2nd October 2011, 12:31 PM
aadey

How to prepare for CAT Exam being a candidate of pursuing 1st year in BE?

hi.......i'm studying in be first year........& i want to prepare for cat exam.....please tell me that how can i start preparation for exam...

4th October 2011, 07:14 PM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: How to prepare for CAT Exam being a candidate of pursuing 1st year in BE?

There is no specific timing to start preparing for CAT exam. You can update yourself every time by reading newspapers and magazines for the GK section. You can start preparing by solving previous years question papers. You can start going for coaching in the pre-final year or the final year of your engineering. One can start preparing for the quantitative section of CAT by solving problems at an early stage.
5th October 2011, 02:42 PM
vinay21feb
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How to prepare for CAT Exam being a candidate of pursuing 1st year in BE?

Eligibility Criteria For CAT 2011

You need to complete your graduation with minimum 50% marks in any stream from any recognized university.
In case you belong any of the following categories to Scheduled Caste (SC), Scheduled Tribe (ST) and Differently Abled (DA) you just need to clear/pass your graduation
A final year students can also appear for CAT 2011

Important notification and Dates for CAT 2011
CAT 2011 Vouchers are circulated from Axis Bank branches : 17 August 2011 to 26 September 2011
CAT 2011 Voucher price : Rs. 1600/-(800/- for SC/ST )
Sc/ST's must show a copy of SC/ST certificates during purchase of CAT2011 voucher form.

You must log on to the Website: http://www.catiim.in for online registration .
CAT 2011 online Registration will start from 17 August 2011 and will close on 28 September 2011.

Exam Dates: 22 October 2011 to 18 November 2011

Result expected to be announced on 11 January 2012
CAT 2011 score card is valid till December 31, 2012.

Good Luck !!
5th October 2011, 02:43 PM
vinay21feb
Senior Member+++