14th March 2013, 05:00 PM
Unregistered

How to study mechanical engineering if I am a 12th commerce student?

I am +2 vhse commerce student i want to stdying mechanical enginefr

16th June 2013, 03:39 PM
infoysis
Senior Member+++

Default Re: How to study mechanical engineering if I am a 12th commerce student?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am +2 vhse commerce student i want to stdying mechanical enginefr
No It's not possible , your not eligible for Mechanical Engineering , Because your belong from commerce stream . The Mechanical is related to Engineering course . To apply for Mechanical Engineering course, You should complete 12th standard in science stream . Only science stream candidates are eligible for Mechanical Engineering course.

So, Being a commerce stream candidate you're not applicable for Mechanical Engineering Course.

B.E in Mechanical Engineering is an Bachelor degree . The duration of the course is for four years and the course is divided into six semester . There are so many college may offers this Mechanical Engineering course.

To be eligible for a B.Tech. or B.E (Mechanical Engineering course ), students must have completed physics and mathematics in 12th Standard from recognized university with Minimum 60% Percentage of marks are make the candidate applicable for this Course.

The Admission for B.E in Mechanical Engineering is based on Merit list ( ie:- The total marks obtained in Entrance Examination and 12th standard marks ) You should qualified in Entrance Examination like, AIEEE ( All India Engineering Entrance Examination ) / BITSAT ( Birla Institute of Technology and Science Test) etc..

To apply for Entrance Examination you should complete 12th standard in science stream with Minimum 50% percentage of marks from recognized university . Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Entrance Examination .