Chelekere, Off Ring Road, KalyanNagar Post, Bangalore - 560 043, (Karnataka) 15. Academy Of Aerospace & Aviation, Swadesh Bhawan, 2, Press Complex, A.B.Road, Indore, (Madhya Pradesh) 16. Guru Gram Institute of Aeronautical Engineering & Technology, Royal Complex-467 , Near Old Paradi Naka, Bhandara Road ,Nagpur -440008, (Maharashtra) 17. Hindustan Electronics Academy, 61, Cambridge Road, P.B.No.806, Ulsoor, Bangalore 560008, (Karnataka) 18. IIT (Indian Institute of Technology), Kharagpur 721302, (West Bengal) 19. IIT, Kanpur 208016, (Uttar Pradesh) 20. Indian Institute of Aeronautics, Patna Airport, Patna 800014, (Bihar) 21. Institute of Aeronautical and Marine Engineering, Technical Campus, # 29, R. K. Layout, Padmanabhanagar, Bangalore-560 070, (Karnataka) 22. Madras Institute Of Technology, Anna University, Chrompet, Chennai-600044, (Tamil Nadu) 23. National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 1/2, Canal Road, Ballupur, Dehradun 248001, (Uttarakhand) 24. National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering, 1/2, Canal Road, Ballupur, Dehradun 248001, (Uttarakhand) 25. Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh-160012, (Chandigarh (union territory)) 26. School of Aviation Science and Technology, Delhi Flying Club, Safdarjung Airport, New Delhi, (Delhi (union territory)) 27. VSM Aerospace, Chelekere, Off Ring Road, KalyanNagar Post, Bangalore - 560 043, (Karnataka) You can check their sites and they have their exam patterns and examination system. IITs are the best as you know For example National Institute of Aeronautical Engineering (NIAE) has criteria 10+2 (PCM),50% aggregate & 50% in Physics, Chemistry & Maths individually. For others their may be combine test like AIEEE So prepare yourself accordingly and BEST OF LUCK |
18th January 2011, 02:26 PM
Dear friend!
The aeronautical engineering requiireds more skills on the physics and mathematics. you have to score more in these subjects. in overall you have to pass minimum of first class. Best of luck |
18th January 2011, 04:21 PM
a minimum of 60 percent marks are required to get qualified in good collage in aeronautical engineering.
19th March 2011, 10:49 PM
I have 45% aggregate in 12th SCIENCE with physics,chemistry,mathematics,english as a language and computer science as a optional subject then can i take the addmission in any best aeronautical college in india. plz reply
29th March 2011, 05:04 PM
Hiiiiii,
Aeronautical Engineering course is available only in B.E. or B.Tech. For Admission in B.E. or B.Tech. you have to fight AIEEE exam or State PET exam. Minimum Eligibility for AIEEE exam or State PET exam are as follows: - 1. Pass 10+2 exam with Physics, Chemistry & Maths or equivalent examination with a minimum 50 % aggregate marks from a regonised institute / university. NOTE: - 50 % in each subject also i.e. Physics, Chemistry & Maths 2. Nationality – Indian 3. Age - 17 Years to 22 Year Good Luck & Best of Luck |
16th June 2011, 12:05 PM
are yaar 2 tension mat le.tera yadi pcm me individually 55-60% hai to tera admission ho jayega..................just chill.............
15th November 2012, 07:03 PM
You have to give engineering entrance exams.
Such as IIT JEE, AIEEE to get admission in reputed engineering colleges. IIT is best in india for all fields. you have to give IIT-JEE which is an entrance test to enter in IIT. As far as percentage is concerned you have to get excellent marks in IITJEE, AIEEE.But as well as you have to scored at least 60% marks in 12th class to get admission in Aeronautical Engineering. |
18th August 2019, 01:33 PM
Now i'm doing grade 10 and I like one day to be the aeronautical but at school my Marks now is not good so I need help for something that I will to do now so that one day I achieved