24th October 2010, 12:36 PM
oindrila chakraborty

How to prepare for medical entrance exams(WBJEE) and score above 88%?

i am a isc student studying in std. 12science. i want to choose medical field as my career. however, the isc and joint entrance pattern are totally different. please help me or guide me how to prepare myself for the medical entrance examinations. i am very much interested in WBJEE (medical). my isc board exams is almost knocking at the door. i have to do very well there too(atleast i have to score above 88% above). please help me please. its a matter of my career, my life.

13th May 2011, 12:07 PM
rajpootravikant

Default Re: How to prepare for medical entrance exams(WBJEE) and score above 88%?

I am happy to let you know about this query of yours. Medical exam preparation and boards preparation are not same but also not differing widely. Subjective exam in which you have to write well is an exam that needs good writing skills and on the other hand medical needs a thorugh preparation and a sharp memory. For carrying out both preparations at the same time, you need to do the following things:-
1) Take the syllabus of both and check out which topics are coinciding in every unit and which are not.
2)The topics common in both should be dealt with strong preparation - learning as well as writing
3)then select the topics only covererd in medical exam and have thorough reading and memory sessions.
4)Topics covered in boards should only be prepared accordingly to syllabus and no extra knowledge is required.
5)manage your time in such a way that medical exam preparation time is 2/3 of boards preparation time.
6)You should work hard so that you can finish the medical exam preparation before the commencement of first entrance exam.
7)you should keep revising your whole study notes in chunks, so that you will always remember what you have learn.
8)You should work very hard according to a self made timetable because you have set your goal at a great heights.