17th March 2012, 12:25 PM
Unregistered

How should I apply for IELTS? I am a teacher in HP

I am a teacher at himachal pradesh(sirmour) and know english very well and how should I apply for Ielts?

8th July 2012, 04:44 PM
navjotsidhupamal
Senior Member++

Default Re: How should I apply for IELTS? I am a teacher in HP

hello friend..!!

->yes you are eligible for IELTS.
->everybody who has completed his/her 12th with at least 60% marks is eligible for IELTS.
->but the main problem is that you have to not mention your present job in the IELTS form,you should apply on the basis of your qualification.
->the main eligibility criteria to go for abroad through IELTS is that you have no gap in between your study.
->to go for abroad you should have at least 6 band from 4 modules.

thank u!
8th July 2012, 07:00 PM
drjeet
Senior Member+

Hello,
International English Language Testing System (IELTS)

>If you want to apply For IELTS ,first you have to complete your higher secondary level with 60% minimum with a recognized Board of education.

>Following documents are required for IELTS registraition:
DOCUMENTS REQUIRED in person or via post / courier:
A completed and signed application form.
Two passport sized colour photographs.
A photocopy of your valid passport.

FEE: IELTS Fee is INR 7900 for all dates till 31st August 2012; For test dates from 1st September 2012 the fee is INR 8900

And you can Register Online visit this link.
http://www.britishcouncil.org

All the best.
8th July 2012, 08:03 PM
priyankasree

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a teacher at himachal pradesh(sirmour) and know english very well and how should I apply for Ielts?

HI FRIEND,

APPLY FOR IELTS

1. Go to theonline registration system, choose your test date and enter your personal details.
2. Print out the confirmation email, sign it and send it to the British Council, Sennweg 2, PO Box 532, 3000 Bern 9, within five working days. You need to include: